Retraining Report
Find training

CDL training in New Jersey

54 CDL training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

15 schools offer these truck driving programs, and New Jersey has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Truck drivers need a commercial driver's license, which generally takes a knowledge test and a driving test. Most drivers have a high school diploma and prepare at a professional truck driving school.1 In New Jersey, 54 of the 54 programs take students without a high school diploma.

See the 54 programs

How much does CDL training cost in New Jersey?

$3,125 to $4,388

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 54 programs with a price: $553 to $6,500

Finished the program
85%
Working 6 months later
65%
Earned a year, estimated
about $38,500
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in New Jersey may also offer CDL training. How these figures are made

Is there free CDL training in New Jersey?

CDL training in New York, Philadelphia, Vineland and other New Jersey cities

Choosing an area filters the list below.

All 54 CDL training programs in New Jersey approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

54 programs

  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    ADV. CDL A wForklift Hazmat TWIC

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton

    No diploma needed

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$47,700
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, ADV. CDL A wForklift Hazmat TWIC at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    More details about ADV. CDL A wForklift Hazmat TWIC at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    69%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,926
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    390
    a year, estimated
    $47,700
    price
    $4,000
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL A Tractor Trailer

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden, Linden · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$47,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,500
    Program website, CDL A Tractor Trailer at Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden
    More details about CDL A Tractor Trailer at Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    65%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,844
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    236
    a year, estimated
    $47,400
    price
    $3,500
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDLA TractorTrailer

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford, Deptford

    No diploma needed

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford, Deptford · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$42,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,995
    Program website, CDLA TractorTrailer at Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford
    More details about CDLA TractorTrailer at Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford
    Finished
    74%
    Working at 6 months
    58%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,645
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $155
    Students counted
    228
    a year, estimated
    $42,600
    price
    $3,995
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDLA Tractor Trailer

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Lakewood, Lakewood

    No diploma needed

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Lakewood, Lakewood · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$38,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,845
    Program website, CDLA Tractor Trailer at Smith Solomon Driver Training Lakewood
    More details about CDLA Tractor Trailer at Smith Solomon Driver Training Lakewood
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    61%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,656
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $155
    Students counted
    206
    a year, estimated
    $38,600
    price
    $3,845
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL A TractorTrailer

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Bordentown, Bordentown

    No diploma needed

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Bordentown, Bordentown · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$49,800
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    Program website, CDL A TractorTrailer at Smith Solomon Driver Training Bordentown
    More details about CDL A TractorTrailer at Smith Solomon Driver Training Bordentown
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    57%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,457
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    170
    a year, estimated
    $49,800
    price
    $3,000
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Tractor Trailer Advanced Class A WForkl

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River

    No diploma needed

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$50,100
    Price if you pay yourself$6,300
    Program website, Tractor Trailer Advanced Class A WForkl at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    More details about Tractor Trailer Advanced Class A WForkl at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    66%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,513
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    79
    a year, estimated
    $50,100
    price
    $6,300
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$38,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    More details about Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    Finished
    76%
    Working at 6 months
    70%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,600
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    77
    a year, estimated
    $38,400
    price
    $3,999
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    A and B CDL License Training

    Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc., Lyndhurst

    No diploma needed

    Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc., Lyndhurst · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$37,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,850
    Program website, A and B CDL License Training at Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.
    More details about A and B CDL License Training at Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    60%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,481
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $20
    Students counted
    76
    a year, estimated
    $37,900
    price
    $2,850
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class A Tractor Trailer

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$27,800
    Price if you pay yourself$3,800
    Program website, CDL Class A Tractor Trailer at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about CDL Class A Tractor Trailer at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    53%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,950
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    51
    a year, estimated
    $27,800
    price
    $3,800
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Tractor TrailerBus W Forklift Class A

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River

    No diploma needed

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$38,600
    Price if you pay yourself$6,500
    Program website, Tractor TrailerBus W Forklift Class A at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    More details about Tractor TrailerBus W Forklift Class A at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,656
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    41
    a year, estimated
    $38,600
    price
    $6,500
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL A Tractor Trailer

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords, Fords

    No diploma needed

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords, Fords · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$16,600
    Price if you pay yourself$3,500
    Program website, CDL A Tractor Trailer at Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords
    More details about CDL A Tractor Trailer at Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords
    Finished
    64%
    Working at 6 months
    55%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,150
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    38
    a year, estimated
    $16,600
    price
    $3,500
  • Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class B Straight Truck wForkli

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton

    No diploma needed

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton · Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$43,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class B Straight Truck wForkli at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    More details about Adv CDL Class B Straight Truck wForkli at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    60%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,837
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    35
    a year, estimated
    $43,300
    price
    $3,999
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL A B 2 Road Test

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$21,100
    Price if you pay yourself$2,800
    Program website, CDL A B 2 Road Test at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    More details about CDL A B 2 Road Test at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    70%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,265
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    30
    a year, estimated
    $21,100
    price
    $2,800
  • Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL B Drive to Your Future

    Cumberland County Technical Education Center, Vineland

    No diploma needed

    Cumberland County Technical Education Center, Vineland · Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$36,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,100
    Program website, CDL B Drive to Your Future at Cumberland County Technical Education Center
    More details about CDL B Drive to Your Future at Cumberland County Technical Education Center
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,097
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $800
    Students counted
    25
    a year, estimated
    $36,400
    price
    $3,100
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,800
    Program website, Adv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    More details about Adv CDL Class A B Pass Tractor Trai at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    Finished
    73%
    Working at 6 months
    53%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,074
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $480
    Students counted
    23
    a year, estimated
    $28,300
    price
    $4,800
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Box Truck OR Bus Class B wForklift

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River

    No diploma needed

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$31,200
    Price if you pay yourself$4,450
    Program website, Box Truck OR Bus Class B wForklift at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    More details about Box Truck OR Bus Class B wForklift at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,791
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    $31,200
    price
    $4,450
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Truck Driver Class A

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$60,500
    Price if you pay yourself$4,500
    Program website, Truck Driver Class A at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about Truck Driver Class A at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    64%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,122
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $195
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    $60,500
    price
    $4,500
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    160 Hours BSC CDL A B

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$36,600
    Price if you pay yourself$5,975
    Program website, 160 Hours BSC CDL A B at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    More details about 160 Hours BSC CDL A B at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    50%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,150
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    17
    a year, estimated
    $36,600
    price
    $5,975
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic, Passaic

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic, Passaic · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic
    More details about Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    12
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,999
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    ADV. CDL Class A wForklift

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton

    No diploma needed

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$44,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,200
    Program website, ADV. CDL Class A wForklift at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    More details about ADV. CDL Class A wForklift at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,034
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $250
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    $44,100
    price
    $3,200
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv. CDL B with Passenger

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton

    No diploma needed

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$19,300
    Price if you pay yourself$3,200
    Program website, Adv. CDL B with Passenger at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    More details about Adv. CDL B with Passenger at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,815
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $250
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    $19,300
    price
    $3,200
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Bus Driver Class B

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$43,100
    Price if you pay yourself$4,500
    Program website, CDL Bus Driver Class B at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about CDL Bus Driver Class B at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,778
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $195
    Students counted
    11
    a year, estimated
    $43,100
    price
    $4,500
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford, Deptford

    No diploma needed

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford, Deptford · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$34,400
    Price if you pay yourself$5,975
    Program website, CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift at Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford
    More details about CDL A TractorTrailer Plus Fork Lift at Smith Solomon Driver Training Deptford
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,597
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    $34,400
    price
    $5,975
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    200 Hours ADV CDL A B Forklift

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$553
    Program website, 200 Hours ADV CDL A B Forklift at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    More details about 200 Hours ADV CDL A B Forklift at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $553
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    200hrs ADV CDL A B Training

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$553
    Program website, 200hrs ADV CDL A B Training at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    More details about 200hrs ADV CDL A B Training at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $553
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL A B Tractor Trailer Bus

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden, Linden · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,100
    Program website, CDL A B Tractor Trailer Bus at Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden
    More details about CDL A B Tractor Trailer Bus at Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,100
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    ADV CDL B Bus w Passenger

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,800
    Program website, ADV CDL B Bus w Passenger at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    More details about ADV CDL B Bus w Passenger at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $280
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,800
  • RefresherIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL A Refresher

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden · Refresher · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,800
    Program website, Adv CDL A Refresher at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    More details about Adv CDL A Refresher at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $280
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,800
  • Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    Advanced Straight Truck Training

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords, Fords

    No diploma needed

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords, Fords · Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,800
    Program website, Advanced Straight Truck Training at Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords
    More details about Advanced Straight Truck Training at Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $195
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,800
  • RefresherIn personNo diploma needed

    A and B CDL Refresher Course

    Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc., Lyndhurst

    No diploma needed

    Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc., Lyndhurst · Refresher · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,850
    Program website, A and B CDL Refresher Course at Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.
    More details about A and B CDL Refresher Course at Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $20
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,850
  • CDL (class not stated)In personNo diploma needed

    B Manual CDL

    Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc., Lyndhurst

    No diploma needed

    Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc., Lyndhurst · CDL (class not stated) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,875
    Program website, B Manual CDL at Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.
    More details about B Manual CDL at Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,875
  • RefresherIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class A Refresher 80 Hour

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River

    No diploma needed

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River · Refresher · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    Program website, CDL Class A Refresher 80 Hour at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    More details about CDL Class A Refresher 80 Hour at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL B Passenger Bus

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden, Linden · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,050
    Program website, CDL B Passenger Bus at Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden
    More details about CDL B Passenger Bus at Smith Solomon Driver Training Linden
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,050
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class A Bus

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords, Fords

    No diploma needed

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords, Fords · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,300
    Program website, CDL Class A Bus at Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords
    More details about CDL Class A Bus at Ideal Driving School Inc. Fords
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,300
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class A Automatic

    Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc., Lyndhurst

    No diploma needed

    Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc., Lyndhurst · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,875
    Program website, CDL Class A Automatic at Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.
    More details about CDL Class A Automatic at Jersey Tractor Trailer Training Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,875
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,875
    Program website, CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    More details about CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,875
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,875
    Program website, CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about CDL Class A Automatic Tractor Trailer at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,875
  • Class CIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class C with School Bus Endorsement

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn · Class C · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,875
    Program website, CDL Class C with School Bus Endorsement at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    More details about CDL Class C with School Bus Endorsement at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,875
  • RefresherIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class A Refresher

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton

    No diploma needed

    Mikes Driving School Inc., Clayton · Refresher · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class A Refresher at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    More details about Adv CDL Class A Refresher at Mikes Driving School Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,999
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about Adv CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,999
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class B Pass Bus Driving

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic, Passaic

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic, Passaic · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class B Pass Bus Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic
    More details about Adv CDL Class B Pass Bus Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,999
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class B Pass Bus Driving Fo

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class B Pass Bus Driving Fo at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about Adv CDL Class B Pass Bus Driving Fo at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,999
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class B Passenger Bus Driving

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class B Passenger Bus Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    More details about Adv CDL Class B Passenger Bus Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,999
  • Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class B Straight Truck Driving

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn, Hopelawn · Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class B Straight Truck Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    More details about Adv CDL Class B Straight Truck Driving at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Hopelawn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,999
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class BPass Bus Driving and Ad

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    Program website, Adv CDL Class BPass Bus Driving and Ad at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about Adv CDL Class BPass Bus Driving and Ad at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,999
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL A Tractor Trailer Forklift O

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Adv CDL A Tractor Trailer Forklift O at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about Adv CDL A Tractor Trailer Forklift O at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    School Bus Driver

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, School Bus Driver at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about School Bus Driver at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $285
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    BSC CDL Class A B with Passenger Endor

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden

    No diploma needed

    Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School, Linden · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,200
    Program website, BSC CDL Class A B with Passenger Endor at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    More details about BSC CDL Class A B with Passenger Endor at Winsors Tractor Trailer Driving School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,200
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL A

    North Avenue Driving School Newark, Newark

    No diploma needed

    North Avenue Driving School Newark, Newark · Class A · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,500
    Program website, CDL A at North Avenue Driving School Newark
    More details about CDL A at North Avenue Driving School Newark
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,500
  • Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Straight Truck Driver Class B

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,500
    Program website, CDL Straight Truck Driver Class B at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about CDL Straight Truck Driver Class B at Ideal Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $195
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,500
  • RefresherIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL B Pass Bus Driving Refresher

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic, Passaic

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic, Passaic · Refresher · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,800
    Program website, Adv CDL B Pass Bus Driving Refresher at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic
    More details about Adv CDL B Pass Bus Driving Refresher at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Passaic
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $480
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,800
  • Class A and Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City

    No diploma needed

    EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City, Union City · Class A and Class B · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,800
    Program website, Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    More details about Adv CDL Class A B Passenger Tractor at EZ Wheels Driving School Inc. Union City
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $480
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,800
  • RefresherIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class A Refresher 160 Hour

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River

    No diploma needed

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River · Refresher · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    Program website, CDL Class A Refresher 160 Hour at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    More details about CDL Class A Refresher 160 Hour at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,000
  • Bus and passengerIn personNo diploma needed

    Box Truck AND Bus Class B WForklift

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River

    No diploma needed

    Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River, Toms River · Bus and passenger · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,100
    Program website, Box Truck AND Bus Class B WForklift at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    More details about Box Truck AND Bus Class B WForklift at Superior Tractor Trailer Training Toms River
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,100

How to pay for CDL training in New Jersey

Workforce funding can pay for CDL training in New Jersey

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CDL training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

Company-paid CDL training

Some trucking companies run their own schools and may pay the tuition if you drive for them for a set time, such as a year.7

GI Bill for CDL training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the New Jersey truck driving program numbers come from

Which New Jersey truck driving programs are on this list?

These are the truck driving programs New Jersey approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what New Jersey offers.

How New Jersey truck driving program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some truck driving programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the New Jersey figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists New Jersey among the states with "known data quality concerns".9 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.

Sources for the facts about CDL training in New Jersey

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Heavy and Tractor-trailer Truck Drivers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Motor Carrier Safety Advisory Committee: Task 21-1 discussion notes (2021)
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns