Job training programs in Bend, Oregon
31 programs in 22 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
5 schools offer these programs with classes in the Bend area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Oregon, including online programs
All 31 job training programs in the Bend area
Auto mechanic classes 5
All auto mechanic programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Master Automotive Technician
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,100Price if you pay yourself$11,107Program website, Master Automotive Technician at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Master Automotive Technician at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,535
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,107
Undercar Technician
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,138Program website, Undercar Technician at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Undercar Technician at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,138
Automotive Engine Technician
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,223Program website, Automotive Engine Technician at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Automotive Engine Technician at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $230
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,223
Automotive Drive Train Technician
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,881Program website, Automotive Drive Train Technician at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Automotive Drive Train Technician at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,881
Automotive Engine Performance Technician
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,805Program website, Automotive Engine Performance Technician at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Automotive Engine Performance Technician at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,805
Massage therapy school 4
All massage therapy programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Massage Therapy
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,500Price if you pay yourself$14,363Program website, Massage Therapy at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Massage Therapy at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,113
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,363
Massage Therapy -Two Year Certificate
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,464Program website, Massage Therapy -Two Year Certificate at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Massage Therapy -Two Year Certificate at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,464
740 Hour Massage Program
Sage School of Massage & Esthetics, LLC
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,149Program website, 740 Hour Massage Program at Sage School of Massage & Esthetics, LLCMore details about 740 Hour Massage Program at Sage School of Massage & Esthetics, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,149
900 Hour Massage Program
Sage School of Massage & Esthetics, LLC
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,069Program website, 900 Hour Massage Program at Sage School of Massage & Esthetics, LLCMore details about 900 Hour Massage Program at Sage School of Massage & Esthetics, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,069
Accounting and bookkeeping classes 2
All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Business Administration: Accounting
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$11,695Program website, Business Administration: Accounting at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Business Administration: Accounting at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,687
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,695
Accounting Clerk
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,533Program website, Accounting Clerk at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Accounting Clerk at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,533
CDL training 2
All CDL training programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
CDL Testing
IITR Truck School
Redmond
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$56,200Price if you pay yourselfNot reported26 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, CDL Testing at IITR Truck SchoolMore details about CDL Testing at IITR Truck School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,052
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $56,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 26
Refresher Training
IITR Truck School
Redmond
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$56,200Price if you pay yourselfNot reported26 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Refresher Training at IITR Truck SchoolMore details about Refresher Training at IITR Truck School
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,052
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $56,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 26
Addiction counselor training 1
All addiction counseling programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Addiction Studies
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,387Program website, Addiction Studies at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Addiction Studies at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,387
AutoCAD and drafting courses 1
All CAD and drafting programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Computer Aided Drafting
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,449Program website, Computer Aided Drafting at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Computer Aided Drafting at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,449
CNA classes 1
All CNA programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Nurse Assistant
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,951Program website, Nurse Assistant at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Nurse Assistant at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,951
Criminal justice programs 1
All criminal justice programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Criminal Justice
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,200Price if you pay yourself$13,093Program website, Criminal Justice at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Criminal Justice at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,308
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,700
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,093
Dental assistant programs 1
All dental assistant programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Dental Assisting
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,300Price if you pay yourself$10,183Program website, Dental Assisting at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,564
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $360
- Students counted
- 21
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,183
Digital marketing courses 1
All digital marketing programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Marketing Communication
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,785Program website, Marketing Communication at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Marketing Communication at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,785
Early childhood education programs 1
All early childhood programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Early Childhood Education
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$25,600Price if you pay yourself$12,961Program website, Early Childhood Education at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Early Childhood Education at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 20%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,395
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,961
EMT classes 1
All EMT and paramedic programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Paramedicine
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,100Price if you pay yourself$13,490Program website, Paramedicine at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Paramedicine at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,525
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $42,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,490
Fire academy 1
All firefighter programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Fire Science
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,100Price if you pay yourself$12,828Program website, Fire Science at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Fire Science at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 9%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,767
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- 72
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,828
Flight school 1
All pilot training programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Aviation - Professional Pilot Airplane
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,500Price if you pay yourself$90,355Program website, Aviation - Professional Pilot Airplane at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Aviation - Professional Pilot Airplane at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 6%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,382
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 89
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $90,355
Health information technology programs 1
All health information programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Health Information Management
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,500Price if you pay yourself$13,078Program website, Health Information Management at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Health Information Management at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,867
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,078
IT training 1
All IT training programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Computer Information Systems
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$36,000Price if you pay yourself$12,324Program website, Computer Information Systems at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Computer Information Systems at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,991
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,900
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,324
Medical administrative assistant training 1
All medical office programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Medical Office Specialist
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,671Program website, Medical Office Specialist at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Medical Office Specialist at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,671
Medical assistant training 1
All medical assistant programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Medical Assisting
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,800Price if you pay yourself$7,274Program website, Medical Assisting at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,204
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,274
Nail tech school 1
All nail technician programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Nail Technology
Phagans' Central Oregon Beauty College
Bend
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,950Program website, Nail Technology at Phagans' Central Oregon Beauty CollegeMore details about Nail Technology at Phagans' Central Oregon Beauty College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 13 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,004
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,950
Pharmacy technician training 1
All pharmacy technician programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Pharmacy Technician
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,216Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,216
Phlebotomy training 1
All phlebotomy programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Phlebotomy Technician Course
Oregon Medical Training
Bend
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Course at Oregon Medical TrainingMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Course at Oregon Medical Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
RN programs 1
All RN programs in Oregon, with typical prices and results
Nursing
Central Oregon Community College
Bend
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,200Price if you pay yourself$15,82834 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Nursing at Central Oregon Community CollegeMore details about Nursing at Central Oregon Community College
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,060
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,900
- Students counted
- 108
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,828
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 34
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Bend may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Bend job training numbers come from
Which Bend programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Bend area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Bend offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
Sources for the funding facts about job training in Bend
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List