EMT classes in Arizona
21 EMT and paramedic programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
12 schools offer these EMT and paramedic programs, and Arizona has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
EMTs and paramedics assess injuries and illnesses, give emergency medical care and may take patients to hospital. A basic EMT course usually takes less than a year and the intermediate level up to two, and every state requires a license.1 In Arizona, 8 of the 21 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 3 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 21 programsHow much do EMT classes cost in Arizona?
$2,150 to $6,800
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 21 programs with a price: $1,198 to $10,439
- Finished the program
- 46%
- Working 6 months later
- 100%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $36,200
- Length
- Not reported for most programs
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Arizona may also offer EMT classes. How these figures are made
EMT classes in Prescott Valley, Tucson, Phoenix and other Arizona cities
Choosing an area filters the list below. 3 more programs are in 3 other areas, 1 in smaller cities and towns.
All 21 EMT and paramedic programs in Arizona approved for funding
Filters
21 programs
Basic EMT
Mohave Community College, Kingman
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,000Price if you pay yourself$1,198Program website, Basic EMT at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Basic EMT at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,996
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $370
- Students counted
- 228
- a year, estimated
- $36,000
- price
- $1,198
Emergency Medical Tech-Certificate
Pima Community College, Tucson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,700Price if you pay yourself$1,681School website, Emergency Medical Tech-Certificate at Pima Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Tech-Certificate at Pima Community College
- Finished
- 36%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,182
- Length
- 16 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $633
- Students counted
- 227
- a year, estimated
- $36,700
- price
- $1,681
Emergency Medical Tech- Paramedic AAS
Pima Community College, Tucson
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$77,800Price if you pay yourself$8,095Program website, Emergency Medical Tech- Paramedic AAS at Pima Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Tech- Paramedic AAS at Pima Community College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,438
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,299
- Students counted
- 182
- a year, estimated
- $77,800
- price
- $8,095
Emergency Medical Technician: Basic
Arizona Western College, Yuma
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$35,700Price if you pay yourself$2,958Program website, Emergency Medical Technician: Basic at Arizona Western CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician: Basic at Arizona Western College
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,934
- Length
- 16 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $688
- Students counted
- 87
- a year, estimated
- $35,700
- price
- $2,958
Emergency Medical Technician Certificate
Yavapai College, Prescott
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,300Price if you pay yourself$2,803Program website, Emergency Medical Technician Certificate at Yavapai CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician Certificate at Yavapai College
- Finished
- 12%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,085
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $579
- Students counted
- 80
- a year, estimated
- $36,300
- price
- $2,803
Paramedic Certificate
Mohave Community College, Kingman
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$13,000Price if you pay yourself$4,878Program website, Paramedic Certificate at Mohave Community CollegeMore details about Paramedic Certificate at Mohave Community College
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,259
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,875
- Students counted
- 52
- a year, estimated
- $13,000
- price
- $4,878
Emergency Medical Technician - Basic
Eastern Arizona College, Thatcher
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,170School website, Emergency Medical Technician - Basic at Eastern Arizona CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician - Basic at Eastern Arizona College
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 51%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 17 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- 47
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,170
Granite Mountain Training Emt Program
Granite Mountain Training, Prescott
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,814Program website, Granite Mountain Training Emt Program at Granite Mountain TrainingMore details about Granite Mountain Training Emt Program at Granite Mountain Training
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $160
- Students counted
- 46
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,814
Basic EMT Certificate
Central Arizona College, Coolidge
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,523Program website, Basic EMT Certificate at Central Arizona CollegeMore details about Basic EMT Certificate at Central Arizona College
- Finished
- 10%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $420
- Students counted
- 42
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,523
Paramedicine (EMT) - AAS
Northland Pioneer College, Holbrook
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,671School website, Paramedicine (EMT) - AAS at Northland Pioneer CollegeMore details about Paramedicine (EMT) - AAS at Northland Pioneer College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $640
- Students counted
- 37
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,671
Paramedicine - AAS
Central Arizona College, Coolidge
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$24,800Price if you pay yourself$6,700Program website, Paramedicine - AAS at Central Arizona CollegeMore details about Paramedicine - AAS at Central Arizona College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,207
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,200
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- $24,800
- price
- $6,700
Emergency Medical Technician - Paramedic
Eastern Arizona College, Thatcher
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,885School website, Emergency Medical Technician - Paramedic at Eastern Arizona CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician - Paramedic at Eastern Arizona College
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 42%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- 18
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,885
Paramedicine - AAS degree
Cochise College, Sierra Vista
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,439School website, Paramedicine - AAS degree at Cochise CollegeMore details about Paramedicine - AAS degree at Cochise College
- Finished
- 21%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $914
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $10,439
PimaFastTrack: EMS
Pima Community College, Tucson
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,150Program website, PimaFastTrack: EMS at Pima Community CollegeMore details about PimaFastTrack: EMS at Pima Community College
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,150
Paramedicine Certificate
Yavapai College, Prescott
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$70,700Price if you pay yourself$9,199Program website, Paramedicine Certificate at Yavapai CollegeMore details about Paramedicine Certificate at Yavapai College
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,674
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,000
- Students counted
- 13
- a year, estimated
- $70,700
- price
- $9,199
Emergency Medical Technician
East Valley Institute of Technology (EVIT), Mesa
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,142More details about Emergency Medical Technician at East Valley Institute of Technology (EVIT)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $325
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,142
Emergency Medical Technician - Basic
Arizona Western College - La Paz County, Parker
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,980Program website, Emergency Medical Technician - Basic at Arizona Western College - La Paz CountyMore details about Emergency Medical Technician - Basic at Arizona Western College - La Paz County
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $716
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,980
Community Health/Critical Care Paramedic
Yavapai College, Prescott
Associate's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,224Program website, Community Health/Critical Care Paramedic at Yavapai CollegeMore details about Community Health/Critical Care Paramedic at Yavapai College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,224
Santa Cruz County Regional EMT/Fire Academy
Rio Rico Medical and Fire District, Rio Rico
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,800More details about Santa Cruz County Regional EMT/Fire Academy at Rio Rico Medical and Fire District
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,800
Paramedicine - certificate
Cochise College, Sierra Vista
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,636School website, Paramedicine - certificate at Cochise CollegeMore details about Paramedicine - certificate at Cochise College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $751
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,636
Paramedicine - AAS
Yavapai College, Prescott
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,241Program website, Paramedicine - AAS at Yavapai CollegeMore details about Paramedicine - AAS at Yavapai College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,320
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $10,241
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for EMT classes in Arizona
Workforce funding can pay for EMT classes in Arizona
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for EMT classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for EMT classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Arizona EMT and paramedic program numbers come from
Which Arizona EMT and paramedic programs are on this list?
These are the EMT and paramedic programs Arizona approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Arizona offers.
How Arizona EMT and paramedic program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some EMT and paramedic programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about EMT classes in Arizona
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: EMTs and Paramedics
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs