Job training programs in Aberdeen
14 programs in 4 trades, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
1 schools offer these programs with classes in the Aberdeen area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the trades below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Washington, including online programs
Compare job training in Aberdeen: cost, pay and results
| Training | Programs | Most cost | Earned a year, estimated | Working 6 months later | Finished |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Welding classes | 11 | $2,931 to $18,631 | Not reported | Not reported | 86% |
| CNA classesToo few here for an area page; links to all of Washington | 1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| CDL trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Washington | 1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medical assistant trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Washington | 1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Each figure is the middle program of that trade in this area. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Where the Aberdeen job training numbers come from
Which Aberdeen programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Aberdeen area that the state they're in approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Aberdeen offers.
What the figures for each trade mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where too few programs report a figure, the table says "Not reported".