Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Online certificate programs in Florida

194 online programs in 40 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in Florida

These programs are taught fully online, so you can take them from anywhere in Florida. Each field lists the 10 with the most students first, with a link to the rest. Another 529 Florida programs mix online and in-person classes; each field's page lists them under how it's taught. WIOA pays for programs on your state's list of approved programs; one approved only in another state can be paid for only where your state's and local area's rules allow it.1

All job training programs in Florida, every field side by side
Short certificate programs in Florida

Online programs approved in Florida, field by field

Online IT training 39

All IT training programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Network Systems Technology

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, based in Tallahassee, FLNetworking and system administration · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,621
    School website, Network Systems Technology
  • CompTIA A+ Combined Certification - Online

    St Petersburg College-Un, based in Largo, FLCompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, CompTIA A+ Combined Certification - Online
  • CompTIA A+ Certification | Job Readiness Skills

    Hillsborough Community College, based in Tampa, FLCompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prep · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,900
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    School website, CompTIA A+ Certification | Job Readiness Skills
  • Computer Support Technician

    Computer Coach Training Center, based in Tampa, FLIT support and help deskOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,500
    students trained with WIOA funding
    15
  • Cloud Professional Certification

    Hillsborough Community College, based in Tampa, FLCloud computing (AWS and Azure) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,900
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Cloud Professional Certification
  • Information Technology

    Keiser University Tallahassee Campus, based in Tallahassee, FLIT certificate or diploma (general) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $54,750
  • Preparation for CompTIA A+

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLCompTIA A+ and IT Fundamentals prepOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,495
    students trained with WIOA funding
    23
    Program website, Preparation for CompTIA A+
  • CISCO Certified Network Administrator

    Academy of Applied Technology dba Applied Technology Academy, based in Deerfield Beach, FLNetworking and system administrationOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,845
    School website, CISCO Certified Network Administrator
  • Network+ Certification Prep (NET+CERT) VOUCHER INCLUDED

    Access Computer Training, based in Lutz, FLNetworking and system administrationOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $49,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    Program website, Network+ Certification Prep (NET+CERT) VOUCHER INCLUDED
  • Information Technology Professional*

    The Academy of South Florida-State, based in Miami, FLIT certificate or diploma (general)Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $46,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,460
    students trained with WIOA funding
    16

See all 39 online IT training programs on the Florida IT training page, with filters

Online cybersecurity training 31

All cybersecurity programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Cyber Defense Professional

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    12
    Program website, Cyber Defense Professional
  • Cyber Security IT Professional

    My IT Future Institute, based in Orlando, FLCybersecurity certificate or diplomaOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    34
    Program website, Cyber Security IT Professional
  • Network Security Technician

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLCybersecurity certificate or diplomaOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,485
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Network Security Technician
  • Cyber Security Forensic & Intrusion Analyst

    My IT Future Institute, based in Orlando, FLCybersecurity certificate or diplomaOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Cyber Security Forensic & Intrusion Analyst
  • Impact Cyber Defense Professional

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    15
    School website, Impact Cyber Defense Professional
  • Network Security: Cyber Forensics

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, based in Tallahassee, FLCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $41,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,025
    School website, Network Security: Cyber Forensics
  • Cybersecurity IT Professional

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLCybersecurity certificate or diplomaOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $36,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,495
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    Program website, Cybersecurity IT Professional
  • Applied Cyber Security

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, based in Tallahassee, FLCybersecurity certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $52,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,662
    School website, Applied Cyber Security
  • Preparation for Certified Information Security Systems Professional-CISSP

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLSecurity certification exam prepOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $52,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,905
    students trained with WIOA funding
    39
    Program website, Preparation for Certified Information Security Systems Professional-CISSP
  • IT Security Professional

    Computer Coach Training Center, based in Tampa, FLCybersecurity certificate or diplomaOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,500

See all 31 online cybersecurity programs on the Florida cybersecurity training page, with filters

Online accounting and bookkeeping classes 13

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting Operations

    Sheridan Technical College-Vs, based in Hollywood, FLAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,770
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
  • Accounting Techology Operations

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, based in Tallahassee, FLAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,815
    School website, Accounting Techology Operations
  • Introduction to Bookkeeping

    Access Computer Training, based in Lutz, FLBookkeeping certificate or courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $36,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,150
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, Introduction to Bookkeeping
  • Accounting Technology Management

    Daytona State College-Un, based in Daytona Beach, FLAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $40,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,764
    Program website, Accounting Technology Management
  • Bookkeeping-Professional- W/Quickbooks Online

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLBookkeeping certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,475
    Program website, Bookkeeping-Professional- W/Quickbooks Online
  • Quickbooks Pro Fundamentals Online

    St Petersburg College-Un, based in Largo, FLQuickBooks and accounting software · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $299
    Program website, Quickbooks Pro Fundamentals Online
  • Accounting Technology Operations

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, based in Tallahassee, FLAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    School website, Accounting Technology Operations
  • Accounting Technology-A

    Polk State College-Cs, based in Winter Haven, FLAccounting program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,733
    Program website, Accounting Technology-A
  • Accounts Payable Specialist W/Micrsft Excel 2019 (Me)

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLBookkeeping certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,695
    Program website, Accounts Payable Specialist W/Micrsft Excel 2019 (Me)
  • Bookkeeping (Cb)

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLBookkeeping certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,995
    School website, Bookkeeping (Cb)

See all 13 online accounting and bookkeeping programs on the Florida accounting and bookkeeping classes page, with filters

Online medical billing and coding training 13

All medical billing and coding programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Medical Billing and Coding - Online

    Ultimate Medical Academy Online-Is, based in Tampa, FLBilling and coding · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $37,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $17,550
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    School website, Medical Billing and Coding - Online
  • Medical Coder/Biller

    Sheridan Technical College-Vs, based in Hollywood, FLBilling and coding · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $37,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,409
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
  • Medical Coder/Biller

    Fort Myers Technical College, based in Fort Myers, FLBilling and coding · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,286
    students trained with WIOA funding
    23
    Program website, Medical Coder/Biller
  • Medical Billing & Coding-Clinical (Cpc)

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLBilling and coding · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    13
    School website, Medical Billing & Coding-Clinical (Cpc)
  • Medical Coding and Revenue Management Certificate

    St Petersburg College-Un, based in Largo, FLBilling and coding · Accredited schoolOnline · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,665
    Program website, Medical Coding and Revenue Management Certificate
  • Medical Administrative Assistant (Cmaa) Ed2Go

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLMedical office with billing · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,495
    Program website, Medical Administrative Assistant (Cmaa) Ed2Go
  • Med Adm Assist (Cmaa) & Elect Health Rec Spec (Cehrs) Ed2Go

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLMedical office with billing · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,495
    Program website, Med Adm Assist (Cmaa) & Elect Health Rec Spec (Cehrs) Ed2Go
  • Medical Administrative Assistant (Cmaa) Ed2Go W/Esl (5+)

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLMedical office with billing · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,335
    Program website, Medical Administrative Assistant (Cmaa) Ed2Go W/Esl (5+)
  • Medical Billing and Coding

    Broward College-Cs, based in Fort Lauderdale, FLBilling and coding · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,382
    School website, Medical Billing and Coding
  • Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included)

    Santa Fe College, based in Gainesville, FLBilling and coding · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Medical Billing and Coding (Voucher Included)

See all 13 online medical billing and coding programs on the Florida medical billing and coding training page, with filters

Online project management certification 13

All project management programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification Prep

    University Of South Florida-Main Campus-Un, based in Tampa, FLPMP exam prep · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,395
    students trained with WIOA funding
    11
    School website, Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification Prep
  • Comprehensive Project Management Certificate & Pmp/Capm-Exam Prep

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLPMP exam prep · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $62,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,495
    students trained with WIOA funding
    13
    Program website, Comprehensive Project Management Certificate & Pmp/Capm-Exam Prep
  • Process Improvement - Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Certification

    University Of South Florida-Main Campus-Un, based in Tampa, FLLean Six Sigma · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,999
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Process Improvement - Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Certification
  • Project Management Professional (PMP)

    My IT Future Institute, based in Orlando, FLPMP exam prepOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,387
    Program website, Project Management Professional (PMP)
  • Preparation For Project Management Professional PMP

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLPMP exam prepOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,895
    students trained with WIOA funding
    12
    Program website, Preparation For Project Management Professional PMP
  • Project Management Specialist

    Computer Coach Training Center, based in Tampa, FLProject management certificate or courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,400
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
  • Certified Scrum Master (CSM)

    Academy of Applied Technology dba Applied Technology Academy, based in Fort Walton Beach, FLAgile and ScrumOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,595
    School website, Certified Scrum Master (CSM)
  • LaSalle Project Management Exam Prep

    Florida Technical College-Cont. Edu - Polk, based in Tampa, FLProject management certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,000
    School website, LaSalle Project Management Exam Prep
  • Project Management/Business Application Specialist

    Center For Technology Training-Is, based in Tampa, FLProject management certificate or courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,298
    School website, Project Management/Business Application Specialist
  • Scrum Agile Master

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLAgile and ScrumOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,250
    Program website, Scrum Agile Master

See all 13 online project management programs on the Florida project management certification page, with filters

Online administrative assistant training 8

All administrative assistant programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Microsoft Office Specialist MOS

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLMicrosoft Office and Excel courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $49,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    Program website, Microsoft Office Specialist MOS
  • Business Application (BAPP)

    Access Computer Training, based in Lutz, FLMicrosoft Office and Excel courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $32,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    31
    Program website, Business Application (BAPP)
  • Administrative Office Specialist (Online)

    Sheridan Technical College-Vs, based in Hollywood, FLAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $36,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,213
  • Business Office Specialist

    Computer Coach Training Center, based in Tampa, FLAdministrative assistant or office certificateOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,900
  • Microsoft Advanced Office - Administrative Service Manager

    Access Computer Training, based in Lutz, FLMicrosoft Office and Excel courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $48,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,500
    School website, Microsoft Advanced Office - Administrative Service Manager
  • Microsoft Excel (EXCELALL)

    Access Computer Training, based in Lutz, FLMicrosoft Office and Excel courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,500
    Program website, Microsoft Excel (EXCELALL)
  • Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate Certification Training

    College Of Central Florida-Cs, based in Ocala, FLMicrosoft Office and Excel course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    School website, Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Associate Certification Training
  • Microsoft Office Specialist Master Level (MOS)

    My IT Future Institute, based in Orlando, FLMicrosoft Office and Excel courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,000
    Program website, Microsoft Office Specialist Master Level (MOS)

Online web and graphic design courses 8

All web and graphic design programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • User Experience/User Interface (Ux/Ui) Boot Camp

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLUX and UI design · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
    Program website, User Experience/User Interface (Ux/Ui) Boot Camp
  • Web Development

    Sheridan Technical College-Vs, based in Hollywood, FLWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,265
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
  • Web Development - AS

    St Petersburg College-Un, based in Largo, FLWeb design or development (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,705
    Program website, Web Development - AS
  • Graphic Design Technology

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, based in Tallahassee, FLWeb or graphic design program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $23,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,453
    School website, Graphic Design Technology
  • Front End Web Developer

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLWeb development certificate or courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,000
    Program website, Front End Web Developer
  • Front-End Web Developer

    Santa Fe College, based in Gainesville, FLWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · Associate's degree

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,995
    School website, Front-End Web Developer
  • Front-End Web Developer

    Santa Fe College, based in Gainesville, FLWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Front-End Web Developer
  • Web Developer

    University of North Florida, based in Jacksonville, FLWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,600
    School website, Web Developer

Online business administration programs 7

All business programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Business Administration - AS

    St Petersburg College-Un, based in Largo, FLBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,705
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, Business Administration - AS
  • Business Management & Analysis

    Sheridan Technical College-Vs, based in Hollywood, FLBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,770
  • Small Business Management

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, based in Tallahassee, FLEntrepreneurship and small business course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $21,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,420
    School website, Small Business Management
  • Management/Leadership - Certificate Program

    St Petersburg College-Un, based in Largo, FLLeadership, supervision and workplace skills course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,341
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Management/Leadership - Certificate Program
  • Aerospace Administration

    Polk State College-Cs, based in Winter Haven, FLBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,733
    School website, Aerospace Administration
  • Nonprofit Professional Program

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLNonprofit management certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,950
    School website, Nonprofit Professional Program
  • Service Management Specialist

    Computer Coach Training Center, based in Tampa, FLBusiness management certificateOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,400

Online coding and software development courses 7

All coding and software programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Coding Bootcamp Full-Time

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLCoding bootcamp · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
    Program website, Coding Bootcamp Full-Time
  • JAVA Development & Programming

    William T. Mcfatter Technical Center-Vs, based in Davie, FLProgramming language or developer tool course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $31,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,615
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    School website, JAVA Development & Programming
  • Back End Web Developer

    My IT Future Institute, based in Tampa, FLWeb development courseOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,000
    Program website, Back End Web Developer
  • Computer Programming Specialist

    Santa Fe College, based in Gainesville, FLSoftware or app development certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,945
    School website, Computer Programming Specialist
  • Full Stack Web Application Development

    Computer Coach Training Center, based in Tampa, FLWeb development courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,000
  • PCAP: Python Programming Certification

    Hillsborough Community College, based in Tampa, FLProgramming language or developer tool course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,699
    School website, PCAP: Python Programming Certification
  • Web Applications Developer

    Santa Fe College, based in Gainesville, FLWeb development course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    School website, Web Applications Developer

Online data analytics courses 5

All data analytics programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Executive Certificate in Business Analytics

    Florida Atlantic Univ-Boca, based in Boca Raton, FLData analytics certificate or bootcamp · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
  • Data Specialist

    Computer Coach Training Center, based in Tampa, FLDatabase administration and SQLOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,500
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
  • Microsoft Data Analyst Associate Certification (ECX- 8048)

    Hillsborough Community College, based in Tampa, FLData analytics certificate or bootcamp · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,800
    School website, Microsoft Data Analyst Associate Certification (ECX- 8048)
  • SQL: Database Development Online

    St Petersburg College-Un, based in Largo, FLDatabase administration and SQL · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $20,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, SQL: Database Development Online
  • Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate Online

    St Petersburg College-Un, based in Largo, FLData analytics certificate or bootcamp · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $249
    Program website, Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate Online

Online insurance license courses 5

All insurance license programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Online medical assistant training 5

All medical assistant programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Online medical administrative assistant training 4

All medical office programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Online paralegal programs 4

All paralegal programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Paralegal/Legal Assisting

    Tallahassee Community College-Cs, based in Tallahassee, FLParalegal program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $43,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,450
    School website, Paralegal/Legal Assisting
  • Paralegal Certification

    University Of South Florida-Main Campus-Un, based in Tampa, FLParalegal certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $35,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    32
    School website, Paralegal Certification
  • Legal Admin Specialist

    Sheridan Technical College-Vs, based in Hollywood, FLLegal assistant or legal secretary · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,213
  • Paralegal Studies

    Keiser University Tallahassee Campus, based in Tallahassee, FLParalegal program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $32,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $54,750

Online human resources training 3

All human resources programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Hr Management Exam Prep (Shrm-Cp, Shrm-Scp)

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLPHR and SHRM-CP exam prep · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $53,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,349
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    Program website, Hr Management Exam Prep (Shrm-Cp, Shrm-Scp)
  • SHRM Essential of HR

    University Of South Florida-Main Campus-Un, based in Tampa, FLHR certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $595
    Program website, SHRM Essential of HR
  • LaSalle Human Resources Professional Exam Prep

    Florida Technical College-Cont. Edu - Polk, based in Tampa, FLPHR and SHRM-CP exam prep · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,500
    School website, LaSalle Human Resources Professional Exam Prep

Online culinary school 2

All culinary programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Associate of Occupational Studies Degree in Baking and Pastry

    Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts, based in Boulder, COBaking and pastry (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $28,800
  • Associate of Occupational Studies Degree in Baking and Pastry

    Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts, based in Boulder, COBaking and pastry (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $28,800

Online health information technology programs 2

All health information programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Electronic Health Records Specialist & Medical Terminology

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLElectronic health records specialist (CEHRS) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,325
    Program website, Electronic Health Records Specialist & Medical Terminology
  • Health Information Technology

    Santa Fe College, based in Gainesville, FLHealth information program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,474
    School website, Health Information Technology

Online lineman school 2

All lineman programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Fiber Optics Technician (Cfot, Cfos/T, & /S)

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLCommunications lineworker or fiber optic course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,785
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Fiber Optics Technician (Cfot, Cfos/T, & /S)
  • Fiber Optics Technician-Advance (Cfot, Cfos/T, /S, /O, & /H)

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLCommunications lineworker or fiber optic course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,775
    Program website, Fiber Optics Technician-Advance (Cfot, Cfos/T, /S, /O, & /H)

Online welding classes 2

All welding programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Combination Welder

    American Welding Society, based in Miami, FLGeneral weldingOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,383
  • Welding Technology

    Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLGeneral welding · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,600
    School website, Welding Technology

Online addiction counselor training 1

All addiction counseling programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Substance Abuse Counseling Associate of Science Degree

    HCI College, based in Fort Lauderdale, FLAddiction counseling (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $29,870

Online auto mechanic classes 1

All auto mechanic programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Automotive Service Technology

    Gadsden Technical College, based in Quincy, FLAutomotive technician · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,256

Online community health worker training 1

All community health worker programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Community Health Worker

    UF Office of Professional and Workforce Development, based in Gainesville, FLCommunity health worker certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $21,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $495
    students trained with WIOA funding
    9
    Program website, Community Health Worker

Online dental assistant programs 1

All dental assistant programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Dental Assistant-Clinical (Cda) Ed2Go

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLDental assistant · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,995
    Program website, Dental Assistant-Clinical (Cda) Ed2Go

Online digital marketing courses 1

All digital marketing programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Digital Marketing Boot Camp

    University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF, based in Orlando, FLDigital marketing certificate or course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
    Program website, Digital Marketing Boot Camp

Online EKG technician programs 1

All EKG technician programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • EKG Technician

    Broward College-Cs, based in Fort Lauderdale, FLEKG technician course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,649
    School website, EKG Technician

Online electronics technician training 1

All electronics programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Online EMT classes 1

All EMT and paramedic programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Emergency Medical Technician

    Ultimate Medical Academy-Is, based in Clearwater, FLEMT · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Emergency Medical Technician

Online healthcare administration programs 1

All healthcare administration programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Certified Medical Business Management CCC

    Florida Atlantic Univ-Boca, based in Boca Raton, FLMedical office manager course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,550

Online home health aide training 1

All home health aide programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Personal Care Assistant*

    Broward College-Cs, based in Fort Lauderdale, FLPersonal care aide or direct care worker course · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,649
    School website, Personal Care Assistant*

Online HVAC training 1

All HVAC training programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • HVACR Technician*

    Broward College-Cs, based in Fort Lauderdale, FLHVAC technician · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,895
    School website, HVACR Technician*

Online supply chain and logistics training 1

All supply chain and logistics programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Freight Broker

    College Of Central Florida-Cs, based in Ocala, FLFreight broker or dispatcher course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    School website, Freight Broker

Online LPN programs 1

All LPN programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Practical Nursing

    Fort Myers Technical College, based in Fort Myers, FLPractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,095
    students trained with WIOA funding
    26
    Program website, Practical Nursing

Online medical lab technician programs 1

All medical lab programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Lab Tech

    Lamont Total Healthcare, LLC, based in Winter Haven, FLMedical lab assistant courseOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,000

Online OTA programs 1

All OTA programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Occupational Therapy Assistant

    Polk State College-Cs, based in Winter Haven, FLOTA program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolOnline · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,304
    Program website, Occupational Therapy Assistant

Online phlebotomy training 1

All phlebotomy programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Phlebotomy Technician*

    Broward College-Cs, based in Fort Lauderdale, FLPhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,649
    School website, Phlebotomy Technician*

Online radiology tech programs 1

All radiology tech programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Radiologic Technology

    Keiser University, based in West Palm Beach, FLRadiography (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $58,722
    School website, Radiologic Technology

Online RBT certification training 1

All RBT programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

Online RN programs 1

All RN programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Associate Degree in Nursing Program, LPN/LVN to ADN Bridge Option

    Galen College of Nursing (Gainesville Campus), based in Gainesville, FLLPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $64,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $38,085
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    Program website, Associate Degree in Nursing Program, LPN/LVN to ADN Bridge Option

Online sterile processing training 1

All sterile processing programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Sterile Processing Technician

    AdventHealth University -CSCF, based in Orlando, FLSterile processing technician course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000

Online vet tech programs 1

All vet tech and veterinary assistant programs in Florida, with typical prices and results

  • Veterinary Assistant* WTP Only

    Broward College-Cs, based in Fort Lauderdale, FLVeterinary assistant course · Accredited schoolOnline · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,309
    School website, Veterinary Assistant* WTP Only

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen

Can you get online training free in Florida?

Which Florida online programs are listed

Approved by Florida

Programs Florida approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).6 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.

What counts as online

A program counts as online when the school filed it as taught fully online. Programs filed as a mix of online and in-person classes, or as offered several ways, are left off this list. How the site handles the data

How reliable are the Florida figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Florida Atlantic University: it reports about 5% of students working six months later while the same students earn $10,000 to $20,000 a quarter, which cannot both be right.

Sources for the funding facts on this page

Show the 6 sourcesHide the sources
  1. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, section 680.520: training providers and programs outside the local area or outside the state (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List