Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Hospitality management programs in Texas

6 hospitality management programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

5 schools offer these hospitality management programs, and Texas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Lodging managers make sure guests have a pleasant stay and that a hotel or other lodging runs well. Some start with a high school diploma and several years of hotel work; an associate degree or certificate in hotel, restaurant or hospitality management can qualify you at smaller properties.1

In Texas, 4 of the 6 programs take students without a high school diploma and 2 ask for a diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 6 programs here are restaurant and food service management certificate or course (3 programs), hospitality and hotel management certificate or course (2 programs) and event planning certificate or course (1 program).

See the 6 programs

How much do hospitality management programs cost in Texas?

$1,495 to $5,381 is what most hospitality management programs in Texas cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 6 programs with a price. All of them: $995 to $18,500

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
Not reported
None of the 6 programs report it

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Texas may also offer hospitality management programs. How these figures are made

Are there free hospitality management programs in Texas?

All 6 hospitality management programs in Texas approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

6 programs

  • Hospitality and hotel management certificate or courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Hospitality Management Certificate Level 1

    Blinn College District

    Brenham

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Blinn College District, BrenhamHospitality and hotel management certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,540
    School website, Hospitality Management Certificate Level 1 at Blinn College District
    More details about Hospitality Management Certificate Level 1 at Blinn College District
    Finished
    38%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,035
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    154
    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,540
    School website, Hospitality Management Certificate Level 1 at Blinn College District
  • Event planning certificate or courseHybridNo diploma needed

    Business Administration - Hospitality/Events Coordinator

    Quest College

    San Antonio

    No diploma needed

    Quest College, San AntonioEvent planning certificate or courseHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$24,600
    Price if you pay yourself$18,500
    Program website, Business Administration - Hospitality/Events Coordinator at Quest College
    More details about Business Administration - Hospitality/Events Coordinator at Quest College
    Finished
    50%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,162
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    16
    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $18,500
    Program website, Business Administration - Hospitality/Events Coordinator at Quest College
  • Restaurant and food service management certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Restaurant Management

    Texas Tech University

    Based in Lubbock, TX

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Texas Tech University, based in Lubbock, TXRestaurant and food service management certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$995
    Program website, Restaurant Management at Texas Tech University
    More details about Restaurant Management at Texas Tech University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $995
    Program website, Restaurant Management at Texas Tech University
  • Restaurant and food service management certificate or courseOnlineNo diploma needed

    Restaurant Management

    Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

    Based in Corpus Christi, TX

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, based in Corpus Christi, TXRestaurant and food service management certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$995
    Program website, Restaurant Management at Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
    More details about Restaurant Management at Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $995
    Program website, Restaurant Management at Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
  • Restaurant and food service management certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Restaurant Management

    Transcend Stem Education

    Based in Dallas, TX

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Transcend Stem Education, based in Dallas, TXRestaurant and food service management certificate or courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,995
    More details about Restaurant Management at Transcend Stem Education
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,995
  • Hospitality and hotel management certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Hotel Management With Executive Housekeeper

    Transcend Stem Education

    Based in Dallas, TX

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Transcend Stem Education, based in Dallas, TXHospitality and hotel management certificate or courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,995
    More details about Hotel Management With Executive Housekeeper at Transcend Stem Education
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,995

How to pay for hospitality management programs in Texas

WIOA funding can pay for hospitality management programs in Texas

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for hospitality management programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for hospitality management programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Hospitality management programs in Texas

lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
5th of 20
hospitality management programs here, against the typical state's 6
6 vs 6

State comparisons use the same figures as the hospitality management programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Hospitality management programs in Brenham, San Antonio and other Texas cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 4 programs are online.

Other training in Texas

How hospitality management programs compare with the rest of food and hospitality: Culinary and hospitality programs in Texas

Where the Texas hospitality management program numbers come from

Which Texas hospitality management programs are on this list?

These are the hospitality management programs Texas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Texas offers.

How the prices and results of Texas hospitality management programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about hospitality management programs in Texas

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Lodging Managers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List