Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Web and graphic design courses in Arizona

9 web and graphic design programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

8 schools offer these web and graphic design programs, and Arizona has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Web developers create and maintain websites, and digital designers develop and test a site's layout, functions and navigation so it's easy to use. Education ranges from a high school diploma to a bachelor's degree, and you may not need a specific credential if you can show your abilities through earlier work or projects.1

In Arizona, 3 of the 9 programs take students without a high school diploma, 5 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.

By kind, the 9 programs here are UX and UI design (2 programs), web design certificate or course (2 programs), adobe software course or certification (2 programs), web design or development (associate degree, 1 program), and 2 more of 2 other kinds.

See the 9 programs

How much do web and graphic design courses cost in Arizona?

$4,518 to $6,778 is what most web and graphic design programs in Arizona cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 8 programs with a price. All of them: $924 to $8,207

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Earned a year, estimated
Left out
The figure filed fails our checks
Length
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Arizona may also offer web and graphic design courses. How these figures are made

Are there free web and graphic design courses in Arizona?

All 9 web and graphic design programs in Arizona approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

9 programs

  • Web design or development (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Computer Graphics and Web Design AAS

    Mohave Community College

    Kingman

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Mohave Community College, KingmanWeb design or development (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedLeft out
    Price if you pay yourself$7,612
    Program website, Computer Graphics and Web Design AAS at Mohave Community College
    More details about Computer Graphics and Web Design AAS at Mohave Community College
    Finished
    14%
    Working at 6 months
    42%
    Earned in a quarter
    Left out
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    69
    Earned a year, estimated
    Left out
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,612
    Program website, Computer Graphics and Web Design AAS at Mohave Community College
  • UX and UI designOnlineNo diploma needed

    UX (User Experience) Design

    Arizona Western College

    Based in Yuma, AZ

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Arizona Western College, based in Yuma, AZUX and UI design · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$924
    Program website, UX (User Experience) Design at Arizona Western College
    More details about UX (User Experience) Design at Arizona Western College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $924
    Program website, UX (User Experience) Design at Arizona Western College
  • Web design certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Internet Webmaster

    Tekskills Computer Learning Center

    Phoenix

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tekskills Computer Learning Center, PhoenixWeb design certificate or courseHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,070
    Program website, Internet Webmaster at Tekskills Computer Learning Center
    More details about Internet Webmaster at Tekskills Computer Learning Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,070
    Program website, Internet Webmaster at Tekskills Computer Learning Center
  • Graphic design certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Graphic Design

    Tekskills Computer Learning Center

    Phoenix

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tekskills Computer Learning Center, PhoenixGraphic design certificate or courseHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    Program website, Graphic Design at Tekskills Computer Learning Center
    More details about Graphic Design at Tekskills Computer Learning Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,000
    Program website, Graphic Design at Tekskills Computer Learning Center
  • Web design certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Webmaster Design Professional

    Phoenix Computer Academy East Campus

    Gilbert

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Phoenix Computer Academy East Campus, GilbertWeb design certificate or courseHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000
    More details about Webmaster Design Professional at Phoenix Computer Academy East Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
  • Adobe software course or certificationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    ACE-Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialist Program

    Career Development Solutions Tucson

    Tucson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Career Development Solutions Tucson, TucsonAdobe software course or certificationHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,500
    School website, ACE-Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialist Program at Career Development Solutions Tucson
    More details about ACE-Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialist Program at Career Development Solutions Tucson
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $320
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,500
    School website, ACE-Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialist Program at Career Development Solutions Tucson
  • Adobe software course or certificationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Ace-Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialistprogram

    Career Development Solutions Tempe

    Tempe

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Career Development Solutions Tempe, TempeAdobe software course or certificationHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,500
    School website, Ace-Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialistprogram at Career Development Solutions Tempe
    More details about Ace-Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialistprogram at Career Development Solutions Tempe
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $320
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,500
    School website, Ace-Adobe Certified Expert Web Specialistprogram at Career Development Solutions Tempe
  • Graphic design or digital media (associate degree)HybridPrerequisite courses

    Digital Arts- AAS

    Pima Community College

    Tucson

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Pima Community College, TucsonGraphic design or digital media (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,207
    Program website, Digital Arts- AAS at Pima Community College
    More details about Digital Arts- AAS at Pima Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,700
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,207
    Program website, Digital Arts- AAS at Pima Community College
  • UX and UI designOnlineNo diploma needed

    Google UX Design

    Yavapai College

    Based in Prescott, AZ

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Yavapai College, based in Prescott, AZUX and UI design · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Google UX Design at Yavapai College
    More details about Google UX Design at Yavapai College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Google UX Design at Yavapai College

How to pay for web and graphic design courses in Arizona

WIOA funding can pay for web and graphic design courses in Arizona

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for web and graphic design courses

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for web and graphic design courses

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Web and graphic design courses in Arizona

lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
24th of 31
web and graphic design programs here, against the typical state's 10
9 vs 10

State comparisons use the same figures as the web and graphic design courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Web and graphic design courses in Phoenix, Tucson, Lake Havasu City and other Arizona cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 2 programs are online.

Other training in Arizona

How web and graphic design courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Arizona

Where the Arizona web and graphic design program numbers come from

Which Arizona web and graphic design programs are on this list?

These are the web and graphic design programs Arizona approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Arizona offers.

How the prices and results of Arizona web and graphic design programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about web and graphic design courses in Arizona

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Web Developers and Digital Designers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List