Nail tech school in Texas
1 nail technician program with costs, results and funding that can make it free
One school offers this nail technician program, and Texas has approved it for workforce funding. It shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Nail technicians clean, shape and decorate fingernails and toenails. A license usually takes a state-approved nail technician or cosmetology program and a state exam.1 In Texas, the one program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and it is taught partly or fully online.
See the programHow much does nail tech school cost in Texas?
$2,188
is what this program costs if you pay yourself
This program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Texas may also offer nail tech school. How these figures are made
The one nail technician program in Texas approved for WIOA funding
Filters
1 program
Cosmetology Nail Technician Level 1 Certificate
ACCD Palo Alto College
Based in San Antonio, TX
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,188Program website, Cosmetology Nail Technician Level 1 Certificate at ACCD Palo Alto CollegeMore details about Cosmetology Nail Technician Level 1 Certificate at ACCD Palo Alto College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $584
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,188
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for nail tech school in Texas
WIOA funding can pay for nail tech school in Texas
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for nail tech school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for nail tech school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Where the Texas nail technician program numbers come from
Which Texas nail technician programs are on this list?
These are the nail technician programs Texas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Texas offers.
How the prices and results of Texas nail technician programs are measured
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Results describe students who left the program in recent years, and the yearly earnings figure is the reported quarter times four, an estimate. They describe past students, so they are no guarantee. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported". Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Other training in Texas
- CDL training162 programs
- CNA classes119 programs
- Medical assistant training108 programs
- Phlebotomy training65 programs
- Welding classes282 programs
- HVAC training172 programs
- Medical billing and coding training74 programs
- LPN programs85 programs
- EMT classes55 programs
- Electrician training81 programs
- Dental assistant programs79 programs
- Auto mechanic classes75 programs
- Pharmacy technician training77 programs
- Plumbing school44 programs
- CNC machinist training72 programs
- Carpentry classes17 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training24 programs
- Diesel mechanic training65 programs
- Cybersecurity training111 programs
- IT training196 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Esthetician school1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes110 programs
- RN programs107 programs
- Project management certification45 programs
Sources for the facts about nail tech school in Texas
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Manicurists and Pedicurists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List