Radiology tech programs in Nebraska
2 radiology tech programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
2 schools offer these radiologic technology programs, and Nebraska has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Radiologic technologists take X-rays and other imaging scans of patients. Most have an associate degree, some a bachelor's, and most states require a license or certification, which usually means finishing an accredited program and passing a certification exam.1 The usual route to certification by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) takes an associate degree or higher, an ARRT-approved program and a passed exam.2
In Nebraska, 1 of the 2 programs asks for a high school diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
Both are the same kind of program: radiography (associate degree).
See the 2 programsHow much do radiology tech programs cost in Nebraska?
$8,289 to $47,523
from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself
These two programs
- Finished the program
- 84%
- Working 6 months later
- 83%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $52,600
- Length
- 64 to 84 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Nebraska may also offer radiology tech programs. How these figures are made
All 2 radiology tech programs in Nebraska approved for WIOA funding
Filters
2 programs
Radiologic Technology - Associate of Applied Science
Southeast Community College
Lincoln
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$52,600Price if you pay yourself$8,289School website, Radiologic Technology - Associate of Applied Science at Southeast Community CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology - Associate of Applied Science at Southeast Community College
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,138
- Length
- 64 weeks, 29 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,519
- Students counted
- 112
- Earned a year, estimated
- $52,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,289
Radiography - Associate Degree
Clarkson College
Omaha
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$47,523School website, Radiography - Associate Degree at Clarkson CollegeMore details about Radiography - Associate Degree at Clarkson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 84 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $47,523
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for radiology tech programs in Nebraska
WIOA funding can pay for radiology tech programs in Nebraska
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for radiology tech programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for radiology tech programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Radiology tech programs in Lincoln, Omaha and other Nebraska cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Nebraska
How radiology tech programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Nebraska
- CDL training16 programs
- CNA classes11 programs
- Medical assistant training9 programs
- Phlebotomy training7 programs
- Welding classes28 programs
- HVAC training16 programs
- Medical billing and coding training12 programs
- LPN programs7 programs
- EMT classes18 programs
- Electrician training14 programs
- Dental assistant programs10 programs
- Auto mechanic classes19 programs
- Pharmacy technician training12 programs
- Plumbing school5 programs
- CNC machinist training7 programs
- Carpentry classes3 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Diesel mechanic training11 programs
- Cybersecurity training9 programs
- IT training51 programs
- EKG technician programs3 programs
- Massage therapy school1 program
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Fire academy2 programs
- Surgical tech programs6 programs
- Culinary school8 programs
- PTA programs4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training5 programs
- Human resources training2 programs
- Medication aide training9 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training8 programs
- Early childhood education programs17 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school3 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training2 programs
- Hospitality management programs2 programs
- Addiction counselor training5 programs
- Coding and software development courses10 programs
- Lineman school4 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school2 programs
- Data analytics courses6 programs
- Administrative assistant training16 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs2 programs
- Medical lab technician programs5 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses14 programs
- Digital marketing courses3 programs
- Web and graphic design courses8 programs
- Health information technology programs7 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Patient care technician training2 programs
- OTA programs1 program
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Forklift certification2 programs
- Personal trainer certification1 program
- Healthcare administration programs3 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training4 programs
- Mental health technician training5 programs
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training6 programs
- Business administration programs18 programs
- Criminal justice programs6 programs
- Teacher assistant certification2 programs
- Auto body repair classes9 programs
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training2 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Insurance license courses2 programs
- Construction training programs15 programs
- Dental hygiene programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes22 programs
- RN programs11 programs
- Project management certification7 programs
Where the Nebraska radiologic technology program numbers come from
Which Nebraska radiologic technology programs are on this list?
These are the radiologic technology programs Nebraska approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Nebraska offers.
How the prices and results of Nebraska radiologic technology programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about radiology tech programs in Nebraska
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Radiologic and MRI Technologists
- American Registry of Radiologic Technologists: Primary eligibility pathway requirements
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List