Medical assistant training in New Jersey
35 medical assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
26 schools offer these medical assistant programs, and New Jersey has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Medical assistants do office and clinical work, from scheduling appointments to taking patients' vital signs. Most train in a certificate program. Certification isn't required in most states, but employers often prefer it.1
In New Jersey, 14 of the 35 programs take students without a high school diploma and 21 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 35 programs here are clinical medical assistant (17 programs), medical assistant (14 programs) and medical administrative assistant (4 programs).
See the 35 programsHow much does a medical assistant program cost in New Jersey?
$3,100 to $8,198 is what most medical assistant programs in New Jersey cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 35 programs with a price. All of them: $1,495 to $18,995
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 87%
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Only 7 of 35 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Only 7 of 35 programs report it
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 35 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in New Jersey may also offer medical assistant training. How these figures are made
All 35 medical assistant programs in New Jersey approved for WIOA funding
Filters
35 programs
Medical Assisting
Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Dover PCS
Dover
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,000Price if you pay yourself$17,99534 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Assisting at Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Dover PCSMore details about Medical Assisting at Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Dover PCS
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,751
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $275
- Students counted
- 41
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 34
Clinical Medical Assistant
National Career Institute East Orange PCS
East Orange
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$16,000Price if you pay yourself$4,5009 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant at National Career Institute East Orange PCSMore details about Clinical Medical Assistant at National Career Institute East Orange PCS
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,999
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $16,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Ass
Academy of Allied Health Sciences PCS
Newark
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,900Price if you pay yourself$3,37812 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Ass at Academy of Allied Health Sciences PCS
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,476
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,378
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Da
Essex County College NonCredit WIOA Title 2
Newark
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,300Price if you pay yourself$2,92811 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Da at Essex County College NonCredit WIOA Title 2More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Da at Essex County College NonCredit WIOA Title 2
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,075
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,928
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 11
Clinical Medical Assistant Triple Certif
Academy of Healthcare Excellence Pleasantville PCS
Pleasantville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$42,300Price if you pay yourself$2,39915 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Clinical Medical Assistant Triple Certif at Academy of Healthcare Excellence Pleasantville PCS
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,573
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- $42,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,399
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 15
Medical Assisting
Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Union PCS
Union
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,400Price if you pay yourself$17,99513 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Assisting at Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Union PCSMore details about Medical Assisting at Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Union PCS
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,348
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $275
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 13
Medical Billing and Coding Voucher Incl
Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
New Brunswick
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,92512 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Billing and Coding Voucher Incl at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional DevelopmentMore details about Medical Billing and Coding Voucher Incl at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,925
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Medical Assistant Certification
LasComp Institute of IT Hackensack PCS
Hackensack
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,62511 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Assistant Certification at LasComp Institute of IT Hackensack PCSMore details about Medical Assistant Certification at LasComp Institute of IT Hackensack PCS
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $75
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,625
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 11
Medical Assisting Career Program
Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
Phillipsburg
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$37,600Price if you pay yourself$2,6509 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Assisting Career Program at Warren County Community College PhillipsburgMore details about Medical Assisting Career Program at Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,404
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,299
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,650
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
CCA Certified Medical Administrative Ass
Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
New Brunswick
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,495Program website, CCA Certified Medical Administrative Ass at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional DevelopmentMore details about CCA Certified Medical Administrative Ass at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,495
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant B32
LTC Career Training Inc. Neptune PCS
Neptune
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,700Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant B32 at LTC Career Training Inc. Neptune PCSMore details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant B32 at LTC Career Training Inc. Neptune PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,700
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Cer
Ocean County College Continuing Professional Education
Toms River
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,928Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Cer at Ocean County College Continuing Professional EducationMore details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Cer at Ocean County College Continuing Professional Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,928
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Hy
Atlantic Cape Community College CMCH
Cape May Court House
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,928Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Hy at Atlantic Cape Community College CMCHMore details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Hy at Atlantic Cape Community College CMCH
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,928
Online Clinical Medical Assistant Associ
Academy of Allied Health Sciences PCS
Newark
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000More details about Online Clinical Medical Assistant Associ at Academy of Allied Health Sciences PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $76
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
Medical AssistantMulti Skilled Healthca
William Paterson University
Wayne
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Medical AssistantMulti Skilled Healthca at William Paterson UniversityMore details about Medical AssistantMulti Skilled Healthca at William Paterson University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,200
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant A38
LTC Career Training Inc. Neptune PCS
Neptune
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,300Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant A38 at LTC Career Training Inc. Neptune PCSMore details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant A38 at LTC Career Training Inc. Neptune PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,300
Certified Medical Adm. Assist.with CEHR
Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
New Brunswick
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,375Program website, Certified Medical Adm. Assist.with CEHR at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional DevelopmentMore details about Certified Medical Adm. Assist.with CEHR at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,375
Certified Medical Adm. Assistant with Me
Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
New Brunswick
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,375Program website, Certified Medical Adm. Assistant with Me at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional DevelopmentMore details about Certified Medical Adm. Assistant with Me at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,375
Medical Assistant Certification
LasComp Institute of IT Montvale
Montvale
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,625Program website, Medical Assistant Certification at LasComp Institute of IT MontvaleMore details about Medical Assistant Certification at LasComp Institute of IT Montvale
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $75
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,625
Clinical Medical Assistant with Externsh
National Career Institute East Orange PCS
East Orange
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,645Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant with Externsh at National Career Institute East Orange PCSMore details about Clinical Medical Assistant with Externsh at National Career Institute East Orange PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,645
Clinical Medical Assistant
Morris County School of Technology Adult Education WIOA Title 2
Denville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,500Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant at Morris County School of Technology Adult Education WIOA Title 2More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Morris County School of Technology Adult Education WIOA Title 2
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
Certified Clinical Medical AssistantHyb
Atlantic Cape Community College Mays Landing
Cape May Court House
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, Certified Clinical Medical AssistantHyb at Atlantic Cape Community College Mays LandingMore details about Certified Clinical Medical AssistantHyb at Atlantic Cape Community College Mays Landing
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Medical Assistant
Branford Institute Elizabeth PCS
Elizabeth
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, Medical Assistant at Branford Institute Elizabeth PCSMore details about Medical Assistant at Branford Institute Elizabeth PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $110
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Medical Assistant
ComTec Institute East Orange PCS
Eastorange
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, Medical Assistant at ComTec Institute East Orange PCSMore details about Medical Assistant at ComTec Institute East Orange PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $110
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Medical Assistant Administration
LasComp Institute of IT Hackensack PCS
Hackensack
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, Medical Assistant Administration at LasComp Institute of IT Hackensack PCSMore details about Medical Assistant Administration at LasComp Institute of IT Hackensack PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $110
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland Campus
Vineland
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland CampusMore details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,100
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant E
Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
New Brunswick
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,100Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant E at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional DevelopmentMore details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant E at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,100
Medical Assistant Clinical
New Community Career Technical Institute PCS SOrange
Newark
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,145Program website, Medical Assistant Clinical at New Community Career Technical Institute PCS SOrangeMore details about Medical Assistant Clinical at New Community Career Technical Institute PCS SOrange
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $275
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,145
CCMA Certified Clinical Medical Assistan
Hudson County Schools of Technology Jersey City Center
Jersey City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,250Program website, CCMA Certified Clinical Medical Assistan at Hudson County Schools of Technology Jersey City CenterMore details about CCMA Certified Clinical Medical Assistan at Hudson County Schools of Technology Jersey City Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $95
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,250
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Tri
Academy of Healthcare Excellence Pleasantville PCS
Pleasantville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,500More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Tri at Academy of Healthcare Excellence Pleasantville PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,500
Medical Assistant Hybrid
Prism Career Institute West Atlantic City PCS
West Atlantic City
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,000Program website, Medical Assistant Hybrid at Prism Career Institute West Atlantic City PCSMore details about Medical Assistant Hybrid at Prism Career Institute West Atlantic City PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $25
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,000
Medical Assisting
Eastwick College Nutley Campus
Nutley
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$17,995Program website, Medical Assisting at Eastwick College Nutley CampusMore details about Medical Assisting at Eastwick College Nutley Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $275
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,995
Medical Assisting
American Institute Somerset PCS
Somerset
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$17,995Program website, Medical Assisting at American Institute Somerset PCSMore details about Medical Assisting at American Institute Somerset PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $275
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,995
Clinical Medical Administrative Assistan
Campus Education Jersey City PCS
Jersey City
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,500Program website, Clinical Medical Administrative Assistan at Campus Education Jersey City PCSMore details about Clinical Medical Administrative Assistan at Campus Education Jersey City PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,500
Medical Assisting Hybrid
Fortis Institute Wayne PCS
Wayne
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,995Program website, Medical Assisting Hybrid at Fortis Institute Wayne PCSMore details about Medical Assisting Hybrid at Fortis Institute Wayne PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $275
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,995
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for medical assistant training in New Jersey
WIOA funding can pay for medical assistant training in New Jersey
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for medical assistant training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for medical assistant training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Medical assistant training in New Jersey
- programs with a price cost under $3,000
- 8 of 35
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 13th of 44
- medical assistant programs here, against the typical state's 18
- 35 vs 18
State comparisons use the same figures as the medical assistant training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Medical assistant training in New York, Atlantic City, Allentown and other New Jersey cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in New Jersey
How medical assistant training compares with the rest of medical office and lab work: Medical certification programs in New Jersey
- CDL training54 programs
- CNA classes16 programs
- Phlebotomy training18 programs
- Welding classes12 programs
- HVAC training8 programs
- Medical billing and coding training19 programs
- LPN programs12 programs
- EMT classes2 programs
- Electrician training12 programs
- Dental assistant programs3 programs
- Pharmacy technician training8 programs
- Plumbing school4 programs
- CNC machinist training2 programs
- Carpentry classes2 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Diesel mechanic training2 programs
- Cybersecurity training16 programs
- IT training30 programs
- Cosmetology school10 programs
- Esthetician school3 programs
- Nail tech school2 programs
- EKG technician programs3 programs
- Massage therapy school6 programs
- Paralegal programs5 programs
- Surgical tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school3 programs
- Home health aide training4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training9 programs
- Human resources training14 programs
- Medication aide training1 program
- Early childhood education programs1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training8 programs
- Hospitality management programs1 program
- Addiction counselor training5 programs
- Coding and software development courses11 programs
- Sterile processing technician training5 programs
- Sonography school1 program
- Data analytics courses9 programs
- Administrative assistant training21 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses5 programs
- Digital marketing courses8 programs
- Web and graphic design courses10 programs
- Health information technology programs2 programs
- Vet tech programs2 programs
- Real estate school2 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training13 programs
- OTA programs1 program
- Home inspector training2 programs
- RBT certification training1 program
- Human services programs2 programs
- Manufacturing technician training1 program
- Business administration programs9 programs
- Criminal justice programs1 program
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Construction training programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes16 programs
- RN programs2 programs
- Project management certification21 programs
Where the New Jersey medical assistant program numbers come from
Which New Jersey medical assistant programs are on this list?
These are the medical assistant programs New Jersey approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what New Jersey offers.
How the prices and results of New Jersey medical assistant programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the New Jersey figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists New Jersey among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.
Sources for the facts about medical assistant training in New Jersey
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Medical Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns