Aircraft mechanic school in Texas
36 aircraft mechanic programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
13 schools offer these aviation maintenance programs, and Texas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Aircraft mechanics and avionics technicians inspect, test and repair aircraft and their systems. Most train at an FAA-approved aviation maintenance technician school, some in a two-year degree, and most are certified by the FAA; employers often prefer mechanics with both the airframe and powerplant (A&P) ratings.1 For the FAA mechanic certificate you must be at least 18, read, write, speak and understand English, and pass written, oral and practical tests.2
In Texas, 13 of the 36 programs take students without a high school diploma, 22 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 36 programs here are aviation maintenance (associate degree, 13 programs), airframe or powerplant only (12 programs), aircraft mechanic apprenticeship (4 programs), A&P certificate or diploma (3 programs), and 4 more of 2 other kinds.
See the 36 programsHow much does aircraft mechanic school cost in Texas?
- Certificates and short courses (23 programs)
- $3,236 to $13,162most of them
- Two-year degrees (13 programs)
- $5,905 to $13,800most of them
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 45%
- Working 6 months later
- 71%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $29,000
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 36 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Texas may also offer aircraft mechanic school. How these figures are made
All 36 aircraft mechanic programs in Texas approved for WIOA funding
Filters
36 programs
Aviation Maintenance Technician
Aviation Institute of Maintenance
Irving
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,700Price if you pay yourself$49,557Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technician at Aviation Institute of MaintenanceMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technician at Aviation Institute of Maintenance
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,186
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,850
- Students counted
- 1,458
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $49,557
Associate of Applied Science Airframe/Powerplant Technologies Combined
Hallmark University
San Antonio
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$47,300Price if you pay yourself$39,840Program website, Associate of Applied Science Airframe/Powerplant Technologies Combined at Hallmark UniversityMore details about Associate of Applied Science Airframe/Powerplant Technologies Combined at Hallmark University
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,832
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 469
- Earned a year, estimated
- $47,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $39,840
Manufacturing & Aerospace Assembly Training Program
CLC Incorporated
Fort Worth
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,500Price if you pay yourself$3,00026 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Manufacturing & Aerospace Assembly Training Program at CLC IncorporatedMore details about Manufacturing & Aerospace Assembly Training Program at CLC Incorporated
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,132
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 420
- Earned a year, estimated
- $44,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 26
Aviation Maintenance Technical Engineer
Aviation Institute of Maintenance
Irving
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,200Price if you pay yourself$61,757Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technical Engineer at Aviation Institute of MaintenanceMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technical Engineer at Aviation Institute of Maintenance
- Finished
- 24%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,797
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,850
- Students counted
- 230
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $61,757
Aviation Maintenance Technology-Powerplant
Tarrant County College
Fort Worth
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$78,000Price if you pay yourself$2,880Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology-Powerplant at Tarrant County CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology-Powerplant at Tarrant County College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,492
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,700
- Students counted
- 220
- Earned a year, estimated
- $78,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,880
Aviation Maintenance Technology-Airframe
Tarrant County College
Fort Worth
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$59,600Price if you pay yourself$2,880Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology-Airframe at Tarrant County CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology-Airframe at Tarrant County College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,888
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,700
- Students counted
- 199
- Earned a year, estimated
- $59,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,880
Aviation Maintenance Technology AAS
Amarillo College
Based in Amarillo, TX
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,900Price if you pay yourself$5,340Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology AAS at Amarillo CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology AAS at Amarillo College
- Finished
- 6%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,982
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,013
- Students counted
- 195
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,340
Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS
Texas State Technical College Waco
Waco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,900Price if you pay yourself$13,800Program website, Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College WacoMore details about Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College Waco
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,219
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 167
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,800
Aviation Maintenance Technology Powerplant Mechanic Certificate
Amarillo College
Based in Amarillo, TX
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,100Price if you pay yourself$3,471Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology Powerplant Mechanic Certificate at Amarillo CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology Powerplant Mechanic Certificate at Amarillo College
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,770
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,391
- Students counted
- 164
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,471
Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS
Texas State Technical College Waco
Waco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,000Price if you pay yourself$13,800Program website, Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College WacoMore details about Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College Waco
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,501
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,100
- Students counted
- 164
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,800
Aviation Maintenance Technician
U.S. Aviation Academy
Denton
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$29,997Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technician at U.S. Aviation AcademyMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technician at U.S. Aviation Academy
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- 152
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $29,997
Aviation Maintenance Technology Airframe Mechanic Certificate
Amarillo College
Based in Amarillo, TX
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$18,800Price if you pay yourself$3,738Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology Airframe Mechanic Certificate at Amarillo CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology Airframe Mechanic Certificate at Amarillo College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 66%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,699
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,451
- Students counted
- 137
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,738
Aviation Technology AAS
Texas State Technical College Waco
Waco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,600Price if you pay yourself$11,100Program website, Aviation Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College WacoMore details about Aviation Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College Waco
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,900
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,425
- Students counted
- 105
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,100
Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS
Texas State Technical College Harlingen
Harlingen
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$19,000Price if you pay yourself$13,800Program website, Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College HarlingenMore details about Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College Harlingen
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,747
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- 99
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,800
Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS
Texas State Technical College Harlingen
Harlingen
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$21,200Price if you pay yourself$13,800Program website, Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College HarlingenMore details about Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College Harlingen
- Finished
- 37%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,296
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- 93
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,800
Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS
Texas State Technical College Abilene
Abilene
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,600Price if you pay yourself$15,462Program website, Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College AbileneMore details about Aircraft Airframe Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College Abilene
- Finished
- 35%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,392
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- 74
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,462
Airframe Mechanics
Southwest Texas Junior College
Uvalde
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$16,400Price if you pay yourself$4,200Program website, Airframe Mechanics at Southwest Texas Junior CollegeMore details about Airframe Mechanics at Southwest Texas Junior College
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,089
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 71
- Earned a year, estimated
- $16,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,200
Aviation Maintenance Power Plant Applied Technology: Associate Degree (AVPT.AAS)
Del Mar College
Corpus Christi
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,100Price if you pay yourself$5,905Program website, Aviation Maintenance Power Plant Applied Technology: Associate Degree (AVPT.AAS) at Del Mar CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Power Plant Applied Technology: Associate Degree (AVPT.AAS) at Del Mar College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,524
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 67
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,905
Aviation Maintenance Airframe Applied Technology: Associates Degree (AVAF.AAS)
Del Mar College
Corpus Christi
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,100Price if you pay yourself$5,905Program website, Aviation Maintenance Airframe Applied Technology: Associates Degree (AVAF.AAS) at Del Mar CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Airframe Applied Technology: Associates Degree (AVAF.AAS) at Del Mar College
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 40%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,037
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 65
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,905
Aviation Maintenance Technology Aerospace Manufacturing AAS
Amarillo College
Based in Amarillo, TX
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,100Price if you pay yourself$5,340Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology Aerospace Manufacturing AAS at Amarillo CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology Aerospace Manufacturing AAS at Amarillo College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,281
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,998
- Students counted
- 62
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,340
Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS
Texas State Technical College Abilene
Abilene
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,100Price if you pay yourself$15,4623 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College AbileneMore details about Aircraft Powerplant Technology AAS at Texas State Technical College Abilene
- Finished
- 45%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,279
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- 60
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,462
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2
Texas State Technical College Harlingen
Harlingen
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$17,400Price if you pay yourself$11,025Program website, Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College HarlingenMore details about Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College Harlingen
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,343
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- 52
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,025
Aviation Maintenance Technology Aerospace Manufacturing Certificate
Amarillo College
Based in Amarillo, TX
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$18,800Price if you pay yourself$2,136Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology Aerospace Manufacturing Certificate at Amarillo CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology Aerospace Manufacturing Certificate at Amarillo College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,711
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,928
- Students counted
- 42
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,136
Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2
Texas State Technical College Abilene
Abilene
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,300Price if you pay yourself$13,230Program website, Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College AbileneMore details about Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College Abilene
- Finished
- 61%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,319
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- 36
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,230
Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2
Texas State Technical College Harlingen
Harlingen
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$19,300Price if you pay yourself$11,025Program website, Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College HarlingenMore details about Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College Harlingen
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,836
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- 35
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,025
Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2
Texas State Technical College Waco
Waco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,900Price if you pay yourself$11,025Program website, Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College WacoMore details about Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College Waco
- Finished
- 32%
- Working at 6 months
- 44%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,716
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,100
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,025
Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2
Texas State Technical College Waco
Waco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,300Price if you pay yourself$11,025Program website, Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College WacoMore details about Aircraft Powerplant Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College Waco
- Finished
- 45%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,587
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,100
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,025
Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2
Texas State Technical College Abilene
Abilene
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$15,700Price if you pay yourself$13,230Program website, Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College AbileneMore details about Aircraft Airframe Technician Certificate 2 at Texas State Technical College Abilene
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,929
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,700
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,230
Aviation Maintenance Power Plant Applied Technology: Certificate (AVPC.CER2)
Del Mar College
Corpus Christi
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,500Price if you pay yourself$5,127Program website, Aviation Maintenance Power Plant Applied Technology: Certificate (AVPC.CER2) at Del Mar CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Power Plant Applied Technology: Certificate (AVPC.CER2) at Del Mar College
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,122
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 23
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,127
Aviation Basics PreApprenticeship
Northrop Rice USA Inc
Houston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,625Program website, Aviation Basics PreApprenticeship at Northrop Rice USA IncMore details about Aviation Basics PreApprenticeship at Northrop Rice USA Inc
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $650
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,625
Aviation Maintenance Airframe Applied Technology: OSA (AVMS.OSA)
Del Mar College
Corpus Christi
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,566Program website, Aviation Maintenance Airframe Applied Technology: OSA (AVMS.OSA) at Del Mar CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Airframe Applied Technology: OSA (AVMS.OSA) at Del Mar College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,566
Avionics Electronics Technology Associates (AETS.AAS)
Del Mar College
Corpus Christi
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,905Program website, Avionics Electronics Technology Associates (AETS.AAS) at Del Mar CollegeMore details about Avionics Electronics Technology Associates (AETS.AAS) at Del Mar College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,905
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (A16) (Existing Title: Assembler Aircraft Structures)
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Fort Worth
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,690More details about Aircraft Maintenance Technician (A16) (Existing Title: Assembler Aircraft Structures) at Lockheed Martin Corporation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,690
Aircraft Structural Maintenance Technician (A6)
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Fort Worth
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,095More details about Aircraft Structural Maintenance Technician (A6) at Lockheed Martin Corporation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,095
Aircraft Structural Maintenance Technician (A6M1)
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Fort Worth
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,095More details about Aircraft Structural Maintenance Technician (A6M1) at Lockheed Martin Corporation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,095
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (A16M3)(Existing Title: Assembler Aircraft Structures)
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Fort Worth
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$26,875More details about Aircraft Maintenance Technician (A16M3)(Existing Title: Assembler Aircraft Structures) at Lockheed Martin Corporation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $26,875
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for aircraft mechanic school in Texas
WIOA funding can pay for aircraft mechanic school in Texas
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for aircraft mechanic school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for aircraft mechanic school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Aircraft mechanic school in Texas
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 9 of 36
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 11th of 13
- aircraft mechanic programs of any state: no state has more than Texas
- Most
State comparisons use the same figures as the aircraft mechanic school by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Aircraft mechanic school in Dallas, Waco, Corpus Christi and other Texas cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 2 more programs are in 2 other areas and 5 online.
Other training in Texas
How aircraft mechanic school compares with the rest of transportation and logistics: Transportation and logistics training in Texas
- CDL training162 programs
- CNA classes89 programs
- Medical assistant training139 programs
- Phlebotomy training72 programs
- Welding classes300 programs
- HVAC training181 programs
- Medical billing and coding training102 programs
- LPN programs86 programs
- EMT classes60 programs
- Electrician training117 programs
- Dental assistant programs79 programs
- Auto mechanic classes75 programs
- Pharmacy technician training77 programs
- Plumbing school73 programs
- CNC machinist training82 programs
- Carpentry classes17 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training11 programs
- Diesel mechanic training66 programs
- Cybersecurity training131 programs
- IT training400 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Esthetician school1 program
- Nail tech school1 program
- EKG technician programs21 programs
- Massage therapy school9 programs
- Paralegal programs42 programs
- Fire academy16 programs
- Police academy21 programs
- Surgical tech programs19 programs
- Radiology tech programs33 programs
- Culinary school10 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs20 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training75 programs
- Human resources training23 programs
- Medication aide training14 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training132 programs
- Early childhood education programs33 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training42 programs
- Hospitality management programs6 programs
- Addiction counselor training4 programs
- Community health worker training4 programs
- Coding and software development courses66 programs
- Lineman school21 programs
- Sterile processing technician training8 programs
- Sonography school19 programs
- Data analytics courses40 programs
- Administrative assistant training141 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs16 programs
- Medical lab technician programs11 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses37 programs
- Digital marketing courses21 programs
- Web and graphic design courses29 programs
- Health information technology programs40 programs
- Vet tech programs4 programs
- Real estate school2 programs
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training34 programs
- OTA programs5 programs
- Crane operator training39 programs
- Interpreter and translator training12 programs
- Home inspector training6 programs
- Forklift certification12 programs
- Personal trainer certification3 programs
- Healthcare administration programs14 programs
- Customer service training18 programs
- Flight school2 programs
- MRI tech school1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Mental health technician training7 programs
- Human services programs2 programs
- Manufacturing technician training38 programs
- Electronics technician training55 programs
- Business administration programs93 programs
- Criminal justice programs23 programs
- Teacher assistant certification10 programs
- Auto body repair classes21 programs
- Merchant mariner training3 programs
- Solar and wind technician training19 programs
- Sheet metal training3 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- OSHA safety training13 programs
- Dialysis technician training2 programs
- Optician training1 program
- Masonry training5 programs
- Insurance license courses5 programs
- Construction training programs80 programs
- Dental hygiene programs9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes120 programs
- RN programs109 programs
- Project management certification73 programs
Where the Texas aviation maintenance program numbers come from
Which Texas aviation maintenance programs are on this list?
These are the aviation maintenance programs Texas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Texas offers.
How the prices and results of Texas aviation maintenance programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about aircraft mechanic school in Texas
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Aircraft and Avionics Equipment Mechanics and Technicians
- Electronic Code of Federal Regulations: 14 CFR part 65, subpart D, Mechanics
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List