Online certificate programs in Montana
42 online programs in 20 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in Montana
These programs are taught fully online, so you can take them from anywhere in Montana. Each field lists the 10 with the most students first, with a link to the rest. Another 54 Montana programs mix online and in-person classes; each field's page lists them under how it's taught. WIOA pays for programs on your state's list of approved programs; one approved only in another state can be paid for only where your state's and local area's rules allow it.1
All job training programs in Montana, every field side by side
Short certificate programs in Montana
Online programs approved in Montana, field by field
Show
Online medical billing and coding training 7
All medical billing and coding programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Professional Medical Coding
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Electronic Health Records and Reimbursement Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Health Information Coding Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,933
Medical Coding Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,964
Medical Coding Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,950
Medical Front Office Assistant and Administration Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Professional Coder
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
Online medical assistant training 6
All medical assistant programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Clinical Medical Assistant and Scribe Professional
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
Clinical Medical Professional
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Clinical Medical Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Medical Assistant Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Medical Front Office and Electronic Health Records
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Online accounting and bookkeeping classes 4
All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Accounting Analysis
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Accounting Associate Degree
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Accounting Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Business Tax Fundamentals Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Online IT training 4
All IT training programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Healthcare IT Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
IT Security & Network Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
IT-7150 Cloud Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
IT-7300 Linux Administrator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
Online pharmacy technician training 3
All pharmacy technician programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Pharmacy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,399
Pharmacy Technician Professional (ASHP/ACPE)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Pharmacy Technician Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,700
Online phlebotomy training 2
All phlebotomy programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Cardio-Phlebotomy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,750
Phlebotomy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Online RBT certification training 2
All RBT programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Behavior Technician Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Behavior Technician and The Medical Office
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Online sterile processing training 2
All sterile processing programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Sugerical/Sterile Processing Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
Surgical/Sterile Processing Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Online cybersecurity training 1
All cybersecurity programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Cyber Rapid Training Certificate of Technical Studies (CTS) Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,419
Online data analytics courses 1
All data analytics programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Big Data Engineering Bootcamp
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Online dialysis technician training 1
All dialysis technician programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Hemodialysis Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,258
Online digital marketing courses 1
All digital marketing programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Digital Marketing
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Online EMT classes 1
All EMT and paramedic programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Emergency Medical Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,410
Online health information technology programs 1
All health information programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Health Information Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,257
Online home health aide training 1
All home health aide programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Home Health Aid
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $250
Online HVAC training 1
All HVAC training programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Professional with Credential Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,120
Online nail tech school 1
All nail technician programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Nail Technology Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,626
Online paralegal programs 1
All paralegal programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Paralegal Studies
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,450
Online patient care technician training 1
All patient care technician programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Patient Care Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Online surgical tech programs 1
All surgical tech programs in Montana, with typical prices and results
Surgical Technologist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen
Which Montana online programs are listed
Approved by Montana
Programs Montana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).6 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.
What counts as online
A program counts as online when the school filed it as taught fully online. Programs filed as a mix of online and in-person classes, or as offered several ways, are left off this list. How the site handles the data
Sources for the funding facts on this page
Show the 6 sourcesHide the sources
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, section 680.520: training providers and programs outside the local area or outside the state (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List