Retraining Report
Find training

Dental assistant programs in Orlando, Florida

10 dental assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

9 schools offer these dental assisting programs with classes in the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Dental assistants care for patients, take x-rays, keep records and schedule appointments. Many programs take about a year and lead to a certificate or diploma, and some states require you to graduate from an accredited program and pass an exam.1 In Orlando, 5 of the 10 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 5 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 10 programs

All 46 dental assistant programs in Florida, including online programs

How much do dental assistant programs cost in Orlando?

$3,764 to $5,532 is what most dental assistant programs in Orlando cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 10 programs with a price. All of them: $950 to $16,830

In the typical program

Finished the program
Too few programs to say
Working 6 months later
Too few programs to say
Earned a year, estimated
Too few programs to say
Length
12 to 38 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Orlando may also offer dental assistant programs. How these figures are made

Are there free dental assistant programs in Orlando?

All 10 dental assistant programs in Orlando approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

10 programs

  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Entry Level Dental Assisting With Expanded Functions

    AAA School Of Dental Assisting-CSCF

    Sanford

    High school diploma or equivalent

    AAA School Of Dental Assisting-CSCF, Sanford · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,800
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    Program website, Entry Level Dental Assisting With Expanded Functions at AAA School Of Dental Assisting-CSCF
    More details about Entry Level Dental Assisting With Expanded Functions at AAA School Of Dental Assisting-CSCF
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,948
    Length
    12 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $75
    Students counted
    357
    a year, estimated
    $27,800
    price
    $5,000
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Concorde Career Institute-Orlando-CSCF

    Orlando

    No diploma needed

    Concorde Career Institute-Orlando-CSCF, Orlando · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$27,500
    Price if you pay yourself$7,000
    School website, Dental Assistant at Concorde Career Institute-Orlando-CSCF
    More details about Dental Assistant at Concorde Career Institute-Orlando-CSCF
    Finished
    51%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,873
    Length
    32 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    236
    a year, estimated
    $27,500
    price
    $7,000
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant With Expanded Function

    Greater Orlando Dental Assisting School-Is-CSCF

    Orlando

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Greater Orlando Dental Assisting School-Is-CSCF, Orlando · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,200
    Price if you pay yourself$3,800
    Program website, Dental Assistant With Expanded Function at Greater Orlando Dental Assisting School-Is-CSCF
    More details about Dental Assistant With Expanded Function at Greater Orlando Dental Assisting School-Is-CSCF
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,798
    Length
    13 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    146
    a year, estimated
    $27,200
    price
    $3,800
  • Dental assistantHybridEducation and courses

    Dental Assistant-Cd4

    Concorde Career Institute- Orlando (Polk)

    Orlando

    Education and courses

    Concorde Career Institute- Orlando (Polk), Orlando · Dental assistant · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$16,830
    Program website, Dental Assistant-Cd4 at Concorde Career Institute- Orlando (Polk)
    More details about Dental Assistant-Cd4 at Concorde Career Institute- Orlando (Polk)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $728
    Students counted
    59
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $16,830
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assisting Technology & Management

    Orange Technical College - Main Campus/Avalon-CSCF

    Orlando

    No diploma needed

    Orange Technical College - Main Campus/Avalon-CSCF, Orlando · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,057
    School website, Dental Assisting Technology & Management at Orange Technical College - Main Campus/Avalon-CSCF
    More details about Dental Assisting Technology & Management at Orange Technical College - Main Campus/Avalon-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,482
    Students counted
    21
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,057
  • Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting Expanded Functions (Part 2)

    Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF

    Leesburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF, Leesburg · Expanded functions dental assistant (EFDA) · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$950
    Program website, Dental Assisting Expanded Functions (Part 2) at Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    More details about Dental Assisting Expanded Functions (Part 2) at Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    3 weeks, 48 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $950
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting (Part 1)

    Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF

    Leesburg

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF, Leesburg · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,950
    Program website, Dental Assisting (Part 1) at Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    More details about Dental Assisting (Part 1) at Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    14 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,950
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Dental Assisting Academy of Central Florida, LLC-Is-CSCF

    Orlando

    No diploma needed

    Dental Assisting Academy of Central Florida, LLC-Is-CSCF, Orlando · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,752
    More details about Dental Assistant at Dental Assisting Academy of Central Florida, LLC-Is-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,752
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assisting Technology And Management

    Orange Technical College - East Campus-CSCF

    Winter Park

    No diploma needed

    Orange Technical College - East Campus-CSCF, Winter Park · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,057
    School website, Dental Assisting Technology And Management at Orange Technical College - East Campus-CSCF
    More details about Dental Assisting Technology And Management at Orange Technical College - East Campus-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    41 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,482
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,057
  • Dental assistantHybridNo diploma needed

    Dental Assisting

    Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF

    Kissimmee

    No diploma needed

    Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF, Kissimmee · Dental assistant · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,709
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF
    More details about Dental Assisting at Osceola Technical College-O-Tech-CSCF
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    42 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,291
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $5,709

How to pay for dental assistant programs in Orlando

WIOA funding can pay for dental assistant programs in Orlando

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for dental assistant programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for dental assistant programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Orlando dental assisting program numbers come from

Which Orlando dental assisting programs are on this list?

These are the dental assisting programs with classes in the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).8 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Florida page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Orlando dental assisting program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some dental assisting programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Orlando

Sources for the facts about dental assistant programs in Orlando

Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Dental Assistants
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  8. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List