Job training programs in Grand Junction, Colorado
42 programs in 20 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
5 schools offer these programs with classes in the Grand Junction area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Colorado, including online programs
All 42 job training programs in the Grand Junction area
Administrative assistant training 8
All administrative assistant programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Administrative Office Technology 2
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,926School website, Administrative Office Technology 2 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Administrative Office Technology 2 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,926
Administrative Office Technology 3
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,954Program website, Administrative Office Technology 3 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Administrative Office Technology 3 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,954
Administrative Office Technology 4
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,954Program website, Administrative Office Technology 4 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Administrative Office Technology 4 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,954
Administrative Office Technology 6
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,954Program website, Administrative Office Technology 6 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Administrative Office Technology 6 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,954
Administrative Office Technology 7
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,954Program website, Administrative Office Technology 7 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Administrative Office Technology 7 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,954
Administrative Office Technology 1
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$17,910Program website, Administrative Office Technology 1 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Administrative Office Technology 1 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,910
Administrative Office Technology 5
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$17,910Program website, Administrative Office Technology 5 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Administrative Office Technology 5 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,910
Administrative Office Technology 8
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$17,910Program website, Administrative Office Technology 8 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Administrative Office Technology 8 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,910
CDL training 6
All CDL training programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Tractor Trailer Driver Essentials - TTD2150
Sage Truck Driving Schools
Grand Junction
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$53,000Price if you pay yourself$3,895School website, Tractor Trailer Driver Essentials - TTD2150 at Sage Truck Driving SchoolsMore details about Tractor Trailer Driver Essentials - TTD2150 at Sage Truck Driving Schools
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,253
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 130
- Earned a year, estimated
- $53,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,895
Tractor Trailer Training/Local - 80 Hours
CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers
Grand Junction
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,700Price if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Tractor Trailer Training/Local - 80 Hours at CDL Certifiers/CDL TrainersMore details about Tractor Trailer Training/Local - 80 Hours at CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,916
- Length
- 80 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- 31
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,200
Tractor Trailer Driver Refresher - TTD40
Sage Truck Driving Schools
Grand Junction
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$75,300Price if you pay yourself$1,750School website, Tractor Trailer Driver Refresher - TTD40 at Sage Truck Driving SchoolsMore details about Tractor Trailer Driver Refresher - TTD40 at Sage Truck Driving Schools
- Finished
- 96%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,834
- Length
- 20 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- $75,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,750
Tractor Trailer Driver Basic - TTD150
Sage Truck Driving Schools
Grand Junction
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,500Price if you pay yourself$3,380School website, Tractor Trailer Driver Basic - TTD150 at Sage Truck Driving SchoolsMore details about Tractor Trailer Driver Basic - TTD150 at Sage Truck Driving Schools
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,873
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 25
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,380
Tractor Trailer Training/OTR2
CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers
Grand Junction
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$42,900Price if you pay yourself$3,840Program website, Tractor Trailer Training/OTR2 at CDL Certifiers/CDL TrainersMore details about Tractor Trailer Training/OTR2 at CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 27%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,733
- Length
- 3 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $210
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- $42,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,840
Tractor Trailer Training/OTR 2 150hr
CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers
Grand Junction
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,340Program website, Tractor Trailer Training/OTR 2 150hr at CDL Certifiers/CDL TrainersMore details about Tractor Trailer Training/OTR 2 150hr at CDL Certifiers/CDL Trainers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $210
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,340
Culinary school 4
All culinary programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Culinary Arts 2
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,800Price if you pay yourself$15,758Program website, Culinary Arts 2 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts 2 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,694
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- 92
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,758
Culinary Arts 3
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$19,000Price if you pay yourself$375School website, Culinary Arts 3 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts 3 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,744
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 46
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $375
Culinary Arts 4
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$70,600Price if you pay yourself$16,516Program website, Culinary Arts 4 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts 4 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 42%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,644
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- 36
- Earned a year, estimated
- $70,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,516
Culinary Arts 1
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,627Program website, Culinary Arts 1 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts 1 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,627
EMT classes 3
All EMT and paramedic programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Emergency Medical Services 2
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$49,100Price if you pay yourself$2,798Program website, Emergency Medical Services 2 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Services 2 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,277
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 213
- Earned a year, estimated
- $49,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,798
Emergency Medical Services 1
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$48,100Price if you pay yourself$17,629Program website, Emergency Medical Services 1 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Services 1 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,032
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- 90
- Earned a year, estimated
- $48,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,629
Emergency Medical Services 3
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$42,500Price if you pay yourself$12,592Program website, Emergency Medical Services 3 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Services 3 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,634
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- 36
- Earned a year, estimated
- $42,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,592
Early childhood education programs 2
All early childhood programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Early Childhood Education 1
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,800Price if you pay yourself$7,627Program website, Early Childhood Education 1 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Early Childhood Education 1 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 35%
- Working at 6 months
- 49%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,442
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 37
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,627
Early Childhood Education 2
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,100Price if you pay yourself$4,093Program website, Early Childhood Education 2 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Early Childhood Education 2 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,024
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 36
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,093
Electrician training 2
All electrician training programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Construction Electrician Technology
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,100Price if you pay yourself$17,910Program website, Construction Electrician Technology at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Construction Electrician Technology at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,536
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,910
Construction Electrical Technology
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,700Price if you pay yourself$11,282School website, Construction Electrical Technology at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Construction Electrical Technology at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,419
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $450
- Students counted
- 30
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,282
Lineman school 2
All lineman programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Electric Lineworker 2
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$53,600Price if you pay yourself$9,646Program website, Electric Lineworker 2 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Electric Lineworker 2 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,392
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $2,800
- Students counted
- 164
- Earned a year, estimated
- $53,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,646
Electric Lineworker 1
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$43,200Price if you pay yourself$16,516Program website, Electric Lineworker 1 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Electric Lineworker 1 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 11%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,789
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $3,100
- Students counted
- 67
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,516
LPN programs 2
All LPN programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Lpn-Bsn
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$50,700Price if you pay yourself$46,258School website, Lpn-Bsn at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Lpn-Bsn at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,681
- Length
- 6 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 249
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $46,258
Practical Nursing
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimated$53,600Price if you pay yourself$15,284School website, Practical Nursing at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Practical Nursing at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,408
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,150
- Students counted
- 222
- Earned a year, estimated
- $53,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,284
Medical assistant training 2
All medical assistant programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Medical Office Technologies 1
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$20,300Price if you pay yourself$16,790Program website, Medical Office Technologies 1 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Medical Office Technologies 1 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 49%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,064
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 46
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,790
Medical Office Technologies 2
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,000Price if you pay yourself$11,193Program website, Medical Office Technologies 2 at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Medical Office Technologies 2 at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,996
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- 43
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,193
Addiction counselor training 1
All addiction counseling programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Seven Cedars Training
Seven Cedars Live & Online Training
Clifton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,785More details about Seven Cedars Training at Seven Cedars Live & Online Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 75 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,785
CNA classes 1
All CNA programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Nurse Aide
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$37,500Price if you pay yourself$1,509School website, Nurse Aide at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Nurse Aide at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,364
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $160
- Students counted
- 232
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,509
Construction training programs 1
All construction programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Construction Technology
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$54,400Price if you pay yourself$17,910Program website, Construction Technology at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Construction Technology at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 37%
- Working at 6 months
- 49%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,593
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 75
- Earned a year, estimated
- $54,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,910
Criminal justice programs 1
All criminal justice programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Criminal Justice
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,700Price if you pay yourself$12,679Program website, Criminal Justice at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Criminal Justice at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 8%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,920
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 31
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,679
Fire academy 1
All firefighter programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Wildland Firefighter
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimated$55,900Price if you pay yourself$15,255Program website, Wildland Firefighter at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Wildland Firefighter at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 35%
- Working at 6 months
- 38%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,985
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 70
- Earned a year, estimated
- $55,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,255
Manufacturing technician training 1
All manufacturing programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Process Systems Technology
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,066Program website, Process Systems Technology at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Process Systems Technology at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,066
Medical lab technician programs 1
All medical lab programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Medical Lab Technologies
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimated$27,900Price if you pay yourself$18,200Program website, Medical Lab Technologies at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Medical Lab Technologies at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,970
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,200
Plumbing school 1
All plumbing programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Plumber
Western Slope Plumbers And Pipefitters Joint Apprenticeship And Journeyman
Grand Junction
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Plumber at Western Slope Plumbers And Pipefitters Joint Apprenticeship And Journeyman
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Police academy 1
All police and corrections programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Law Enforcement Academy
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$46,900Price if you pay yourself$9,326Program website, Law Enforcement Academy at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Law Enforcement Academy at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,726
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 130
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,326
Radiology tech programs 1
All radiology tech programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Radiologic Technology
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,462Program website, Radiologic Technology at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Radiologic Technology at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,462
Water treatment operator training 1
All water and wastewater programs in Colorado, with typical prices and results
Water Quality Management
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,309School website, Water Quality Management at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Water Quality Management at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,309
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Grand Junction may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Grand Junction job training numbers come from
Which Grand Junction programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Grand Junction area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Grand Junction offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
How reliable are the Colorado figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Colorado among the states with "known data quality concerns".6 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.
Sources for the funding facts about job training in Grand Junction
Show the 6 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns