Project management certification in North Carolina
16 project management programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these project management programs, and North Carolina has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Project management specialists coordinate a project's budget, schedule and other details. Most have a bachelor's degree, some jobs ask for work experience, and professional certification, though not always required, shows employers what you can do.1 In North Carolina, 2 of the 16 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 15 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 16 programsHow much does project management certification cost in North Carolina?
$1,886 to $2,519 is what most project management programs in North Carolina cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 16 programs with a price. All of them: $999 to $4,642
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Length
- 1 to 52 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in North Carolina may also offer project management certification. How these figures are made
Project management certification in Charlotte, Washington and other North Carolina cities
Choosing an area filters the list below. 11 programs are online.
All 16 project management programs in North Carolina approved for WIOA funding
Filters
16 programs
(A PMP Exam Prep Course UPDATED) Project Management Professional Cert. PMP or CAPM
TeachPath Project Management Training
Based in Cary, NC
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$80,400Price if you pay yourself$2,199Program website, (A PMP Exam Prep Course UPDATED) Project Management Professional Cert. PMP or CAPM at TeachPath Project Management TrainingMore details about (A PMP Exam Prep Course UPDATED) Project Management Professional Cert. PMP or CAPM at TeachPath Project Management Training
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 22%
- Earned in a quarter
- $20,091
- Length
- 1 week, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $584
- Students counted
- 64
- a year, estimated
- $80,400
- price
- $2,199
(A Certification Class) CAPM Certified Associate in Project Management Exam Prep
TeachPath Project Management Training
Based in Cary, NC
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,199Program website, (A Certification Class) CAPM Certified Associate in Project Management Exam Prep at TeachPath Project Management TrainingMore details about (A Certification Class) CAPM Certified Associate in Project Management Exam Prep at TeachPath Project Management Training
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 41
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,199
Certification Exam Prep for PMP Project Management Professional Certification
TeachPath Project Management Training
Based in Cary, NC
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$68,200Price if you pay yourself$2,1993 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Certification Exam Prep for PMP Project Management Professional Certification at TeachPath Project Management TrainingMore details about Certification Exam Prep for PMP Project Management Professional Certification at TeachPath Project Management Training
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 36%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,061
- Length
- 1 week, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $584
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $68,200
- price
- $2,199
- trained with WIOA funding
- 3
A PgMP Training Class for PMI Program Management Certification
TeachPath Project Management Training
Based in Cary, NC
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,495Program website, A PgMP Training Class for PMI Program Management Certification at TeachPath Project Management TrainingMore details about A PgMP Training Class for PMI Program Management Certification at TeachPath Project Management Training
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $959
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,495
Project Management with Agile Plus Certificate
Central Piedmont Community College
Charlotte
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,2997 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Project Management with Agile Plus Certificate at Central Piedmont Community CollegeMore details about Project Management with Agile Plus Certificate at Central Piedmont Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $575
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,299
- trained with WIOA funding
- 7
(An Online, Self-Paced Course PTBUS3006) Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) Exam Prep
ProTrain
Based in Raleigh, NC
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$999Program website, (An Online, Self-Paced Course PTBUS3006) Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) Exam Prep at ProTrainMore details about (An Online, Self-Paced Course PTBUS3006) Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) Exam Prep at ProTrain
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $375
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $999
CompTIA Project+ PK0-004
Greensboro College
Based in Greensboro, NC
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,079Program website, CompTIA Project+ PK0-004 at Greensboro CollegeMore details about CompTIA Project+ PK0-004 at Greensboro College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,079
Certified Scrum Master
Central Piedmont Community College
Charlotte
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,207Program website, Certified Scrum Master at Central Piedmont Community CollegeMore details about Certified Scrum Master at Central Piedmont Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,207
(An Online, Self-Paced Course PTBUS3014) Project Management Professional Exam Prep with Organizational Leadership
ProTrain
Based in Raleigh, NC
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,849Program website, (An Online, Self-Paced Course PTBUS3014) Project Management Professional Exam Prep with Organizational Leadership at ProTrainMore details about (An Online, Self-Paced Course PTBUS3014) Project Management Professional Exam Prep with Organizational Leadership at ProTrain
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $695
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,849
Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Certification Course (IASSC & ASQ Aligned)
PM-ProLearn
Frederick, MD
No diploma needed
Classes are outside North Carolina; North Carolina approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,899Program website, Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Certification Course (IASSC & ASQ Aligned) at PM-ProLearnMore details about Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Certification Course (IASSC & ASQ Aligned) at PM-ProLearn
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,899
Project Management Professional Prep (PMP) Bootcamp
PM-ProLearn
Frederick, MD
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside North Carolina; North Carolina approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,099Program website, Project Management Professional Prep (PMP) Bootcamp at PM-ProLearnMore details about Project Management Professional Prep (PMP) Bootcamp at PM-ProLearn
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,099
(An Online Self-Paced, Live Mentored Course PTLIM0003E) Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored
ProTrain
Based in Raleigh, NC
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,270Program website, (An Online Self-Paced, Live Mentored Course PTLIM0003E) Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored at ProTrainMore details about (An Online Self-Paced, Live Mentored Course PTLIM0003E) Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored at ProTrain
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,270
(An Online Self-Paced, Live Mentored Course) PTLIM0005E Six Sigma Green Belt Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored
ProTrain
Based in Raleigh, NC
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,419School website, (An Online Self-Paced, Live Mentored Course) PTLIM0005E Six Sigma Green Belt Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored at ProTrainMore details about (An Online Self-Paced, Live Mentored Course) PTLIM0005E Six Sigma Green Belt Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored at ProTrain
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,419
(An Online Self-Paced Course, Live Mentored) PTLIM0004E Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored
ProTrain
Based in Raleigh, NC
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,590Program website, (An Online Self-Paced Course, Live Mentored) PTLIM0004E Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored at ProTrainMore details about (An Online Self-Paced Course, Live Mentored) PTLIM0004E Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Mentored at ProTrain
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,590
Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)
Kinetic Potential
Based in Largo, MD
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) at Kinetic PotentialMore details about Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) at Kinetic Potential
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Agile Project Management Plus Certificate
Central Piedmont Community College
Charlotte
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,642Program website, Agile Project Management Plus Certificate at Central Piedmont Community CollegeMore details about Agile Project Management Plus Certificate at Central Piedmont Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $495
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,642
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for project management certification in North Carolina
WIOA funding can pay for project management certification in North Carolina
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Financial aid and grants for project management certification
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for project management certification
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: Project management certification in North Carolina
- programs with a price cost under $2,000
- 5 of 16
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 4th of 24
- project management programs here, against the typical state's 8
- 16 vs 8
State comparisons use the same figures as the project management certification by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the North Carolina project management program numbers come from
Which North Carolina project management programs are on this list?
These are the project management programs North Carolina approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what North Carolina offers.
How North Carolina project management program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some project management programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in North Carolina
- CDL training85 programs
- CNA classes113 programs
- Medical assistant training49 programs
- Phlebotomy training55 programs
- Welding classes87 programs
- HVAC training64 programs
- Medical billing and coding training50 programs
- LPN programs16 programs
- EMT classes61 programs
- Electrician training36 programs
- Dental assistant programs35 programs
- Auto mechanic classes33 programs
- Pharmacy technician training51 programs
- Plumbing school8 programs
- CNC machinist training14 programs
- Carpentry classes6 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training8 programs
- Cybersecurity training28 programs
- IT training43 programs
Sources for the facts about project management certification in North Carolina
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Project Management Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List