Dental assistant programs in Florida
47 dental assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
43 schools offer these dental assisting programs, and Florida has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Dental assistants care for patients, take x-rays, keep records and schedule appointments. Many programs take about a year and lead to a certificate or diploma, and some states require you to graduate from an accredited program and pass an exam.1
In Florida, 13 of the 47 programs take students without a high school diploma, 28 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 6 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 47 programs here are dental assistant (43 programs), expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA, 2 programs), dental assistant (associate degree, 1 program) and dental front office (1 program).
See the 47 programsHow much do dental assistant programs cost in Florida?
$3,608 to $14,000 is what most dental assistant programs in Florida cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 47 programs with a price. All of them: $950 to $21,211
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 80%
- Working 6 months later
- 82%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $27,900
- Length
- 14 to 41 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Florida may also offer dental assistant programs. How these figures are made
All 47 dental assistant programs in Florida approved for WIOA funding
Filters
47 programs
Dental Assistant Program
Academy for Dental Assistants
Saint Petersburg
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$16,600Price if you pay yourself$2,69515 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assistant Program at Academy for Dental AssistantsMore details about Dental Assistant Program at Academy for Dental Assistants
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 4%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,159
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $430
- Students counted
- 413
- Earned a year, estimated
- $16,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,695
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 15
Entry Level Dental Assisting With Expanded Functions
AAA School Of Dental Assisting-CSCF
Sanford
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,800Price if you pay yourself$5,000226 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Entry Level Dental Assisting With Expanded Functions at AAA School Of Dental Assisting-CSCFMore details about Entry Level Dental Assisting With Expanded Functions at AAA School Of Dental Assisting-CSCF
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,948
- Length
- 12 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $75
- Students counted
- 357
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 226
Dental Assistant
Concorde Career Institute-Miramar
Miramar
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,000Price if you pay yourself$18,13917 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Dental Assistant at Concorde Career Institute-Miramar
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,493
- Length
- 32 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $716
- Students counted
- 250
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,139
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 17
Dental Assistant
Concorde Career Institute-Orlando-CSCF
Orlando
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,500Price if you pay yourself$7,000School website, Dental Assistant at Concorde Career Institute-Orlando-CSCFMore details about Dental Assistant at Concorde Career Institute-Orlando-CSCF
- Finished
- 51%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,873
- Length
- 32 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 236
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,000
Entry-Level Dental Assisting
Institute of Medical & Dental Technology FL
Fort Myers
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,900Price if you pay yourself$9,80044 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Entry-Level Dental Assisting at Institute of Medical & Dental Technology FLMore details about Entry-Level Dental Assisting at Institute of Medical & Dental Technology FL
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,477
- Length
- 16 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $335
- Students counted
- 201
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 44
Entry Level Expanded Functions Dental Assisting*
Dentrilogy Academy, LLC
West Palm Beach
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourself$5,75055 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Entry Level Expanded Functions Dental Assisting* at Dentrilogy Academy, LLC
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 37%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,141
- Length
- 4 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 192
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,750
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 55
Entry Level Dental Assisting with Expanded functions & Radiology
AAA School of Dental Assisting
Pompano Beach
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,300Price if you pay yourself$5,075More details about Entry Level Dental Assisting with Expanded functions & Radiology at AAA School of Dental Assisting
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,326
- Length
- 12 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 165
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,075
Dental Assistant
Fortis Institute - Pensacola-Is
Pensacola
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,100Price if you pay yourself$18,968School website, Dental Assistant at Fortis Institute - Pensacola-IsMore details about Dental Assistant at Fortis Institute - Pensacola-Is
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,533
- Length
- 48 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 152
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,968
Dental Assistant With Expanded Function
Greater Orlando Dental Assisting School-Is-CSCF
Orlando
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,200Price if you pay yourself$3,80051 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assistant With Expanded Function at Greater Orlando Dental Assisting School-Is-CSCFMore details about Dental Assistant With Expanded Function at Greater Orlando Dental Assisting School-Is-CSCF
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,798
- Length
- 13 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 146
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 51
Dental Assistant With Expanded Functions-Cd4
Ultimate Medical Academy-Is
Clearwater
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$25,200Price if you pay yourself$15,48020 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assistant With Expanded Functions-Cd4 at Ultimate Medical Academy-IsMore details about Dental Assistant With Expanded Functions-Cd4 at Ultimate Medical Academy-Is
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 10%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,292
- Length
- 36 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 130
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,480
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 20
Dental Assisting/assistant.
Concorde Career Institute-Tampa-Un
Tampa
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$28,700Price if you pay yourself$16,8654 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assisting/assistant. at Concorde Career Institute-Tampa-UnMore details about Dental Assisting/assistant. at Concorde Career Institute-Tampa-Un
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,165
- Length
- 32 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $974
- Students counted
- 128
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,865
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Dental Assisting
Ata Career Education-Is
Spring Hill
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,000Price if you pay yourself$17,7526 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assisting at Ata Career Education-IsMore details about Dental Assisting at Ata Career Education-Is
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,493
- Length
- 40 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 125
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,752
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Dental Assisting
Lorenzo Walker Technical College
Naples
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,000Price if you pay yourself$4,8239 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Lorenzo Walker Technical College
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,261
- Length
- 49 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,409
- Students counted
- 116
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,823
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Dental Assisting-C
Broward College-Cs
Fort Lauderdale
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,500Price if you pay yourself$6,4435 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Dental Assisting-C at Broward College-CsMore details about Dental Assisting-C at Broward College-Cs
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,876
- Length
- 38 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,411
- Students counted
- 84
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,443
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Dental Assisting
Cape Coral Technical College
Cape Coral
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,200Price if you pay yourself$3,5927 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assisting at Cape Coral Technical CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Cape Coral Technical College
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 94%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,811
- Length
- 41 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,108
- Students counted
- 75
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,592
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Dental Assisting
Fortis Institute - Port St.Lucie -Is
Port St. Lucie
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,300Price if you pay yourself$19,647School website, Dental Assisting at Fortis Institute - Port St.Lucie -IsMore details about Dental Assisting at Fortis Institute - Port St.Lucie -Is
- Finished
- 62%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,073
- Length
- 48 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,131
- Students counted
- 72
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,647
Entry-Level Dental Assistant
DATS of Florida, Inc.
Fort Myers
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,700Price if you pay yourself$2,50035 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Entry-Level Dental Assistant at DATS of Florida, Inc.More details about Entry-Level Dental Assistant at DATS of Florida, Inc.
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,176
- Length
- 11 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $675
- Students counted
- 68
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 35
Entry-level Dental Assistant
Suncoast Career Academy
Brandon
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,700Price if you pay yourself$4,2104 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Entry-level Dental Assistant at Suncoast Career Academy
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,676
- Length
- 20 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 61
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,210
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Dental Assisting Technology
Charlotte Technical College
Port Charlotte
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,100Price if you pay yourself$4,0564 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assisting Technology at Charlotte Technical CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting Technology at Charlotte Technical College
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 98%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,018
- Length
- 52 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,640
- Students counted
- 47
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,056
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Dental Assisting Technology and Management
Indian River State College-Cs
Fort Pierce
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,400Price if you pay yourself$7,738Program website, Dental Assisting Technology and Management at Indian River State College-CsMore details about Dental Assisting Technology and Management at Indian River State College-Cs
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,101
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,625
- Students counted
- 44
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,738
Dental Assisting Technology & Management
Manatee Technical College-Vs
Bradenton
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,500Price if you pay yourself$3,5924 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assisting Technology & Management at Manatee Technical College-VsMore details about Dental Assisting Technology & Management at Manatee Technical College-Vs
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,119
- Length
- 31 weeks, 39 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,937
- Students counted
- 39
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,592
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Dental Assisting
Fortis College
Orange Park
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,200Price if you pay yourself$18,596Program website, Dental Assisting at Fortis CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting at Fortis College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 33%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,800
- Length
- 48 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $498
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,596
Dental Assisting (C)
Gulf Coast State College-Cs
Panama City
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,600Price if you pay yourself$4,337Program website, Dental Assisting (C) at Gulf Coast State College-CsMore details about Dental Assisting (C) at Gulf Coast State College-Cs
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,641
- Length
- 50 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,009
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,337
Dental Assisting - Certificate
Tallahassee Community College-Cs
Tallahassee
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$27,900Price if you pay yourself$5,042Program website, Dental Assisting - Certificate at Tallahassee Community College-CsMore details about Dental Assisting - Certificate at Tallahassee Community College-Cs
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,980
- Length
- 104 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,139
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,042
Dental Assistant
Meridian College-Is
Sarasota
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$13,600Price if you pay yourself$15,609Program website, Dental Assistant at Meridian College-IsMore details about Dental Assistant at Meridian College-Is
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 24%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,392
- Length
- 23 weeks, 39 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- $13,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,609
Dental Assisting
Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
Saint Petersburg
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,591Program website, Dental Assisting at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-UnMore details about Dental Assisting at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 56 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,585
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,591
Dental Assistant Expanded Duties
DATS of Florida, Inc.
Tampa
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,800Price if you pay yourself$2,5007 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assistant Expanded Duties at DATS of Florida, Inc.More details about Dental Assistant Expanded Duties at DATS of Florida, Inc.
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,449
- Length
- 9 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $575
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Dental Assistant-Clinical (Cda) Ed2Go
University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF
Based in Orlando, FL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,995Program website, Dental Assistant-Clinical (Cda) Ed2Go at University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCFMore details about Dental Assistant-Clinical (Cda) Ed2Go at University of Central Florida-Cont Educ-CSCF
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Entry Level Expanded Functions & Entry Level Dental Front Office Administration
Dentrilogy Academy, LLC
West Palm Beach
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$34,800Price if you pay yourself$12,0007 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Entry Level Expanded Functions & Entry Level Dental Front Office Administration at Dentrilogy Academy, LLC
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 38%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,706
- Length
- 9 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Entry Level Expanded Functions Dental Assisting & Entry Level Dental Front Office Administration Combo Program*
Dentrilogy Academy, LLC
West Palm Beach
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,00012 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Entry Level Expanded Functions Dental Assisting & Entry Level Dental Front Office Administration Combo Program* at Dentrilogy Academy, LLC
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Dental Assistant-Cd4
Concorde Career Institute- Orlando (Polk)
Orlando
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,830Program website, Dental Assistant-Cd4 at Concorde Career Institute- Orlando (Polk)More details about Dental Assistant-Cd4 at Concorde Career Institute- Orlando (Polk)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $728
- Students counted
- 59
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,830
Dental Assisting Technology & Management
Orange Technical College - Main Campus/Avalon-CSCF
Orlando
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,057School website, Dental Assisting Technology & Management at Orange Technical College - Main Campus/Avalon-CSCFMore details about Dental Assisting Technology & Management at Orange Technical College - Main Campus/Avalon-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,482
- Students counted
- 21
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,057
Dental Assisting Expanded Functions (Part 2)
Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF
Leesburg
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$950Program website, Dental Assisting Expanded Functions (Part 2) at Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCFMore details about Dental Assisting Expanded Functions (Part 2) at Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 48 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $950
Dental Assisting (Part 1)
Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF
Leesburg
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,950Program website, Dental Assisting (Part 1) at Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCFMore details about Dental Assisting (Part 1) at Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,950
Entry-Level Dental Assistant
Dats Of Florida, Inc. - West Palm Beach-Is
West Palm Beach
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,075More details about Entry-Level Dental Assistant at Dats Of Florida, Inc. - West Palm Beach-Is
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,075
Dental Assisting
Traviss Technical College
Lakeland
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,542More details about Dental Assisting at Traviss Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 38 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,022
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,542
Dental Assisting-C
Maynard A. Traviss Career Center-Vs
Lakeland
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,542Program website, Dental Assisting-C at Maynard A. Traviss Career Center-VsMore details about Dental Assisting-C at Maynard A. Traviss Career Center-Vs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 38 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,644
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,542
Dental Assisting
Miami Dade County Public Schools All-Vs
Miami
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,624More details about Dental Assisting at Miami Dade County Public Schools All-Vs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 80 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $967
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,624
Dental Assistant
South Florida State College-Cs
Avon Park
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,629Program website, Dental Assistant at South Florida State College-CsMore details about Dental Assistant at South Florida State College-Cs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 35 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,142
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,629
Dental Assistant
Dental Assisting Academy of Central Florida, LLC-Is-CSCF
Orlando
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,752More details about Dental Assistant at Dental Assisting Academy of Central Florida, LLC-Is-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,752
Dental Assisting Technology And Management
Orange Technical College - East Campus-CSCF
Winter Park
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,057School website, Dental Assisting Technology And Management at Orange Technical College - East Campus-CSCFMore details about Dental Assisting Technology And Management at Orange Technical College - East Campus-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 41 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,482
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,057
Dental Assisting Assistant
First Coast Technical College
St Augustine
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,068More details about Dental Assisting Assistant at First Coast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $488
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,068
Dental Assisting
Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF
Kissimmee
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,709Program website, Dental Assisting at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCFMore details about Dental Assisting at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 42 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,291
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,709
Entry Level Dental Front Office Administration Program
Dentrilogy Academy, LLC
West Palm Beach
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,250More details about Entry Level Dental Front Office Administration Program at Dentrilogy Academy, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 13 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,250
Dental Assistant
Florida Career College - Pembroke Pines-Is
Pembroke Pines
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,000More details about Dental Assistant at Florida Career College - Pembroke Pines-Is
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 34 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,000
Dental Assistant
Concorde Career Institute-Tampa (Polk)
Tampa
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,865More details about Dental Assistant at Concorde Career Institute-Tampa (Polk)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $734
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,865
Dental Assistant*
Florida Career College - Lauderdale Lakes-Is
Lauderdale Lakes
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$21,211More details about Dental Assistant* at Florida Career College - Lauderdale Lakes-Is
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 34 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $289
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $21,211
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for dental assistant programs in Florida
WIOA funding can pay for dental assistant programs in Florida
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for dental assistant programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for dental assistant programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Dental assistant programs in Florida
- programs with a price cost under $3,000
- 6 of 47
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 24th of 32
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 12 of 22
- dental assistant programs here, against the typical state's 12
- 47 vs 12
State comparisons use the same figures as the dental assistant programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Dental assistant programs in Miami, Orlando, Tampa and other Florida cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 10 more programs are in 8 other areas and 1 online.
Other training in Florida
How dental assistant programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Florida
- CDL training75 programs
- CNA classes34 programs
- Medical assistant training79 programs
- Phlebotomy training46 programs
- Welding classes58 programs
- HVAC training61 programs
- Medical billing and coding training41 programs
- LPN programs79 programs
- EMT classes48 programs
- Electrician training33 programs
- Auto mechanic classes43 programs
- Pharmacy technician training22 programs
- Plumbing school12 programs
- CNC machinist training18 programs
- Carpentry classes12 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training2 programs
- Diesel mechanic training19 programs
- Cybersecurity training114 programs
- IT training217 programs
- Cosmetology school1 program
- Barber school1 program
- EKG technician programs8 programs
- Massage therapy school4 programs
- Paralegal programs19 programs
- Fire academy28 programs
- Police academy42 programs
- Surgical tech programs24 programs
- Radiology tech programs25 programs
- Culinary school41 programs
- Home health aide training10 programs
- PTA programs11 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training31 programs
- Human resources training15 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training23 programs
- Early childhood education programs11 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school23 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training10 programs
- Hospitality management programs18 programs
- Addiction counselor training2 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses32 programs
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sterile processing technician training7 programs
- Sonography school15 programs
- Data analytics courses16 programs
- Administrative assistant training31 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs12 programs
- Medical lab technician programs7 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses15 programs
- Digital marketing courses13 programs
- Web and graphic design courses50 programs
- Health information technology programs9 programs
- Vet tech programs9 programs
- Real estate school2 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- Patient care technician training23 programs
- OTA programs3 programs
- Forklift certification6 programs
- Healthcare administration programs13 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school3 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs3 programs
- RBT certification training3 programs
- Mental health technician training3 programs
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training8 programs
- Electronics technician training18 programs
- Business administration programs53 programs
- Criminal justice programs12 programs
- Auto body repair classes8 programs
- Merchant mariner training1 program
- Dialysis technician training4 programs
- Optician training3 programs
- Masonry training2 programs
- Insurance license courses6 programs
- Construction training programs19 programs
- Dental hygiene programs14 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes46 programs
- RN programs89 programs
- Project management certification53 programs
Where the Florida dental assisting program numbers come from
Which Florida dental assisting programs are on this list?
These are the dental assisting programs Florida approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Florida offers.
How the prices and results of Florida dental assisting programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about dental assistant programs in Florida
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Dental Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List