Forklift certification in Mississippi
11 forklift programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
11 schools offer these forklift programs, and Mississippi has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Forklift operators drive industrial trucks with a lifting mechanism and forks to move heavy and large loads around warehouses, storage yards and other worksites. No formal education is usually required, and a forklift may take only a few days to learn; training covers safety rules, many of them set by OSHA, and employers must certify that each operator has been properly trained.1
In Mississippi, all 11 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.
All 11 are the same kind of program: forklift certification course.
See the 11 programsHow much does forklift certification cost in Mississippi?
$106 to $200 is what most forklift programs in Mississippi cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 10 programs with a price. All of them: $106 to $600
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- None of the 11 programs report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- None of the 11 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- None of the 11 programs report it
- Length
- 1 week
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Mississippi may also offer forklift training. How these figures are made
All 11 forklift programs in Mississippi approved for WIOA funding
Filters
11 programs
Forklift Operation
Central Mississippi Correctional Facility
Pearl
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$106More details about Forklift Operation at Central Mississippi Correctional Facility
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $106
Forklift Operation
South Mississippi Correctional Institute
Leakesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$106More details about Forklift Operation at South Mississippi Correctional Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $106
Forklift Operation
Parchman State Penitentiary
Parchman
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$106More details about Forklift Operation at Parchman State Penitentiary
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $106
Forklift Operation
Jefferson-Franklin Regional Facility
Fayette
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$106More details about Forklift Operation at Jefferson-Franklin Regional Facility
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $106
Forklift Operation
Hinds Community College
Vicksburg
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$200More details about Forklift Operation at Hinds Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $10
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Forklift Operation
Hinds Community College
Utica
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$200More details about Forklift Operation at Hinds Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $10
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Forklift Operation
Hinds Community College - Rankin County
Pearl
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$200More details about Forklift Operation at Hinds Community College - Rankin County
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $10
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Forklift Operation
Hinds Community College - Jackson Campus
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$200More details about Forklift Operation at Hinds Community College - Jackson Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $10
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Forklift Operation
Hinds Community College - Raymond / Main Campus
Raymond
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$200More details about Forklift Operation at Hinds Community College - Raymond / Main Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $10
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Forklift Operation
Jones County Junior College
Ellisville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$600More details about Forklift Operation at Jones County Junior College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
Forklift Operation
Coahoma Community College - Clarksdale Main Campus
Clarksdale
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outMore details about Forklift Operation at Coahoma Community College - Clarksdale Main Campus
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for forklift training in Mississippi
WIOA funding can pay for forklift training in Mississippi
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for forklift training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for forklift training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Forklift certification in Mississippi
- programs with a price cost under $1,000
- 10 of 10
- forklift programs here, against the typical state's 2
- 11 vs 2
State comparisons use the same figures as the forklift training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Forklift certification in Jackson, Natchez, Vicksburg and other Mississippi cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 2 in smaller cities and towns.
Other training in Mississippi
How forklift training compares with the rest of transportation and logistics: Transportation and logistics training in Mississippi
- CDL training61 programs
- CNA classes11 programs
- Medical assistant training15 programs
- Phlebotomy training7 programs
- Welding classes87 programs
- HVAC training26 programs
- Medical billing and coding training16 programs
- LPN programs34 programs
- EMT classes25 programs
- Electrician training30 programs
- Dental assistant programs7 programs
- Auto mechanic classes19 programs
- Pharmacy technician training13 programs
- Plumbing school13 programs
- CNC machinist training16 programs
- Carpentry classes13 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training10 programs
- Diesel mechanic training12 programs
- Cybersecurity training4 programs
- IT training16 programs
- Cosmetology school1 program
- Barber school1 program
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Paralegal programs4 programs
- Fire academy1 program
- Police academy8 programs
- Surgical tech programs11 programs
- Radiology tech programs7 programs
- Culinary school11 programs
- PTA programs4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training13 programs
- Human resources training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training36 programs
- Early childhood education programs11 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Hospitality management programs1 program
- Coding and software development courses8 programs
- Lineman school13 programs
- Sonography school3 programs
- Data analytics courses3 programs
- Administrative assistant training26 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs9 programs
- Medical lab technician programs3 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses4 programs
- Digital marketing courses5 programs
- Web and graphic design courses3 programs
- Health information technology programs3 programs
- OTA programs2 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- Flight school1 program
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- Manufacturing technician training9 programs
- Electronics technician training13 programs
- Business administration programs5 programs
- Criminal justice programs2 programs
- Auto body repair classes4 programs
- Merchant mariner training1 program
- Sleep technician training1 program
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Sheet metal training2 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Construction training programs6 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes11 programs
- RN programs40 programs
Where the Mississippi forklift program numbers come from
Which Mississippi forklift programs are on this list?
These are the forklift programs Mississippi approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Mississippi offers.
How the prices and results of Mississippi forklift programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Mississippi figures?
We leave out the share who finished for Mississippi: 6 in 10 of its programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states.
Sources for the facts about forklift training in Mississippi
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Material Moving Machine Operators
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List