Business administration programs in the Washington, DC area
16 business programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these business administration programs with classes in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria area, and every one is approved for workforce funding: 12 by Virginia and 4 by Maryland. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 10 of these 16 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.
General and operations managers run the daily work of an organization: they make staff schedules, assign work, see that projects get done and plan how materials and people are used. Most move up from supervisory jobs, and the BLS says top executives typically need a bachelor's degree and considerable work experience.1
In Washington, DC, 6 of the 16 programs take students without a high school diploma, 4 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 6 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 16 programs here are government contracting course (10 programs), business management certificate (3 programs), entrepreneurship and small business course (2 programs) and business administration (associate degree, 1 program).
See the 16 programsHow much do business administration programs cost in Washington, DC?
$1,095 to $2,323 is what most business programs in Washington, DC cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 16 programs with a price. All of them: $695 to $9,500
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 98%
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- 3 to 14 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Washington, DC may also offer business administration programs. How these figures are made
All 16 business programs in Washington, DC approved for WIOA funding
Filters
16 programs
Government Contracting Fundamentals
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$37,600Price if you pay yourself$1,4957 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Government Contracting Fundamentals at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about Government Contracting Fundamentals at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 2%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,389
- Length
- 20 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 312
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,495
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
CFG 0404 - The FAR Workshop: Practical Applications and More
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,195School website, CFG 0404 - The FAR Workshop: Practical Applications and More at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about CFG 0404 - The FAR Workshop: Practical Applications and More at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 152
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,195
Business Management (60 Credit Hours)
Frederick Community College
Frederick
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,500Price if you pay yourself$8,188Program website, Business Management (60 Credit Hours) at Frederick Community CollegeMore details about Business Management (60 Credit Hours) at Frederick Community College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,882
- Length
- 60 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,500
- Students counted
- 143
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,188
Accounting and Auditing for Government Contracts
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,095School website, Accounting and Auditing for Government Contracts at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about Accounting and Auditing for Government Contracts at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 102
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
CFG 0409 - Contract Cost Accounting Deep Dive
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,095School website, CFG 0409 - Contract Cost Accounting Deep Dive at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about CFG 0409 - Contract Cost Accounting Deep Dive at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 94
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
Negotiation Strategies & Techniques in Government Contracting
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,095School website, Negotiation Strategies & Techniques in Government Contracting at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about Negotiation Strategies & Techniques in Government Contracting at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 68
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
Small Business Management (30 Credit Hours)
Prince George's Community College
Largo
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,700Price if you pay yourself$3,968Program website, Small Business Management (30 Credit Hours) at Prince George's Community CollegeMore details about Small Business Management (30 Credit Hours) at Prince George's Community College
- Finished
- 12%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,674
- Length
- 90 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 68
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,968
Contract Changes and Equitable Adjustments
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,095School website, Contract Changes and Equitable Adjustments at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about Contract Changes and Equitable Adjustments at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 65
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
Navigating the FAR: Practical Applications
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,195School website, Navigating the FAR: Practical Applications at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about Navigating the FAR: Practical Applications at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 45
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,195
Ethics and Compliance in Government Contracting
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$695School website, Ethics and Compliance in Government Contracting at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about Ethics and Compliance in Government Contracting at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 41
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $695
Timekeeping for Government Contractors
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$695School website, Timekeeping for Government Contractors at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about Timekeeping for Government Contractors at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 36
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $695
Cost and Price Analysis for Government Contractors
George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
Fairfax
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,095School website, Cost and Price Analysis for Government Contractors at George Mason University Continuing and Professional EduMore details about Cost and Price Analysis for Government Contractors at George Mason University Continuing and Professional Edu
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 30
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
Small Business Management Certificate Program
Fairfax Public Schools Adult and Community Education
Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,237More details about Small Business Management Certificate Program at Fairfax Public Schools Adult and Community Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $123
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,237
Salesforce Certified Administrator Exam Prep (40 clock hours)
ASM Educational Center Inc.
Rockville
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,995Program website, Salesforce Certified Administrator Exam Prep (40 clock hours) at ASM Educational Center Inc.More details about Salesforce Certified Administrator Exam Prep (40 clock hours) at ASM Educational Center Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
Business Management Certificate (24 Credit Hours)
Frederick Community College
Frederick
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,306Program website, Business Management Certificate (24 Credit Hours) at Frederick Community CollegeMore details about Business Management Certificate (24 Credit Hours) at Frederick Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,248
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,306
Digital Business Certificate program
Quantum Institute of Science and Technology
Arlington
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,500More details about Digital Business Certificate program at Quantum Institute of Science and Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,500
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for business administration programs in Washington, DC
WIOA funding can pay for business administration programs in Washington, DC
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for business administration programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for business administration programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Washington, DC
How business administration programs compare with the rest of business and office work across the District of Columbia: Business and office training in the District of Columbia
- CDL training25 programs
- CNA classes25 programs
- Medical assistant training12 programs
- HVAC training12 programs
- Cybersecurity training78 programs
- IT training91 programs
- Esthetician school15 programs
- Data analytics courses12 programs
- Security guard training21 programs
- Project management certification26 programs
Where the Washington, DC business administration program numbers come from
Which Washington, DC business administration programs are on this list?
These are the business administration programs with classes in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Washington, DC business administration programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the District of Columbia figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists the District of Columbia among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.
Sources for the facts about business administration programs in Washington, DC
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Top Executives
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns