Job training programs in Charlottesville, Virginia
40 programs in 28 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
5 schools offer these programs with classes in the Charlottesville area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Virginia, including online programs
All 40 job training programs in the Charlottesville area
HVAC training 3
All HVAC training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
HVAC Fundamentals
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$21,100Price if you pay yourself$3,648More details about HVAC Fundamentals at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,265
- Length
- 6 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 72
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,648
Introduction to Air Conditioning
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,100Price if you pay yourself$1,275More details about Introduction to Air Conditioning at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,771
- Length
- 10 weeks, 42 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 37
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,275
Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Apprentice Program
Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
Charlottesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125More details about Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Apprentice Program at Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 120 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,125
IT training 3
All IT training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Computer Science Associates Degree
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,090More details about Computer Science Associates Degree at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 38%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,308
- Students counted
- 190
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,090
A+
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,500Price if you pay yourself$2,502More details about A+ at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,629
- Length
- 18 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 26
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,502
Network+
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,716More details about Network+ at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,716
CDL training 2
All CDL training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Commercial Driver's License - Class A
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$43,600Price if you pay yourself$6,00096 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Commercial Driver's License - Class A at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,888
- Length
- 18 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 418
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 96
Commercial Driver's License - Class B
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$18,600Price if you pay yourself$3,300More details about Commercial Driver's License - Class B at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,639
- Length
- 18 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 21
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,300
CNA classes 2
All CNA programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Nurse Aide
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,500Price if you pay yourself$3,495More details about Nurse Aide at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,875
- Length
- 18 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 44
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,495
Nurse Aide Program
Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
Charlottesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,300More details about Nurse Aide Program at Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,300
Electronics technician training 2
All electronics programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Power Equipment Electrical Systems Certification
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$276More details about Power Equipment Electrical Systems Certification at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 2 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $276
Certified Premise Cabling Technician
Carolina's Solution Group
Charlottesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,600More details about Certified Premise Cabling Technician at Carolina's Solution Group
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
Heavy equipment operator training 2
All heavy equipment operator programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Heavy Equipment Operator Level 1
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,200Price if you pay yourself$3,4025 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Heavy Equipment Operator Level 1 at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,305
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,402
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Heavy Equipment Operator Level 2
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,300Price if you pay yourself$3,402More details about Heavy Equipment Operator Level 2 at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,315
- Length
- 1 week, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,402
Medical assistant training 2
All medical assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Clinical Medical Assistant
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,100Price if you pay yourself$3,267More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,279
- Length
- 18 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 160
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,267
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
National Institute of HealthCareer Certification, LLC
Charlottesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,400More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at National Institute of HealthCareer Certification, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Medication aide training 2
All medication aide programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Medication Aide
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,200Price if you pay yourself$1,101More details about Medication Aide at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,805
- Length
- 6 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,101
Medication Aide
Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
Charlottesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$875More details about Medication Aide at Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $875
Phlebotomy training 2
All phlebotomy programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Phlebotomy Technician
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,700Price if you pay yourself$2,334More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,437
- Length
- 18 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 73
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,334
Certified Phlebotomy Technician
National Institute of HealthCareer Certification, LLC
Charlottesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$800More details about Certified Phlebotomy Technician at National Institute of HealthCareer Certification, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $130
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
Welding classes 2
All welding programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Basic Welder
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,800Price if you pay yourself$3,4025 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Basic Welder at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,942
- Length
- 4 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 57
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,402
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Pipe Welding
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,402More details about Pipe Welding at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $35
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,402
Administrative assistant training 1
All administrative assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Administrative Support Career Studies Certificate
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,928More details about Administrative Support Career Studies Certificate at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 39
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,928
Auto mechanic classes 1
All auto mechanic programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Automotive Technician
Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
Charlottesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,485More details about Automotive Technician at Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 45 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,485
Barber school 1
All barber programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Barbering Program
Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
Charlottesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$675More details about Barbering Program at Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $675
Carpentry classes 1
All carpentry programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Carpentry Apprentice Program
Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
Charlottesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125More details about Carpentry Apprentice Program at Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 120 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,125
Construction training programs 1
All construction programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Introduction to Construction
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,800Price if you pay yourself$1,098More details about Introduction to Construction at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,958
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 196
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,098
Cosmetology school 1
All cosmetology programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Cosmetology Pre-Apprenticeship
Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
Charlottesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$675More details about Cosmetology Pre-Apprenticeship at Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $675
Criminal justice programs 1
All criminal justice programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Foundations of Criminal Justice Career Studies Certificate
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,864More details about Foundations of Criminal Justice Career Studies Certificate at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,064
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,864
Culinary school 1
All culinary programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Go Cook Training Program
Culinary Concepts AB
Charlottesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,800More details about Go Cook Training Program at Culinary Concepts AB
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,800
Cybersecurity training 1
All cybersecurity programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Cybersecurity Career Studies Certificate
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,962More details about Cybersecurity Career Studies Certificate at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,149
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,962
Diesel mechanic training 1
All diesel mechanic programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Compact Diesel Engine Repair
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$999More details about Compact Diesel Engine Repair at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $999
EKG technician programs 1
All EKG technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
EKG Technician
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,599More details about EKG Technician at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,599
Electrician training 1
All electrician training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Electrical Apprentice Program
Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
Charlottesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125More details about Electrical Apprentice Program at Charlottesville Albemarle Technical Education Center (CATEC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 120 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,125
Medical billing and coding training 1
All medical billing and coding programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
CPC Medical Billing and Coding
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,354More details about CPC Medical Billing and Coding at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,354
Patient care technician training 1
All patient care technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Certified Patient Care Technician
National Institute of HealthCareer Certification, LLC
Charlottesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,200More details about Certified Patient Care Technician at National Institute of HealthCareer Certification, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
Project management certification 1
All project management programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
PMI - Project Management Professional (PMP)
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$7,000Price if you pay yourself$2,502More details about PMI - Project Management Professional (PMP) at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $1,745
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 159
- Earned a year, estimated
- $7,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,502
Radiology tech programs 1
All radiology tech programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Radiography Associates Degree
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$78,600Price if you pay yourself$16,670More details about Radiography Associates Degree at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 93%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,639
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 32
- Earned a year, estimated
- $78,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,670
Sonography school 1
All sonography programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Associates Degree
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$79,200Price if you pay yourself$16,670More details about Diagnostic Medical Sonography Associates Degree at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 92%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,789
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $79,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,670
Sterile processing technician training 1
All sterile processing programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Sterile Processing Technician
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,928More details about Sterile Processing Technician at Piedmont Virginia Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,928
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Charlottesville may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Charlottesville job training numbers come from
Which Charlottesville programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Charlottesville area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Charlottesville offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
Sources for the funding facts about job training in Charlottesville
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List