Massage therapy school in Texas
9 massage therapy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
8 schools offer these massage therapy programs, and Texas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Massage therapists press and work the body's soft tissues and joints to treat their clients. A diploma or certificate takes several months or more, and most states require a license or certification, usually an approved massage therapy program and a passed exam.1 In 46 of the 49 places that regulate massage, DC, Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands among them, the licensing exam is the MBLEx from the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards.2
In Texas, 5 of the 9 programs take students without a high school diploma and 4 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
All 9 are the same kind of program: massage therapy certificate or diploma.
See the 9 programsHow much does massage therapy school cost in Texas?
$5,500 to $9,248 is what most massage therapy programs in Texas cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $4,200 to $10,915
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 97%
- Working 6 months later
- 59%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $22,100
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 9 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Texas may also offer massage therapy school. How these figures are made
All 9 massage therapy programs in Texas approved for WIOA funding
Filters
9 programs
Massage Therapy
Parker University
Dallas
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,100Price if you pay yourself$8,7826 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Massage Therapy at Parker UniversityMore details about Massage Therapy at Parker University
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,764
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $830
- Students counted
- 251
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,782
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Mastery Massage Therapy
Massage Institute of North Texas
Flower Mound
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,400Price if you pay yourself$4,200Program website, Mastery Massage Therapy at Massage Institute of North TexasMore details about Mastery Massage Therapy at Massage Institute of North Texas
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,091
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $650
- Students counted
- 63
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,200
Massage Therapy
Training Academy 4 U LLC
Ferris
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$19,800Price if you pay yourself$6,8383 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Massage Therapy at Training Academy 4 U LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,962
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $485
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,838
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Professional Massage Therapy
Massage Institute of North Texas
Flower Mound
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,500Price if you pay yourself$5,500Program website, Professional Massage Therapy at Massage Institute of North TexasMore details about Professional Massage Therapy at Massage Institute of North Texas
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,374
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $650
- Students counted
- 25
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
Massage Therapy
Vernon College
Vernon
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$18,100Price if you pay yourself$9,2488 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Massage Therapy at Vernon CollegeMore details about Massage Therapy at Vernon College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,518
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,248
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Massage Therapy
Western Technical College
Based in El Paso, TX
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,600Price if you pay yourself$10,487Program website, Massage Therapy at Western Technical CollegeMore details about Massage Therapy at Western Technical College
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,389
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,697
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,487
Massage Therapy
Massage Academy for Everybody LLC
Heath
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,359More details about Massage Therapy at Massage Academy for Everybody LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $840
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,359
Massage Therapy 600
Healing Hands Massage Institue
Richardson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,275Program website, Massage Therapy 600 at Healing Hands Massage InstitueMore details about Massage Therapy 600 at Healing Hands Massage Institue
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $160
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,275
Professional Massage Therapy
South Texas Vocational Technical Institute - Brownsville (STVT)
Brownsville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,915Program website, Professional Massage Therapy at South Texas Vocational Technical Institute - Brownsville (STVT)More details about Professional Massage Therapy at South Texas Vocational Technical Institute - Brownsville (STVT)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,915
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for massage therapy school in Texas
WIOA funding can pay for massage therapy school in Texas
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for massage therapy school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for massage therapy school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Massage therapy school in Texas
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 8th of 22
- massage therapy programs here, against the typical state's 5
- 9 vs 5
State comparisons use the same figures as the massage therapy school by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Massage therapy school in Dallas, Vernon, Brownsville and other Texas cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 program is online.
Other training in Texas
How massage therapy school compares with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Texas
- CDL training162 programs
- CNA classes89 programs
- Medical assistant training139 programs
- Phlebotomy training72 programs
- Welding classes300 programs
- HVAC training181 programs
- Medical billing and coding training102 programs
- LPN programs86 programs
- EMT classes60 programs
- Electrician training117 programs
- Dental assistant programs79 programs
- Auto mechanic classes75 programs
- Pharmacy technician training77 programs
- Plumbing school73 programs
- CNC machinist training82 programs
- Carpentry classes17 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training11 programs
- Diesel mechanic training66 programs
- Cybersecurity training131 programs
- IT training400 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Esthetician school1 program
- Nail tech school1 program
- EKG technician programs21 programs
- Paralegal programs42 programs
- Fire academy16 programs
- Police academy21 programs
- Surgical tech programs19 programs
- Radiology tech programs33 programs
- Culinary school10 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs20 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training75 programs
- Human resources training23 programs
- Medication aide training14 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training132 programs
- Early childhood education programs33 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school36 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training42 programs
- Hospitality management programs6 programs
- Addiction counselor training4 programs
- Community health worker training4 programs
- Coding and software development courses66 programs
- Lineman school21 programs
- Sterile processing technician training8 programs
- Sonography school19 programs
- Data analytics courses40 programs
- Administrative assistant training141 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs16 programs
- Medical lab technician programs11 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses37 programs
- Digital marketing courses21 programs
- Web and graphic design courses29 programs
- Health information technology programs40 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school2 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training34 programs
- OTA programs5 programs
- Crane operator training39 programs
- Interpreter and translator training12 programs
- Home inspector training6 programs
- Forklift certification12 programs
- Personal trainer certification3 programs
- Healthcare administration programs14 programs
- Customer service training18 programs
- Flight school2 programs
- MRI tech school1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Mental health technician training7 programs
- Human services programs2 programs
- Manufacturing technician training38 programs
- Electronics technician training55 programs
- Business administration programs93 programs
- Criminal justice programs23 programs
- Teacher assistant certification10 programs
- Auto body repair classes21 programs
- Merchant mariner training3 programs
- Solar and wind technician training19 programs
- Sheet metal training3 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training13 programs
- Dialysis technician training2 programs
- Optician training1 program
- Masonry training5 programs
- Insurance license courses5 programs
- Construction training programs80 programs
- Dental hygiene programs9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes120 programs
- RN programs109 programs
- Project management certification73 programs
Where the Texas massage therapy program numbers come from
Which Texas massage therapy programs are on this list?
These are the massage therapy programs Texas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Texas offers.
How the prices and results of Texas massage therapy programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about massage therapy school in Texas
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Massage Therapists
- Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards: Examination (MBLEx)
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List