Phlebotomy training in New Jersey
18 phlebotomy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
16 schools offer these phlebotomy programs, and New Jersey has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Phlebotomists draw blood for tests, transfusions, research and blood donations. Most start with a certificate from a phlebotomy program, and some states also ask for a license or certification.1 In New Jersey, 8 of the 18 programs take students without a high school diploma.
See the 18 programsHow much does phlebotomy training cost in New Jersey?
$600 to $1,845
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 18 programs with a price: $300 to $4,400
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported for most programs
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in New Jersey may also offer phlebotomy training. How these figures are made
Phlebotomy training in New York, Vineland, Atlantic City and other New Jersey cities
Choosing an area filters the list below.
All 18 phlebotomy programs in New Jersey approved for funding
Filters
18 programs
Phlebotomy II
Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland Campus, Vineland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$300Program website, Phlebotomy II at Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland CampusMore details about Phlebotomy II at Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $300
Phlebotomy Technician
Atlantic Cape Community College CMCH, Cape May Court House
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$600Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Atlantic Cape Community College CMCHMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Atlantic Cape Community College CMCH
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $600
Phlebotomy Technician
Atlantic Cape Community College Mays Landing, Cape May Court House
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$600Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Atlantic Cape Community College Mays LandingMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Atlantic Cape Community College Mays Landing
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $600
Phlebotomy Technician
Branford Institute Elizabeth PCS, Elizabeth
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$600Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Branford Institute Elizabeth PCSMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Branford Institute Elizabeth PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $600
Phlebotomy Technician
Middlesex College Workforce Development and Lifelong Learning, Edison
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$600Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Middlesex College Workforce Development and Lifelong LearningMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Middlesex College Workforce Development and Lifelong Learning
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $600
Phlebotomy Technician
Passaic County Community College, Paterson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$600Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Passaic County Community CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Passaic County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $600
PhlebotomyEKG Technician
Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Dover PCS, Dover
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$725Program website, PhlebotomyEKG Technician at Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Dover PCSMore details about PhlebotomyEKG Technician at Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Dover PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $725
PhlebotomyEKG Technician
Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Union PCS, Union
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$725Program website, PhlebotomyEKG Technician at Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Union PCSMore details about PhlebotomyEKG Technician at Ace Healthcare Training Institute Inc. Union PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $725
PhlebotomyLab Assistant
Raritan Valley Community College Non Credit, Branchburg
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$725Program website, PhlebotomyLab Assistant at Raritan Valley Community College Non CreditMore details about PhlebotomyLab Assistant at Raritan Valley Community College Non Credit
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $725
EKG CET Phlebotomy CPT Technician
Hudson County Schools of Technology Jersey City Center, Jersey City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,550Program website, EKG CET Phlebotomy CPT Technician at Hudson County Schools of Technology Jersey City CenterMore details about EKG CET Phlebotomy CPT Technician at Hudson County Schools of Technology Jersey City Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,550
EKG Phlebotomy Technician
Passaic County Community College, Paterson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,650Program website, EKG Phlebotomy Technician at Passaic County Community CollegeMore details about EKG Phlebotomy Technician at Passaic County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,650
Certified Phlebotomy Technician
Warren County Community College Phillipsburg, Phillipsburg
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,799Program website, Certified Phlebotomy Technician at Warren County Community College PhillipsburgMore details about Certified Phlebotomy Technician at Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,799
Phlebotomy Technician Training
Hudson County Community College Center for Business and Industry, Jersey City
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,800Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Training at Hudson County Community College Center for Business and IndustryMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training at Hudson County Community College Center for Business and Industry
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $25
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,800
Phlebotomy I
Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland Campus, Vineland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,860Program website, Phlebotomy I at Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland CampusMore details about Phlebotomy I at Rowan College of South Jersey Cumberland Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,860
Phlebotomy
Mercer County Community College Certificate Programs NonCredit, West Windsor
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,000Program website, Phlebotomy at Mercer County Community College Certificate Programs NonCreditMore details about Phlebotomy at Mercer County Community College Certificate Programs NonCredit
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,000
ElectrocardiographyPhlebotomy Technicia
American Institute of Medical Sciences Education Piscataway PCS, Piscataway
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,275Program website, ElectrocardiographyPhlebotomy Technicia at American Institute of Medical Sciences Education Piscataway PCSMore details about ElectrocardiographyPhlebotomy Technicia at American Institute of Medical Sciences Education Piscataway PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,275
Certified PhlebotomyElectrocardiogram T
Berkel Training Institute PCS, Trenton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,289Program website, Certified PhlebotomyElectrocardiogram T at Berkel Training Institute PCSMore details about Certified PhlebotomyElectrocardiogram T at Berkel Training Institute PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,289
Administrative EKG Phlebotomy Technici
Academy of Allied Health Sciences PCS, Newark
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,400More details about Administrative EKG Phlebotomy Technici at Academy of Allied Health Sciences PCS
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,400
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for phlebotomy training in New Jersey
Workforce funding can pay for phlebotomy training in New Jersey
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for phlebotomy training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for phlebotomy training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the New Jersey phlebotomy program numbers come from
Which New Jersey phlebotomy programs are on this list?
These are the phlebotomy programs New Jersey approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what New Jersey offers.
How New Jersey phlebotomy program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some phlebotomy programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
How reliable are the New Jersey figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists New Jersey among the states with "known data quality concerns".8 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.
Sources for the facts about phlebotomy training in New Jersey
Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Phlebotomists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns