Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Real estate school in Connecticut

9 real estate programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

9 schools offer these real estate programs, and Connecticut has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Real estate agents and brokers help clients buy, sell and rent properties. Every state requires a license: usually you must be 18 or older, have a high school diploma or equivalent, complete prelicensing courses and pass an exam. A broker's license takes years as a licensed agent and more training, and a license usually doesn't carry over to another state.1

In Connecticut, 7 of the 9 programs take students without a high school diploma and 2 ask for a diploma or equivalent.

All 9 are the same kind of program: real estate license course (pre-licensing).

See the 9 programs

How much does real estate school cost in Connecticut?

$623 to $929 is what most real estate programs in Connecticut cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $564 to $1,060

In the typical program

Finished the program
94%
Working 6 months later
72%
Earned a year, estimated
about $44,000
Length
8 to 14 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Connecticut may also offer real estate classes. How these figures are made

Are there free real estate classes in Connecticut?

All 9 real estate programs in Connecticut approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

9 programs

  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personNo diploma needed

    Real Estate Principles and Practices

    Naugatuck Valley Community College

    Waterbury

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Naugatuck Valley Community College, WaterburyReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$42,000
    Price if you pay yourself$650

    11 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Naugatuck Valley Community College
    More details about Real Estate Principles and Practices at Naugatuck Valley Community College
    Finished
    94%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,504
    Length
    3 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $430
    Students counted
    433
    Earned a year, estimated
    $42,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $650
    students trained with WIOA funding
    11
    Program website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Naugatuck Valley Community College
  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)HybridNo diploma needed

    Real Estate Principles and Practices

    CT State Community College

    New Britain

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    CT State Community College, New BritainReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,054

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at CT State Community College
    More details about Real Estate Principles and Practices at CT State Community College
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    9 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $135
    Students counted
    351
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,054
    students trained with WIOA funding
    8
    School website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at CT State Community College
  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personNo diploma needed

    Real Estate Principles & Practices

    Three Rivers Community College

    Norwich

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Three Rivers Community College, NorwichReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$42,300
    Price if you pay yourself$564

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Real Estate Principles & Practices at Three Rivers Community College
    More details about Real Estate Principles & Practices at Three Rivers Community College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,567
    Length
    9 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    187
    Earned a year, estimated
    $42,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $564
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Real Estate Principles & Practices at Three Rivers Community College
  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personNo diploma needed

    Real Estate Principles and Practices

    Housatonic Community College

    Bridgeport

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Housatonic Community College, BridgeportReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$46,100
    Price if you pay yourself$929

    20 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Housatonic Community College
    More details about Real Estate Principles and Practices at Housatonic Community College
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,518
    Length
    11 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $135
    Students counted
    130
    Earned a year, estimated
    $46,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $929
    students trained with WIOA funding
    20
    School website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Housatonic Community College
  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Real Estate Principles and Practices

    Asnuntuck Community College

    Enfield

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Asnuntuck Community College, EnfieldReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$44,000
    Price if you pay yourself$623

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Asnuntuck Community College
    More details about Real Estate Principles and Practices at Asnuntuck Community College
    Finished
    78%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,989
    Length
    8 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    63
    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $623
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    School website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Asnuntuck Community College
  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Real Estate Principles and Practices

    Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center

    Meriden

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center, MeridenReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$644
    Program website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
    More details about Real Estate Principles and Practices at Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $142
    Students counted
    52
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $644
    Program website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Middlesex Community College - Meriden Center
  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personNo diploma needed

    Real Estate Principles & Practices

    Gateway Community College

    New Haven

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Gateway Community College, New HavenReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$51,100
    Price if you pay yourself$1,060

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Real Estate Principles & Practices at Gateway Community College
    More details about Real Estate Principles & Practices at Gateway Community College
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,781
    Length
    6 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    51
    Earned a year, estimated
    $51,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,060
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Real Estate Principles & Practices at Gateway Community College
  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personNo diploma needed

    Real Estate Principles and Practices

    Northwestern Connecticut Community College

    Winsted

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Northwestern Connecticut Community College, WinstedReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$847
    Program website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Northwestern Connecticut Community College
    More details about Real Estate Principles and Practices at Northwestern Connecticut Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    14 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    90
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $847
    Program website, Real Estate Principles and Practices at Northwestern Connecticut Community College
  • Real estate license course (pre-licensing)In personNo diploma needed

    Real Estate Principles and Practices

    Norwalk Community College

    Norwalk

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Norwalk Community College, NorwalkReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$599
    More details about Real Estate Principles and Practices at Norwalk Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 2 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $599

How to pay for real estate classes in Connecticut

WIOA funding can pay for real estate classes in Connecticut

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for real estate classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for real estate classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Real estate school in Connecticut

programs with a price cost under $1,000
7 of 9
real estate programs here, against the typical state's 2
9 vs 2

State comparisons use the same figures as the real estate classes by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Other training in Connecticut

How real estate classes compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Connecticut

Where the Connecticut real estate program numbers come from

Which Connecticut real estate programs are on this list?

These are the real estate programs Connecticut approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Connecticut offers.

How the prices and results of Connecticut real estate programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about real estate classes in Connecticut

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Real Estate Brokers and Sales Agents
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List