Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Data analytics courses in Montana

1 data analytics program with results and funding that can make it free

One school offers this data analytics program, and Montana has approved it for workforce funding. It shows how past students did; Montana files no usable prices.

Data scientists collect and analyze data, present what they find in charts and other visuals, and make business recommendations from it. Most need at least a bachelor's degree in math, statistics, computer science or a related field, and some jobs ask for a master's or doctoral degree.1

In Montana, the one program takes students without a high school diploma.

See the program

How much do data analytics courses cost in Montana?

Not reported

Montana files no usable prices, so none can be shown.

This program

Finished the program
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
The program doesn't report it
Length
60 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Montana may also offer data analytics courses. How these figures are made

Are there free data analytics courses in Montana?

The one data analytics program in Montana approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

1 program

  • Data science and machine learningOnlineNo diploma needed

    Big Data Engineering Bootcamp

    Montana Code School

    Based in Missoula, MT

    No diploma needed

    Montana Code School, based in Missoula, MTData science and machine learningOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Big Data Engineering Bootcamp at Montana Code School
    More details about Big Data Engineering Bootcamp at Montana Code School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Big Data Engineering Bootcamp at Montana Code School

How to pay for data analytics courses in Montana

WIOA funding can pay for data analytics courses in Montana

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for data analytics courses

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for data analytics courses

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Montana

How data analytics courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Montana

Where the Montana data analytics program numbers come from

Which Montana data analytics programs are on this list?

These are the data analytics programs Montana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Montana offers.

How the prices and results of Montana data analytics programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about data analytics courses in Montana

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Data Scientists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List