Medication aide training in Nebraska
9 medication aide programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
8 schools offer these medication aide programs, and Nebraska has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Medication aides are nursing assistants who give residents and patients their medication. Whether a nursing assistant may do so depends on their training and their state, and some states offer an added credential for it, such as Certified Medication Assistant (CMA).1
In Nebraska, 3 of the 9 programs take students without a high school diploma, 3 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 3 ask for earlier courses first.
All 9 are the same kind of program: medication aide course.
See the 9 programsHow much does medication aide training cost in Nebraska?
$308 to $384 is what most medication aide programs in Nebraska cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $199 to $585
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 90%
- Working 6 months later
- 86%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $26,000
- Length
- 2 to 4 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nebraska may also offer medication aide training. How these figures are made
All 9 medication aide programs in Nebraska approved for WIOA funding
Filters
9 programs
Medication Aide - Certification
Southeast Community College
Lincoln
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$23,100Price if you pay yourself$308Program website, Medication Aide - Certification at Southeast Community CollegeMore details about Medication Aide - Certification at Southeast Community College
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,777
- Length
- 16 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $74
- Students counted
- 438
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $308
Medication Aide - Certification
Central Community College
Grand Island
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$26,700Price if you pay yourself$4317 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Medication Aide - Certification at Central Community CollegeMore details about Medication Aide - Certification at Central Community College
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,676
- Length
- 4 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 428
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $431
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Medication Aide - Certification
Northeast Community College
Norfolk
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,600Price if you pay yourself$384Program website, Medication Aide - Certification at Northeast Community CollegeMore details about Medication Aide - Certification at Northeast Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,141
- Length
- 2 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $138
- Students counted
- 409
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $384
Medication Aide - Nebraska State Medication Aide Licensure
Western Nebraska Community College
Scottsbluff
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,300Price if you pay yourself$372Program website, Medication Aide - Nebraska State Medication Aide Licensure at Western Nebraska Community CollegeMore details about Medication Aide - Nebraska State Medication Aide Licensure at Western Nebraska Community College
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,323
- Length
- 4 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $105
- Students counted
- 325
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $372
Medication Aide - Certification
Mid-Plains Community College
North Platte
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$30,500Price if you pay yourself$330More details about Medication Aide - Certification at Mid-Plains Community College
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,618
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $40
- Students counted
- 126
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $330
Medication Aide - Certification
Nebraska Health Care Learning Center
Lincoln
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,700Price if you pay yourself$2203 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medication Aide - Certification at Nebraska Health Care Learning CenterMore details about Medication Aide - Certification at Nebraska Health Care Learning Center
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 93%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,414
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $130
- Students counted
- 101
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $220
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Medication Manager - Certificate of Completion; Iowa Certification
Iowa Western Community College
Council Bluffs, IA
Accredited school
Education and courses
Classes are outside Nebraska; Nebraska approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$199School website, Medication Manager - Certificate of Completion; Iowa Certification at Iowa Western Community CollegeMore details about Medication Manager - Certificate of Completion; Iowa Certification at Iowa Western Community College
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 51
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $199
Medication Aide - Certificate of Completion; National Certification with ASCP
Iowa Western Community College
Council Bluffs, IA
Accredited school
Education and courses
Classes are outside Nebraska; Nebraska approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$585School website, Medication Aide - Certificate of Completion; National Certification with ASCP at Iowa Western Community CollegeMore details about Medication Aide - Certificate of Completion; National Certification with ASCP at Iowa Western Community College
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $585
Certified Medication Aide (CMA) - Certification
Fulton Homes Education Center
Omaha
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$350Program website, Certified Medication Aide (CMA) - Certification at Fulton Homes Education CenterMore details about Certified Medication Aide (CMA) - Certification at Fulton Homes Education Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $350
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for medication aide training in Nebraska
WIOA funding can pay for medication aide training in Nebraska
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for medication aide training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for medication aide training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Medication aide training in Nebraska
- programs with a price cost under $1,000
- 9 of 9
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 2nd of 12
- medication aide programs here, against the typical state's 3
- 9 vs 3
State comparisons use the same figures as the medication aide training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Medication aide training in Omaha, Lincoln, Norfolk and other Nebraska cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 2 in smaller cities and towns.
Other training in Nebraska
How medication aide training compares with the rest of nursing and patient care: Nursing and patient care programs in Nebraska
- CDL training16 programs
- CNA classes11 programs
- Medical assistant training9 programs
- Phlebotomy training7 programs
- Welding classes28 programs
- HVAC training16 programs
- Medical billing and coding training12 programs
- LPN programs7 programs
- EMT classes18 programs
- Electrician training14 programs
- Dental assistant programs10 programs
- Auto mechanic classes19 programs
- Pharmacy technician training12 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training7 programs
- Carpentry classes3 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Diesel mechanic training11 programs
- Cybersecurity training9 programs
- IT training51 programs
- EKG technician programs3 programs
- Massage therapy school1 program
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Fire academy2 programs
- Surgical tech programs6 programs
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school8 programs
- PTA programs4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training5 programs
- Human resources training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training8 programs
- Early childhood education programs17 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school3 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training2 programs
- Hospitality management programs2 programs
- Addiction counselor training5 programs
- Coding and software development courses10 programs
- Lineman school4 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school2 programs
- Data analytics courses6 programs
- Administrative assistant training16 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs2 programs
- Medical lab technician programs5 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses14 programs
- Digital marketing courses3 programs
- Web and graphic design courses8 programs
- Health information technology programs7 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- OTA programs1 program
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Forklift certification2 programs
- Personal trainer certification1 program
- Healthcare administration programs3 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training4 programs
- Mental health technician training5 programs
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training6 programs
- Business administration programs18 programs
- Criminal justice programs6 programs
- Teacher assistant certification2 programs
- Auto body repair classes9 programs
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training2 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Insurance license courses2 programs
- Construction training programs15 programs
- Dental hygiene programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes22 programs
- RN programs11 programs
- Project management certification7 programs
Where the Nebraska medication aide program numbers come from
Which Nebraska medication aide programs are on this list?
These are the medication aide programs Nebraska approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nebraska offers.
How the prices and results of Nebraska medication aide programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about medication aide training in Nebraska
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List