Dental assistant programs in Delaware
4 dental assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these dental assisting programs, and Delaware has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Dental assistants care for patients, take x-rays, keep records and schedule appointments. Many programs take about a year and lead to a certificate or diploma, and some states require you to graduate from an accredited program and pass an exam.1
In Delaware, 3 of the 4 programs take students without a high school diploma and 1 asks for a diploma or equivalent.
All 4 are the same kind of program: dental assistant.
See the 4 programsHow much do dental assistant programs cost in Delaware?
$3,903 to $3,995
is what the 4 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 4 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Delaware may also offer dental assistant programs. How these figures are made
All 4 dental assistant programs in Delaware approved for WIOA funding
Filters
4 programs
Dental Assistant
Delaware Technical Community College- Wilmington - Non-Credit
Wilmington
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,500Price if you pay yourself$3,99513 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Wilmington - Non-CreditMore details about Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Wilmington - Non-Credit
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 22%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,364
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $585
- Students counted
- 80
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 13
Dental Assistant
Polytech Adult Education
Woodside
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$3,90316 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assistant at Polytech Adult EducationMore details about Dental Assistant at Polytech Adult Education
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 41%
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $125
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,903
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 16
Dental Assistant
Delaware Technical Community College- Owens - Non-Credit
Georgetown
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,300Price if you pay yourself$3,99516 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Owens - Non-CreditMore details about Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Owens - Non-Credit
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,569
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $540
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 16
Dental Assistant
Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Non-Credit
Dover
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,995Program website, Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Non-CreditMore details about Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Non-Credit
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $535
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,995
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for dental assistant programs in Delaware
WIOA funding can pay for dental assistant programs in Delaware
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for dental assistant programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for dental assistant programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Dental assistant programs in Dover, Philadelphia, Seaford and other Delaware cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Delaware
How dental assistant programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Delaware
- CDL training3 programs
- CNA classes10 programs
- Medical assistant training5 programs
- Phlebotomy training9 programs
- Welding classes6 programs
- HVAC training9 programs
- Medical billing and coding training3 programs
- LPN programs2 programs
- EMT classes2 programs
- Electrician training3 programs
- Auto mechanic classes4 programs
- Pharmacy technician training3 programs
- Plumbing school2 programs
- Carpentry classes2 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Diesel mechanic training1 program
- Cybersecurity training2 programs
- IT training15 programs
- Cosmetology school1 program
- Barber school4 programs
- EKG technician programs3 programs
- Paralegal programs2 programs
- Surgical tech programs1 program
- Radiology tech programs2 programs
- Culinary school4 programs
- Home health aide training2 programs
- PTA programs1 program
- Human resources training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training1 program
- Early childhood education programs5 programs
- Coding and software development courses3 programs
- Sterile processing technician training1 program
- Sonography school2 programs
- Data analytics courses1 program
- Administrative assistant training1 program
- AutoCAD and drafting courses2 programs
- Digital marketing courses1 program
- Real estate school1 program
- Security guard training1 program
- Patient care technician training3 programs
- Human services programs3 programs
- Business administration programs4 programs
- Teacher assistant certification3 programs
- Sleep technician training2 programs
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Construction training programs3 programs
- Dental hygiene programs1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes8 programs
- RN programs5 programs
- Project management certification2 programs
Where the Delaware dental assisting program numbers come from
Which Delaware dental assisting programs are on this list?
These are the dental assisting programs Delaware approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Delaware offers.
How the prices and results of Delaware dental assisting programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about dental assistant programs in Delaware
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Dental Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List