Retraining Report
Find training

CNA classes in Connecticut

41 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

28 schools offer these nursing assistant programs, and Connecticut has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Connecticut, 19 of the 41 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 4 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 41 programs

How much do CNA classes cost in Connecticut?

$1,279 to $3,015

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 41 programs with a price: $323 to $5,913

Finished the program
92%
Working 6 months later
81%
Earned a year, estimated
about $28,500
Length
5 to 12 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made

Are there free CNA classes in Connecticut?

All 41 CNA programs in Connecticut approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

41 programs

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse's Aide

    Naugatuck Valley Community College, Waterbury

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Naugatuck Valley Community College, Waterbury · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$18,600
    Price if you pay yourself$1,500
    Program website, Certified Nurse's Aide at Naugatuck Valley Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse's Aide at Naugatuck Valley Community College
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,657
    Length
    5 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    701
    a year, estimated
    $18,600
    price
    $1,500
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse Aide (CNA)

    CT State Community College, New Britain

    High school diploma or equivalent

    CT State Community College, New Britain · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,824
    Program website, Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) at CT State Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide (CNA) at CT State Community College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $175
    Students counted
    691
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,824
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse's Aide

    Three Rivers Community College, Norwich

    No diploma needed

    Three Rivers Community College, Norwich · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,100
    Price if you pay yourself$1,759
    Program website, Certified Nurse's Aide at Three Rivers Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse's Aide at Three Rivers Community College
    Finished
    97%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,028
    Length
    9 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    285
    a year, estimated
    $28,100
    price
    $1,759
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Quinebaug Valley Community College, Danielson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Quinebaug Valley Community College, Danielson · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$23,100
    Price if you pay yourself$1,654
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Quinebaug Valley Community College
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Quinebaug Valley Community College
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,774
    Length
    10 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    179
    a year, estimated
    $23,100
    price
    $1,654
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Certified Patient Care Technician

    Academy of Medical Training, Inc., Waterbury

    No diploma needed

    Academy of Medical Training, Inc., Waterbury · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$25,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,078
    Program website, Certified Patient Care Technician at Academy of Medical Training, Inc.
    More details about Certified Patient Care Technician at Academy of Medical Training, Inc.
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,358
    Length
    6 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    176
    a year, estimated
    $25,400
    price
    $4,078
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse Aide Program

    Tunxis Community College, Farmington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tunxis Community College, Farmington · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,600
    Price if you pay yourself$1,651
    School website, Certified Nurse Aide Program at Tunxis Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide Program at Tunxis Community College
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,906
    Length
    12 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    156
    a year, estimated
    $27,600
    price
    $1,651
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse's Aide (CNA) Training

    Gateway Community College, Online, based in New Haven, CT

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Gateway Community College, Online, based in New Haven, CT · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$24,100
    Price if you pay yourself$2,060
    Program website, Certified Nurse's Aide (CNA) Training at Gateway Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse's Aide (CNA) Training at Gateway Community College
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,013
    Length
    8 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $40
    Students counted
    106
    a year, estimated
    $24,100
    price
    $2,060
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CNA

    Danae's Training Center, Bridgeport

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Danae's Training Center, Bridgeport · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,900
    Price if you pay yourself$1,400
    Program website, CNA at Danae's Training Center
    More details about CNA at Danae's Training Center
    Finished
    58%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,229
    Length
    4 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    83
    a year, estimated
    $28,900
    price
    $1,400
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide

    Connecticut Health Career Institute LLC, Danbury

    No diploma needed

    Connecticut Health Career Institute LLC, Danbury · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$36,900
    Price if you pay yourself$1,443
    Program website, Certified Nurse Aide at Connecticut Health Career Institute LLC
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide at Connecticut Health Career Institute LLC
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    66%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,236
    Length
    3 weeks, 34 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    68
    a year, estimated
    $36,900
    price
    $1,443
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Naugatuck Valley Community College, Waterbury

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Naugatuck Valley Community College, Waterbury · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,975
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Naugatuck Valley Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Naugatuck Valley Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,270
    Length
    8 weeks, 36 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    64
    a year, estimated
    $29,100
    price
    $3,975
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    New London Public Schools, New London

    High school diploma or equivalent

    New London Public Schools, New London · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$20,900
    Price if you pay yourself$900
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at New London Public Schools
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at New London Public Schools
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,213
    Length
    3 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $199
    Students counted
    59
    a year, estimated
    $20,900
    price
    $900
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide

    Housatonic Community College, Bridgeport

    No diploma needed

    Housatonic Community College, Bridgeport · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$34,300
    Price if you pay yourself$1,937
    School website, Certified Nurse Aide at Housatonic Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide at Housatonic Community College
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    92%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,564
    Length
    7 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $190
    Students counted
    53
    a year, estimated
    $34,300
    price
    $1,937
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    CNA- Certified Nursing Assistant

    American Institute of Healthcare & Technology, Stratford

    No diploma needed

    American Institute of Healthcare & Technology, Stratford · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,528
    Program website, CNA- Certified Nursing Assistant at American Institute of Healthcare & Technology
    More details about CNA- Certified Nursing Assistant at American Institute of Healthcare & Technology
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $75
    Students counted
    47
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,528
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Tech

    Northeast Medical Institute, LLC, Stamford

    No diploma needed

    Northeast Medical Institute, LLC, Stamford · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$37,500
    Price if you pay yourself$3,845
    Program website, Patient Care Tech at Northeast Medical Institute, LLC
    More details about Patient Care Tech at Northeast Medical Institute, LLC
    Finished
    50%
    Working at 6 months
    91%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,363
    Length
    5 weeks, 41 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $325
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    $37,500
    price
    $3,845
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    Housatonic Community College, Bridgeport

    No diploma needed

    Housatonic Community College, Bridgeport · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$53,200
    Price if you pay yourself$2,195
    School website, Patient Care Technician at Housatonic Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Housatonic Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    94%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,300
    Length
    12 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $455
    Students counted
    31
    a year, estimated
    $53,200
    price
    $2,195
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide

    Northeast Medical Institute, LLC, Stamford

    No diploma needed

    Northeast Medical Institute, LLC, Stamford · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$36,700
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    School website, Certified Nurse Aide at Northeast Medical Institute, LLC
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide at Northeast Medical Institute, LLC
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,184
    Length
    3 weeks, 34 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $613
    Students counted
    26
    a year, estimated
    $36,700
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Assistant Training Program

    Excel Academy, LLC, North Haven

    No diploma needed

    Excel Academy, LLC, North Haven · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$15,400
    Price if you pay yourself$1,000
    Program website, Certified Nurse Assistant Training Program at Excel Academy, LLC
    More details about Certified Nurse Assistant Training Program at Excel Academy, LLC
    Finished
    47%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,844
    Length
    4 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $400
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    $15,400
    price
    $1,000
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse Aide Program

    Manchester Community College, Manchester

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Manchester Community College, Manchester · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,700
    Price if you pay yourself$1,100
    School website, Certified Nurse Aide Program at Manchester Community College
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide Program at Manchester Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,665
    Length
    10 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $324
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    $34,700
    price
    $1,100
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician (PCT) Option 1

    CT State Community College, New Britain

    High school diploma or equivalent

    CT State Community College, New Britain · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,821
    Program website, Patient Care Technician (PCT) Option 1 at CT State Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician (PCT) Option 1 at CT State Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    33
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,821
  • Patient care technicianIn personEducation and courses

    Patient Care Technician

    Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center, Meriden

    Education and courses

    Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center, Meriden · Patient care technician · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,091
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $220
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,091
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    Connecticut Health Career Institute LLC, Danbury

    No diploma needed

    Connecticut Health Career Institute LLC, Danbury · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,320
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Connecticut Health Career Institute LLC
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Connecticut Health Career Institute LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    11 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $450
    Students counted
    14
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,320
  • Refresher or continuing educationIn personPrerequisite courses

    Certified Nursing Assistant Refresher Course

    Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC, Fairfield

    Prerequisite courses

    Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC, Fairfield · Refresher or continuing education · In person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$323
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant Refresher Course at Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $145
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $323
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC, Fairfield

    No diploma needed

    Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC, Fairfield · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,118
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,118
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Harborview School of Phlebotomy, LLC, West Haven

    No diploma needed

    Harborview School of Phlebotomy, LLC, West Haven · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,128
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Harborview School of Phlebotomy, LLC
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Harborview School of Phlebotomy, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $410
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,128
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurse Aide

    Valley Medical Institute, Bridgeport

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Valley Medical Institute, Bridgeport · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,176
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide at Valley Medical Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $75
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,176
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse's Aide

    EdAdvance, Litchfield

    No diploma needed

    EdAdvance, Litchfield · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    Program website, Certified Nurse's Aide at EdAdvance
    More details about Certified Nurse's Aide at EdAdvance
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    9 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Beyond An Education LLC, Hamden

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Beyond An Education LLC, Hamden · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Beyond An Education LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $250
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aide

    Norwalk Community College, Norwalk

    No diploma needed

    Norwalk Community College, Norwalk · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,279
    More details about Certified Nurse Aide at Norwalk Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,279
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    Griffin Hospital, Derby

    No diploma needed

    Griffin Hospital, Derby · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,608
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Griffin Hospital
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,608
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician with C.N.A.

    CT State Community College, New Britain

    High school diploma or equivalent

    CT State Community College, New Britain · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,621
    Program website, Patient Care Technician with C.N.A. at CT State Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician with C.N.A. at CT State Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $220
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,621
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Aide Certification - Day or Night

    Capital Community College, Hartford

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Capital Community College, Hartford · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,650
    School website, Nurse Aide Certification - Day or Night at Capital Community College
    More details about Nurse Aide Certification - Day or Night at Capital Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $230
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,650
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

    Fresh Start Technical School, LLC, Hartford

    No diploma needed

    Fresh Start Technical School, LLC, Hartford · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,740
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Fresh Start Technical School, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    7 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $210
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,740
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Aid Training

    City of Milford Employment & Training Administration, Milford

    No diploma needed

    City of Milford Employment & Training Administration, Milford · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,795
    Program website, Certified Nurse Aid Training at City of Milford Employment & Training Administration
    More details about Certified Nurse Aid Training at City of Milford Employment & Training Administration
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $205
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,795
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Patient Care Technician Assistant

    Asnuntuck Community College, Enfield

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Asnuntuck Community College, Enfield · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,852
    School website, Certified Patient Care Technician Assistant at Asnuntuck Community College
    More details about Certified Patient Care Technician Assistant at Asnuntuck Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,852
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    Northwestern Connecticut Community College, Winsted

    No diploma needed

    Northwestern Connecticut Community College, Winsted · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,015
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Northwestern Connecticut Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Northwestern Connecticut Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    35 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $265
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,015
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC, Fairfield

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC, Fairfield · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,155
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Cornerstone Medical Training Center, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    7 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $385
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,155
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    American Institute of Healthcare & Technology, Stratford

    No diploma needed

    American Institute of Healthcare & Technology, Stratford · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,413
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at American Institute of Healthcare & Technology
    More details about Patient Care Technician at American Institute of Healthcare & Technology
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $875
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,413
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician with C.N.A.

    Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center, Meriden

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center, Meriden · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,590
    Program website, Patient Care Technician with C.N.A. at Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
    More details about Patient Care Technician with C.N.A. at Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $240
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,590
  • Patient care technicianOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician Program for Current CNAs

    Tunxis Community College, Online, based in Farmington, CT

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tunxis Community College, Online, based in Farmington, CT · Patient care technician · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,262
    School website, Patient Care Technician Program for Current CNAs at Tunxis Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician Program for Current CNAs at Tunxis Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,262
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Griffin Hospital, Derby

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Griffin Hospital, Derby · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,098
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Griffin Hospital
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,098
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician Program

    Tunxis Community College, Farmington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Tunxis Community College, Farmington · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,913
    School website, Patient Care Technician Program at Tunxis Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician Program at Tunxis Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,913

How to pay for CNA classes in Connecticut

Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Connecticut

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CNA classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for CNA classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Connecticut nursing assistant program numbers come from

Which Connecticut nursing assistant programs are on this list?

These are the nursing assistant programs Connecticut approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Connecticut offers.

How Connecticut nursing assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Connecticut

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs