Job training programs in Memphis
51 programs in 6 trades, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
31 schools offer these programs with classes in the Memphis area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the trades below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Tennessee, including online programs
Compare job training in Memphis: cost, pay and results
| Training | Programs | Most cost | Earned a year, estimated | Working 6 months later | Finished |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL training | 14 | $3,570 to $5,678 | about $35,600 | 85% | 92% |
| CNA classes | 10 | $1,424 to $2,105 | Not reported | Not reported | 89% |
| Welding classes | 10 | $1,500 to $8,460 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Phlebotomy trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Tennessee | 7 | $1,250 to $1,386 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medical assistant trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Tennessee | 5 | $3,200 to $16,685 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| HVAC trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Tennessee | 5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Each figure is the middle program of that trade in this area. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Where the Memphis job training numbers come from
Which Memphis programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Memphis area that the state they're in approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Memphis offers.
What the figures for each trade mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where too few programs report a figure, the table says "Not reported".