Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

RBT certification training in Nebraska

4 RBT (registered behavior technician) programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these RBT programs, and Nebraska has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Registered behavior technicians help deliver behavior-analytic services, working under the close supervision of an RBT supervisor who is responsible for their work. The RBT is a paraprofessional certification from the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB).1 To earn the RBT credential you complete a 40-hour training, then show your skills in an initial competency assessment overseen by a BCBA or BCaBA, then pass the RBT exam.2

In Nebraska, all 4 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 4 programs here are behavior technician with medical office course (2 programs) and registered behavior technician (RBT) course (2 programs).

See the 4 programs

How much does RBT certification cost in Nebraska?

$2,500 to $4,000

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 4 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 4 programs report it
Length
Not enough data
4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nebraska may also offer RBT certification training. How these figures are made

Is there free RBT certification training in Nebraska?

All 4 RBT programs in Nebraska approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

4 programs

  • Behavior technician with medical office courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Behavior Technician and the Medical Office - Certificate of Completion

    MedCerts, LLC

    Based in Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCerts, LLC, based in Livonia, MIBehavior technician with medical office courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Behavior Technician and the Medical Office - Certificate of Completion at MedCerts, LLC
    More details about Behavior Technician and the Medical Office - Certificate of Completion at MedCerts, LLC
    Finished
    68%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    203
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000
    Program website, Behavior Technician and the Medical Office - Certificate of Completion at MedCerts, LLC
  • Registered behavior technician (RBT) courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Behavior Technician Specialist - Certificate of Completion

    MedCerts, LLC

    Based in Livonia, MI

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCerts, LLC, based in Livonia, MIRegistered behavior technician (RBT) courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,500
    Program website, Behavior Technician Specialist - Certificate of Completion at MedCerts, LLC
    More details about Behavior Technician Specialist - Certificate of Completion at MedCerts, LLC
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    186
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,500
    Program website, Behavior Technician Specialist - Certificate of Completion at MedCerts, LLC
  • Registered behavior technician (RBT) courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Behavior Technician Specialist

    Union College

    Based in Lincoln, NE

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Union College, based in Lincoln, NERegistered behavior technician (RBT) courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,500
    Program website, Behavior Technician Specialist at Union College
    More details about Behavior Technician Specialist at Union College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,500
    Program website, Behavior Technician Specialist at Union College
  • Behavior technician with medical office courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Behavior Technician and the Medical Office

    Union College

    Based in Lincoln, NE

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Union College, based in Lincoln, NEBehavior technician with medical office courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Behavior Technician and the Medical Office at Union College
    More details about Behavior Technician and the Medical Office at Union College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000
    Program website, Behavior Technician and the Medical Office at Union College

How to pay for RBT certification training in Nebraska

WIOA funding can pay for RBT certification training in Nebraska

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for RBT certification training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78

GI Bill for RBT certification training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Nebraska

How RBT certification training compares with the rest of education and social services: Child care and social services training in Nebraska

Where the Nebraska RBT program numbers come from

Which Nebraska RBT programs are on this list?

These are the RBT programs Nebraska approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nebraska offers.

How the prices and results of Nebraska RBT programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about RBT certification training in Nebraska

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. Behavior Analyst Certification Board: Registered Behavior Technician (RBT)
  2. Behavior Analyst Certification Board: RBT Initial Competency Assessment Packet
  3. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  4. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  5. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  6. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  8. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  9. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  10. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List