OSHA safety training in Tennessee
2 OSHA and safety programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
1 school offers these workplace safety programs, and Tennessee has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Occupational health and safety specialists and technicians collect data on, analyze and design improvements to work environments and procedures. Technicians typically need at least a high school diploma and get training on the job, and some earn an associate degree or certificate; specialists typically need a bachelor's degree, and employers may prefer or require professional certification.1
In Tennessee, 1 of the 2 programs asks for a high school diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
Both are the same kind of program: OSHA 10 or 30 card course.
See the 2 programsHow much does OSHA safety training cost in Tennessee?
$799 to $3,500
from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself
These two programs
- Finished the program
- 96% to 100%
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Neither program reports it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Neither program reports it
- Length
- 1 to 3 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Tennessee may also offer OSHA safety training. How these figures are made
All 2 OSHA and safety programs in Tennessee approved for WIOA funding
Filters
2 programs
OSHA #510 OSHA (Occupational Safety and Health Standards) for the Construction Industry
Volunteer State Community College
Gallatin
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$799Program website, OSHA #510 OSHA (Occupational Safety and Health Standards) for the Construction Industry at Volunteer State Community CollegeMore details about OSHA #510 OSHA (Occupational Safety and Health Standards) for the Construction Industry at Volunteer State Community College
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 544
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $799
OSHA- Specialist in Safety & Health (SSH) Construction Industry
Volunteer State Community College
Gallatin
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,500Program website, OSHA- Specialist in Safety & Health (SSH) Construction Industry at Volunteer State Community CollegeMore details about OSHA- Specialist in Safety & Health (SSH) Construction Industry at Volunteer State Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for OSHA safety training in Tennessee
WIOA funding can pay for OSHA safety training in Tennessee
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for OSHA safety training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for OSHA safety training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Tennessee
How OSHA safety training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Tennessee
- CDL training50 programs
- CNA classes28 programs
- Medical assistant training55 programs
- Phlebotomy training25 programs
- Welding classes38 programs
- HVAC training32 programs
- Medical billing and coding training27 programs
- LPN programs33 programs
- EMT classes44 programs
- Electrician training23 programs
- Dental assistant programs33 programs
- Auto mechanic classes26 programs
- Pharmacy technician training31 programs
- Plumbing school7 programs
- CNC machinist training32 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training14 programs
- Cybersecurity training38 programs
- IT training87 programs
- Cosmetology school20 programs
- Barber school12 programs
- Esthetician school8 programs
- Nail tech school5 programs
- EKG technician programs13 programs
- Massage therapy school4 programs
- Paralegal programs14 programs
- Fire academy2 programs
- Police academy12 programs
- Surgical tech programs15 programs
- Radiology tech programs12 programs
- Culinary school6 programs
- PTA programs6 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training19 programs
- Human resources training14 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training47 programs
- Early childhood education programs19 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school11 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training8 programs
- Hospitality management programs9 programs
- Addiction counselor training1 program
- Coding and software development courses18 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training2 programs
- Sonography school2 programs
- Data analytics courses6 programs
- Administrative assistant training43 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs9 programs
- Medical lab technician programs8 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses13 programs
- Digital marketing courses1 program
- Web and graphic design courses14 programs
- Health information technology programs16 programs
- Vet tech programs2 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training5 programs
- OTA programs5 programs
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Home inspector training1 program
- Forklift certification1 program
- Healthcare administration programs3 programs
- Customer service training5 programs
- Flight school5 programs
- MRI tech school2 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs3 programs
- Mental health technician training1 program
- Manufacturing technician training18 programs
- Electronics technician training10 programs
- Business administration programs31 programs
- Criminal justice programs12 programs
- Teacher assistant certification3 programs
- Auto body repair classes14 programs
- Sleep technician training4 programs
- Water treatment operator training3 programs
- Dialysis technician training2 programs
- Optician training3 programs
- Masonry training2 programs
- Construction training programs33 programs
- Dental hygiene programs5 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes20 programs
- RN programs36 programs
- Project management certification24 programs
Where the Tennessee workplace safety program numbers come from
Which Tennessee workplace safety programs are on this list?
These are the workplace safety programs Tennessee approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Tennessee offers.
How the prices and results of Tennessee workplace safety programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about OSHA safety training in Tennessee
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Occupational Health and Safety Specialists and Technicians
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List