Pharmacy technician training in Connecticut
10 pharmacy technician programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
10 schools offer these pharmacy technician programs, and Connecticut has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Pharmacy technicians help pharmacists dispense medications, manage stock and serve customers. Many programs award a certificate after a year or less, most states regulate the work in some way, and some states and employers require certification.1
In Connecticut, 2 of the 10 programs take students without a high school diploma and 8 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
All 10 are the same kind of program: pharmacy technician.
See the 10 programsHow much does pharmacy technician training cost in Connecticut?
$1,554 to $1,882 is what most pharmacy technician programs in Connecticut cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 10 programs with a price. All of them: $1,200 to $3,116
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 96%
- Working 6 months later
- 85%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $28,800
- Length
- 12 to 16 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Connecticut may also offer pharmacy technician training. How these figures are made
All 10 pharmacy technician programs in Connecticut approved for WIOA funding
Filters
10 programs
Pharmacy Technician
Naugatuck Valley Community College
Based in Waterbury, CT
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,600Price if you pay yourself$1,3245 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Naugatuck Valley Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician at Naugatuck Valley Community College
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 94%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,893
- Length
- 16 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 157
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,324
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Pharmacy Technician Certificate
Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
Meriden
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,200Price if you pay yourself$1,7283 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Pharmacy Technician Certificate at Middlesex Community College - Meriden CenterMore details about Pharmacy Technician Certificate at Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,543
- Length
- 8 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 98
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,728
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Pharmacy Technician Training
Gateway Community College
New Haven
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$23,000Price if you pay yourself$1,829School website, Pharmacy Technician Training at Gateway Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician Training at Gateway Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,751
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $16
- Students counted
- 82
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,829
Pharmacy Technician Program
Tunxis Community College
Based in Farmington, CT
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,800Price if you pay yourself$3,1163 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Pharmacy Technician Program at Tunxis Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician Program at Tunxis Community College
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,193
- Length
- 12 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 54
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,116
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Pharmacy Technician
Quinebaug Valley Community College
Danielson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$13,100Price if you pay yourself$1,800Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Quinebaug Valley Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician at Quinebaug Valley Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,272
- Length
- 14 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $13,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
Pharmacy Technician Certification Training
Manchester Community College
Manchester
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$60,400Price if you pay yourself$1,200School website, Pharmacy Technician Certification Training at Manchester Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician Certification Training at Manchester Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,111
- Length
- 8 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $211
- Students counted
- 22
- Earned a year, estimated
- $60,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Pharmacy Technician Program
Housatonic Community College
Bridgeport
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,200Price if you pay yourself$1,5404 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Pharmacy Technician Program at Housatonic Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician Program at Housatonic Community College
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,549
- Length
- 14 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,540
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Pharmacy Technician
CT State Community College
New Britain
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,5956 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Pharmacy Technician at CT State Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician at CT State Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $404
- Students counted
- 172
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,595
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Pharmacy Technician
Asnuntuck Community College
Enfield
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,449School website, Pharmacy Technician at Asnuntuck Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician at Asnuntuck Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 41
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,449
Pharmacy Technician
Three Rivers Community College
Norwich
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,899Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Three Rivers Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician at Three Rivers Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,899
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for pharmacy technician training in Connecticut
WIOA funding can pay for pharmacy technician training in Connecticut
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for pharmacy technician training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for pharmacy technician training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Pharmacy technician training in Connecticut
- programs with a price cost under $2,000
- 8 of 10
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 5th of 40
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 13 of 18
- pharmacy technician programs here, against the typical state's 10
- 10 vs 10
State comparisons use the same figures as the pharmacy technician training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Other training in Connecticut
How pharmacy technician training compares with the rest of medical office and lab work: Medical certification programs in Connecticut
- CDL training24 programs
- CNA classes28 programs
- Medical assistant training11 programs
- Phlebotomy training24 programs
- Welding classes8 programs
- HVAC training2 programs
- Medical billing and coding training19 programs
- LPN programs1 program
- EMT classes4 programs
- Dental assistant programs8 programs
- Auto mechanic classes2 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training19 programs
- Cybersecurity training14 programs
- IT training34 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school3 programs
- Esthetician school5 programs
- Nail tech school4 programs
- EKG technician programs13 programs
- Massage therapy school2 programs
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Culinary school3 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training1 program
- Human resources training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training4 programs
- Early childhood education programs5 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training3 programs
- Hospitality management programs3 programs
- Addiction counselor training3 programs
- Community health worker training3 programs
- Coding and software development courses4 programs
- Lineman school2 programs
- Sterile processing technician training9 programs
- Data analytics courses6 programs
- Administrative assistant training8 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses1 program
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses3 programs
- Health information technology programs1 program
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school9 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- Patient care technician training17 programs
- Interpreter and translator training1 program
- Home inspector training1 program
- Forklift certification1 program
- Personal trainer certification4 programs
- Customer service training2 programs
- Flight school1 program
- Mental health technician training2 programs
- Human services programs6 programs
- Manufacturing technician training10 programs
- Business administration programs3 programs
- Teacher assistant certification2 programs
- Optician training3 programs
- Construction training programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes11 programs
- Project management certification15 programs
Where the Connecticut pharmacy technician program numbers come from
Which Connecticut pharmacy technician programs are on this list?
These are the pharmacy technician programs Connecticut approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Connecticut offers.
How the prices and results of Connecticut pharmacy technician programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about pharmacy technician training in Connecticut
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Pharmacy Technicians
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List