Retraining Report
Find training

IT training in the Washington, DC area

63 IT training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

29 schools offer these IT programs with classes in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria area, and every one is approved for workforce funding: 45 by Virginia, 14 by Maryland and 4 by the District of Columbia. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Computer support specialists help people solve computer problems and keep networks running. Network support jobs usually call for an associate degree and help desk jobs for some college classes, though a high school diploma plus IT certifications can also be enough.1 In Washington, DC, 26 of the 63 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 26 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 63 programs

All 6 IT training programs in the District of Columbia, including online programs

How much does IT training cost in Washington, DC?

$1,832 to $4,000 is what most IT training programs in Washington, DC cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 63 programs with a price. All of them: $600 to $16,000

In the typical program

Finished the program
88%
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
Length
2 to 12 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Washington, DC may also offer IT training. How these figures are made

Is there free IT training in Washington, DC?

All 63 IT training programs in Washington, DC approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

63 programs

  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Network+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours)

    ASM Educational Center Inc.

    Rockville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ASM Educational Center Inc., Rockville · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$47,400
    Price if you pay yourself$1,995

    107 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, CompTIA Network+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours) at ASM Educational Center Inc.
    More details about CompTIA Network+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours) at ASM Educational Center Inc.
    Finished
    99%
    Working at 6 months
    10%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,844
    Length
    4 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    450
    a year, estimated
    $47,400
    price
    $1,995
    trained with WIOA funding
    107
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    A+ and Network+ Certification Prep (390 clock hours)

    Per Scholas, Inc.

    Silver Spring

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Per Scholas, Inc., Silver Spring · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, A+ and Network+ Certification Prep (390 clock hours) at Per Scholas, Inc.
    More details about A+ and Network+ Certification Prep (390 clock hours) at Per Scholas, Inc.
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    66%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,572
    Length
    15 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,000
    Students counted
    285
    a year, estimated
    $34,300
    price
    $4,000
  • IT support and help deskIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Support Course (407 clock hours)

    Per Scholas, Inc.

    Silver Spring

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Per Scholas, Inc., Silver Spring · IT support and help desk · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,200
    Price if you pay yourself$8,554
    Program website, IT Support Course (407 clock hours) at Per Scholas, Inc.
    More details about IT Support Course (407 clock hours) at Per Scholas, Inc.
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,290
    Length
    15 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $423
    Students counted
    229
    a year, estimated
    $29,200
    price
    $8,554
  • Networking and system administrationIn personEducation and courses

    CCNA Routing & Switching

    Intellectual Point

    Sterling

    Education and courses

    Intellectual Point, Sterling · Networking and system administration · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$64,600
    Price if you pay yourself$2,824

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about CCNA Routing & Switching at Intellectual Point
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $16,150
    Length
    2 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    134
    a year, estimated
    $64,600
    price
    $2,824
    trained with WIOA funding
    8
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Information Technology/A+ Exam Prep. (440 clock hours)

    Prince George's Community College

    Largo

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Prince George's Community College, Largo · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$46,600
    Price if you pay yourself$1,950
    Program website, Information Technology/A+ Exam Prep. (440 clock hours) at Prince George's Community College
    More details about Information Technology/A+ Exam Prep. (440 clock hours) at Prince George's Community College
    Finished
    65%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,638
    Length
    16 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    131
    a year, estimated
    $46,600
    price
    $1,950
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA A+

    ImpactTek

    Manassas

    No diploma needed

    ImpactTek, Manassas · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,900

    20 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about CompTIA A+ at ImpactTek
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $880
    Students counted
    94
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,900
    trained with WIOA funding
    20
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Linux Core (72 clock hours)

    Modest Technologies Solution, LLC

    Laurel

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Modest Technologies Solution, LLC, Laurel · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,500
    Program website, Linux Core (72 clock hours) at Modest Technologies Solution, LLC
    More details about Linux Core (72 clock hours) at Modest Technologies Solution, LLC
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $675
    Students counted
    88
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,500
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA A+ Exam Prep. (200 clock hours)

    GapBuster, Inc.

    Rockville

    No diploma needed

    GapBuster, Inc., Rockville · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$36,000
    Price if you pay yourself$4,125

    21 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, CompTIA A+ Exam Prep. (200 clock hours) at GapBuster, Inc.
    More details about CompTIA A+ Exam Prep. (200 clock hours) at GapBuster, Inc.
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    50%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,008
    Length
    28 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $85
    Students counted
    72
    a year, estimated
    $36,000
    price
    $4,125
    trained with WIOA funding
    21
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridNo diploma needed

    CompTIA A+ Computer Repair

    Opportunities Industrialization Center of Washington-OIC/DC

    Washington

    No diploma needed

    Opportunities Industrialization Center of Washington-OIC/DC, Washington · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$32,200
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about CompTIA A+ Computer Repair at Opportunities Industrialization Center of Washington-OIC/DC
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    15%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,060
    Length
    14 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    70
    a year, estimated
    $32,200
    price
    $5,000
    trained with WIOA funding
    3
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA A+

    Toni Thomas Associates

    Washington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Toni Thomas Associates, Washington · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$53,700
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000

    31 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, CompTIA A+ at Toni Thomas Associates
    More details about CompTIA A+ at Toni Thomas Associates
    Finished
    76%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,437
    Length
    14 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    48
    a year, estimated
    $53,700
    price
    $5,000
    trained with WIOA funding
    31
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA A+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours)

    ASM Educational Center Inc.

    Rockville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    ASM Educational Center Inc., Rockville · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$42,500
    Price if you pay yourself$2,495

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, CompTIA A+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours) at ASM Educational Center Inc.
    More details about CompTIA A+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours) at ASM Educational Center Inc.
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    16%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,624
    Length
    4 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    47
    a year, estimated
    $42,500
    price
    $2,495
    trained with WIOA funding
    5
  • Networking and system administrationHybridEducation and courses

    CompTIA Network+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours)

    Cybersecurity Training Center

    Rockville

    Education and courses

    Cybersecurity Training Center, Rockville · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$35,300
    Price if you pay yourself$1,995

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, CompTIA Network+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours) at Cybersecurity Training Center
    More details about CompTIA Network+ Exam Prep (40 clock hours) at Cybersecurity Training Center
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    38%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,836
    Length
    6 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    46
    a year, estimated
    $35,300
    price
    $1,995
    trained with WIOA funding
    5
  • Networking and system administrationIn personEducation and courses

    Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)

    Intellectual Point

    Sterling

    Education and courses

    Intellectual Point, Sterling · Networking and system administration · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,399
    More details about Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) at Intellectual Point
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    25
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,399
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)HybridPrerequisite courses

    AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate

    ImpactTek

    Manassas

    Prerequisite courses

    ImpactTek, Manassas · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Hybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$36,400
    Price if you pay yourself$1,300

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate at ImpactTek
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,100
    Length
    5 weeks, 39 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    22
    a year, estimated
    $36,400
    price
    $1,300
    trained with WIOA funding
    8
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT User Support (148 clock hours)

    Frederick Community College

    Frederick

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Frederick Community College, Frederick · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,013
    Program website, IT User Support (148 clock hours) at Frederick Community College
    More details about IT User Support (148 clock hours) at Frederick Community College
    Finished
    65%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $465
    Students counted
    20
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,013
  • IT support and help deskHybridNo diploma needed

    Information Technology Infrastructure Library - ITILv4

    ADV Technical Institute

    Ashburn

    No diploma needed

    ADV Technical Institute, Ashburn · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,500
    More details about Information Technology Infrastructure Library - ITILv4 at ADV Technical Institute
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    17
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,500
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cisco Certified Network Associate (18 Credit Hours)

    Montgomery College

    Germantown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Montgomery College, Germantown · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,650
    Program website, Cisco Certified Network Associate (18 Credit Hours) at Montgomery College
    More details about Cisco Certified Network Associate (18 Credit Hours) at Montgomery College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    12
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,650
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    Cisco Certified Network Associate

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu

    Fairfax

    No diploma needed

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu, Fairfax · Networking and system administration · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,595
    School website, Cisco Certified Network Associate at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    More details about Cisco Certified Network Associate at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,595
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)HybridNo diploma needed

    AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

    ImpactTek

    Manassas

    No diploma needed

    ImpactTek, Manassas · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$600
    More details about AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner at ImpactTek
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $400
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $600
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)HybridNo diploma needed

    AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals

    ImpactTek

    Manassas

    No diploma needed

    ImpactTek, Manassas · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$600
    More details about AZ-900 Azure Fundamentals at ImpactTek
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $249
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $600
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)HybridNo diploma needed

    Amazon Web Services Cloud Foundations

    University of The Potomac

    Falls Church

    No diploma needed

    University of The Potomac, Falls Church · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$720
    More details about Amazon Web Services Cloud Foundations at University of The Potomac
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 45 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $720
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personEducation and courses

    CompTIA A+ Certification

    Fairfax Public Schools Adult and Community Education

    Springfield

    Education and courses

    Fairfax Public Schools Adult and Community Education, Springfield · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$954
    More details about CompTIA A+ Certification at Fairfax Public Schools Adult and Community Education
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 45 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $25
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $954
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personNo diploma needed

    CompTIA A+

    Salvation Academy

    Alexandria

    No diploma needed

    Salvation Academy, Alexandria · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,000
    More details about CompTIA A+ at Salvation Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,000
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Network+

    LINXEVE Academy

    Alexandria

    High school diploma or equivalent

    LINXEVE Academy, Alexandria · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    More details about CompTIA Network+ at LINXEVE Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    Network+

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu

    Fairfax

    No diploma needed

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu, Fairfax · Networking and system administration · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,250
    School website, Network+ at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    More details about Network+ at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,250
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)In personNo diploma needed

    AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

    SyLearn

    Arlington

    No diploma needed

    SyLearn, Arlington · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,279
    Program website, AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner at SyLearn
    More details about AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner at SyLearn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,279
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    Network+

    SyLearn

    Arlington

    No diploma needed

    SyLearn, Arlington · Networking and system administration · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,378
    Program website, Network+ at SyLearn
    More details about Network+ at SyLearn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,378
  • IT support and help deskHybridNo diploma needed

    ITIL v4 Foundation

    ImpactTek

    Manassas

    No diploma needed

    ImpactTek, Manassas · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,450
    More details about ITIL v4 Foundation at ImpactTek
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,450
  • Networking and system administrationIn personEducation and courses

    Linux+

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu

    Fairfax

    Education and courses

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu, Fairfax · Networking and system administration · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,500
    School website, Linux+ at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    More details about Linux+ at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,500
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)In personNo diploma needed

    AWS Certified Solutions Architect

    SyLearn

    Arlington

    No diploma needed

    SyLearn, Arlington · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,779
    Program website, AWS Certified Solutions Architect at SyLearn
    More details about AWS Certified Solutions Architect at SyLearn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,779
  • Networking and system administrationHybridNo diploma needed

    Cisco (CCNA I)

    Germanna Community College

    Fredericksburg

    No diploma needed

    Germanna Community College, Fredericksburg · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,800
    More details about Cisco (CCNA I) at Germanna Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,800
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)In personNo diploma needed

    TAIT 0539 AWS - Certified Cloud Practitioner

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu

    Fairfax

    No diploma needed

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu, Fairfax · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,800
    School website, TAIT 0539 AWS - Certified Cloud Practitioner at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    More details about TAIT 0539 AWS - Certified Cloud Practitioner at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,800
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)In personEducation and courses

    Cloud Platform Microsoft Certified Solution Architect (MSCA)

    Intellectual Point

    Sterling

    Education and courses

    Intellectual Point, Sterling · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,864
    More details about Cloud Platform Microsoft Certified Solution Architect (MSCA) at Intellectual Point
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,864
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    ITIL v4

    Three T Institute

    Herndon

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Three T Institute, Herndon · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,900
    More details about ITIL v4 at Three T Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,900
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)In personNo diploma needed

    Cloud+

    SyLearn

    Arlington

    No diploma needed

    SyLearn, Arlington · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,980
    School website, Cloud+ at SyLearn
    More details about Cloud+ at SyLearn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,980
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    CompTIA Network+

    Salvation Academy

    Alexandria

    No diploma needed

    Salvation Academy, Alexandria · Networking and system administration · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,000
    More details about CompTIA Network+ at Salvation Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,000
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)In personNo diploma needed

    AWS Certified Developer

    SyLearn

    Arlington

    No diploma needed

    SyLearn, Arlington · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,080
    Program website, AWS Certified Developer at SyLearn
    More details about AWS Certified Developer at SyLearn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,080
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)In personNo diploma needed

    AWS Certified SysOps Administrator

    SyLearn

    Arlington

    No diploma needed

    SyLearn, Arlington · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,080
    Program website, AWS Certified SysOps Administrator at SyLearn
    More details about AWS Certified SysOps Administrator at SyLearn
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,080
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Amazon Web Services

    North America Technical Institute

    Sterling

    High school diploma or equivalent

    North America Technical Institute, Sterling · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,170
    More details about Amazon Web Services at North America Technical Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 48 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,170
  • Networking and system administrationIn personEducation and courses

    CompTIA Network+ Certification

    TASC Management

    Reston

    Education and courses

    TASC Management, Reston · Networking and system administration · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,171
    More details about CompTIA Network+ Certification at TASC Management
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,171
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Fundamentals Training

    Constituent Services Worldwide

    Washington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Constituent Services Worldwide, Washington · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,370
    More details about IT Fundamentals Training at Constituent Services Worldwide
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,370
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CCNA

    LINXEVE Academy

    Alexandria

    High school diploma or equivalent

    LINXEVE Academy, Alexandria · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,400
    More details about CCNA at LINXEVE Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,400
  • Networking and system administrationHybridEducation and courses

    Network+

    Three T Institute

    Herndon

    Education and courses

    Three T Institute, Herndon · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,400
    More details about Network+ at Three T Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,400
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personEducation and courses

    CompTIA A+

    Intellectual Point

    Sterling

    Education and courses

    Intellectual Point, Sterling · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,421
    More details about CompTIA A+ at Intellectual Point
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,421
  • Networking and system administrationIn personEducation and courses

    CCNA Certification Bootcamp

    TASC Management

    Reston

    Education and courses

    TASC Management, Reston · Networking and system administration · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,495
    More details about CCNA Certification Bootcamp at TASC Management
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $330
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,495
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Network + Certification

    Virginia Career Solutions

    McLean

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Virginia Career Solutions, McLean · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,500
    More details about CompTIA Network + Certification at Virginia Career Solutions
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $369
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,500
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    Network +

    Career Technology Center

    Falls Church

    No diploma needed

    Career Technology Center, Falls Church · Networking and system administration · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,500
    More details about Network + at Career Technology Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,500
  • Networking and system administrationIn personEducation and courses

    Networking

    Career Technology Center

    Falls Church

    Education and courses

    Career Technology Center, Falls Church · Networking and system administration · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,900
    More details about Networking at Career Technology Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,900
  • Networking and system administrationIn personEducation and courses

    Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert

    Intellectual Point

    Sterling

    Education and courses

    Intellectual Point, Sterling · Networking and system administration · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,999
    More details about Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert at Intellectual Point
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,999
  • Cloud computing (AWS and Azure)HybridNo diploma needed

    Amazon Web Service

    Agile1Tech

    Fairfax

    No diploma needed

    Agile1Tech, Fairfax · Cloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    More details about Amazon Web Service at Agile1Tech
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 42 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    Cisco Certified Network Associate

    Salvation Academy

    Alexandria

    No diploma needed

    Salvation Academy, Alexandria · Networking and system administration · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    More details about Cisco Certified Network Associate at Salvation Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Networking and system administrationHybridNo diploma needed

    Microsoft Certified Professional Program

    Virginia Career Solutions

    McLean

    No diploma needed

    Virginia Career Solutions, McLean · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    More details about Microsoft Certified Professional Program at Virginia Career Solutions
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $165
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Microsoft MCSA

    LINXEVE Academy

    Alexandria

    High school diploma or equivalent

    LINXEVE Academy, Alexandria · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,400
    More details about Microsoft MCSA at LINXEVE Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    10 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,400
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    Cisco Certified Network Professional

    Salvation Academy

    Alexandria

    No diploma needed

    Salvation Academy, Alexandria · Networking and system administration · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    More details about Cisco Certified Network Professional at Salvation Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA A+ (32 clock hours)

    Digital Bridge USA Corporation

    Montgomery Village

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Digital Bridge USA Corporation, Montgomery Village · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, CompTIA A+ (32 clock hours) at Digital Bridge USA Corporation
    More details about CompTIA A+ (32 clock hours) at Digital Bridge USA Corporation
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Network+ (40 clock hours)

    Quantum Intrinsix, LLC

    Laurel

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Quantum Intrinsix, LLC, Laurel · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,100
    Program website, CompTIA Network+ (40 clock hours) at Quantum Intrinsix, LLC
    More details about CompTIA Network+ (40 clock hours) at Quantum Intrinsix, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $700
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,100
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    A+ Training

    Constituent Services Worldwide

    Washington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Constituent Services Worldwide, Washington · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,740
    More details about A+ Training at Constituent Services Worldwide
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,740
  • Networking and system administrationIn personNo diploma needed

    Network & Cloud Foundation (A+/Network+/AWS CCP/CCNA/Security+)

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu

    Fairfax

    No diploma needed

    George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu, Fairfax · Networking and system administration · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,850
    School website, Network & Cloud Foundation (A+/Network+/AWS CCP/CCNA/Security+) at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    More details about Network & Cloud Foundation (A+/Network+/AWS CCP/CCNA/Security+) at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,472
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,850
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA A+ Certification

    Virginia Career Solutions

    McLean

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Virginia Career Solutions, McLean · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    More details about CompTIA A+ Certification at Virginia Career Solutions
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $506
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,000
  • CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA A+ Certification Prep (80 clock hours)

    Quantum Intrinsix, LLC

    Laurel

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Quantum Intrinsix, LLC, Laurel · CompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,200
    Program website, CompTIA A+ Certification Prep (80 clock hours) at Quantum Intrinsix, LLC
    More details about CompTIA A+ Certification Prep (80 clock hours) at Quantum Intrinsix, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,200
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CompTIA Network+ (108 clock hours)

    GapBuster, Inc.

    Rockville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    GapBuster, Inc., Rockville · Networking and system administration · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,080
    Program website, CompTIA Network+ (108 clock hours) at GapBuster, Inc.
    More details about CompTIA Network+ (108 clock hours) at GapBuster, Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,005
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,080
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    PC Support Technician Program

    Virginia Career Solutions

    McLean

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Virginia Career Solutions, McLean · IT support and help desk · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,500
    More details about PC Support Technician Program at Virginia Career Solutions
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $877
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $7,500
  • Networking and system administrationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Network Support Technician (NST) Program

    Virginia Career Solutions

    McLean

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Virginia Career Solutions, McLean · Networking and system administration · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$16,000
    More details about Network Support Technician (NST) Program at Virginia Career Solutions
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $16,000

How to pay for IT training in Washington, DC

WIOA funding can pay for IT training in Washington, DC

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for IT training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for IT training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Washington, DC IT program numbers come from

Which Washington, DC IT programs are on this list?

These are the IT programs with classes in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the the District of Columbia page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Washington, DC IT program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some IT programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the District of Columbia figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists the District of Columbia among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.

Other training in Washington, DC

Sources for the facts about IT training in Washington, DC

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Support Specialists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  10. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns