Job training programs in Fort Collins, Colorado
48 programs in 9 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these programs with classes in the Fort Collins-Loveland area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Colorado, including online programs
Compare job training in Fort Collins: cost, pay and results
A field with too few programs here for a page of its own opens the Colorado list, filtered to the Fort Collins-Loveland area.
| Training | Programs | Most cost | Earned a year, estimated | Working 6 months later | Finished |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Web and graphic design courses | 19 | $795 to $6,995 | about $55,800 | 24% | 98% |
| Administrative assistant training | 8 | $349 to $4,495 | Not reported | Not reported | 100% |
| Medical billing and coding training | 6 | $1,650 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Data analytics courses | 4 | Too few figures to show | |||
| Project management certification | 3 | Too few figures to show | |||
| Accounting and bookkeeping classes | 3 | Too few figures to show | |||
| Digital marketing courses | 2 | Too few figures to show | |||
| Business administration programs | 2 | Too few figures to show | |||
| Addiction counselor training | 1 | Too few figures to show | |||
Each figure is the middle program of that field in this area. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Fort Collins may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Fort Collins job training numbers come from
Which Fort Collins programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Fort Collins-Loveland area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Fort Collins offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
How reliable are the Colorado figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Colorado among the states with "known data quality concerns".6 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.
Sources for the funding facts about job training in Fort Collins
Show the 6 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns