Web and graphic design courses in North Carolina
10 web and graphic design programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
8 schools offer these web and graphic design programs, and North Carolina has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Web developers create and maintain websites, and digital designers develop and test a site's layout, functions and navigation so it's easy to use. Education ranges from a high school diploma to a bachelor's degree, and you may not need a specific credential if you can show your abilities through earlier work or projects.1
In North Carolina, 2 of the 10 programs take students without a high school diploma and 8 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 10 programs here are web development certificate or course (4 programs), graphic design certificate or course (2 programs), graphic design or digital media (associate degree, 2 programs) and web design or development (associate degree, 2 programs).
See the 10 programsHow much do web and graphic design courses cost in North Carolina?
$949 to $5,142 is what most web and graphic design programs in North Carolina cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 9 programs with a price. All of them: $399 to $5,864
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- 32 to 72 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in North Carolina may also offer web and graphic design courses. How these figures are made
All 10 web and graphic design programs in North Carolina approved for WIOA funding
Filters
10 programs
Graphic Design
Cape Fear Community College
Wilmington
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$29,900Price if you pay yourself$650Program website, Graphic Design at Cape Fear Community CollegeMore details about Graphic Design at Cape Fear Community College
- Finished
- 13%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,463
- Length
- 48 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 201
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $650
Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology AAS
Forsyth Technical Community College
Winston-Salem
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,400Price if you pay yourself$5,016Program website, Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology AAS at Forsyth Technical Community CollegeMore details about Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology AAS at Forsyth Technical Community College
- Finished
- 21%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,358
- Length
- 80 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 98
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,016
Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology AA/AS
Lenoir Community College
Kinston
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,100Price if you pay yourself$5,565School website, Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology AA/AS at Lenoir Community CollegeMore details about Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology AA/AS at Lenoir Community College
- Finished
- 62%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,269
- Length
- 72 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,565
CIW Advanced HTML5 & CSS3 Specialist (PTIT3094)
ProTrain
Based in Raleigh, NC
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$399Program website, CIW Advanced HTML5 & CSS3 Specialist (PTIT3094) at ProTrainMore details about CIW Advanced HTML5 & CSS3 Specialist (PTIT3094) at ProTrain
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 2 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $218
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $399
CIW Web Foundations Associate (PTIT3093)
ProTrain
Based in Raleigh, NC
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$949Program website, CIW Web Foundations Associate (PTIT3093) at ProTrainMore details about CIW Web Foundations Associate (PTIT3093) at ProTrain
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 2 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $872
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $949
Information Technology - Web Technologies Certificate
Rockingham Community College
Wentworth
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$983School website, Information Technology - Web Technologies Certificate at Rockingham Community CollegeMore details about Information Technology - Web Technologies Certificate at Rockingham Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $983
Front-End Web Development Short Course Online
General Assembly
Based in New York, NY
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,500More details about Front-End Web Development Short Course Online at General Assembly
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
Digital Graphic Design for Computer Technology and Information Systems
Guilford College
Based in Greensboro, NC
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,142Program website, Digital Graphic Design for Computer Technology and Information Systems at Guilford CollegeMore details about Digital Graphic Design for Computer Technology and Information Systems at Guilford College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $590
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,142
IT Web Technologies
Forsyth Technical Community College
Winston-Salem
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,864Program website, IT Web Technologies at Forsyth Technical Community CollegeMore details about IT Web Technologies at Forsyth Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 80 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,864
Web Technology AAS Degree
Blue Ridge Community College
Flat Rock
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outSchool website, Web Technology AAS Degree at Blue Ridge Community CollegeMore details about Web Technology AAS Degree at Blue Ridge Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for web and graphic design courses in North Carolina
WIOA funding can pay for web and graphic design courses in North Carolina
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for web and graphic design courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for web and graphic design courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Web and graphic design courses in North Carolina
- programs with a price cost under $1,000
- 4 of 9
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 14th of 31
- web and graphic design programs here, against the typical state's 10
- 10 vs 10
State comparisons use the same figures as the web and graphic design courses by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Web and graphic design courses in Winston-Salem, Wilmington, Kinston and other North Carolina cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 in smaller cities and towns and 4 online.
Other training in North Carolina
How web and graphic design courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in North Carolina
- CDL training90 programs
- CNA classes113 programs
- Medical assistant training75 programs
- Phlebotomy training64 programs
- Welding classes89 programs
- HVAC training65 programs
- Medical billing and coding training58 programs
- LPN programs34 programs
- EMT classes66 programs
- Electrician training43 programs
- Dental assistant programs36 programs
- Auto mechanic classes33 programs
- Pharmacy technician training51 programs
- Plumbing school10 programs
- CNC machinist training33 programs
- Carpentry classes6 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training8 programs
- Cybersecurity training33 programs
- IT training110 programs
- Cosmetology school16 programs
- Barber school7 programs
- Esthetician school11 programs
- Nail tech school6 programs
- EKG technician programs25 programs
- Massage therapy school10 programs
- Paralegal programs17 programs
- Fire academy8 programs
- Police academy37 programs
- Surgical tech programs21 programs
- Radiology tech programs15 programs
- Culinary school13 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs9 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training58 programs
- Human resources training22 programs
- Medication aide training33 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training19 programs
- Early childhood education programs57 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school6 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training15 programs
- Hospitality management programs7 programs
- Addiction counselor training7 programs
- Coding and software development courses20 programs
- Lineman school13 programs
- Sterile processing technician training15 programs
- Sonography school13 programs
- Data analytics courses17 programs
- Administrative assistant training21 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs11 programs
- Medical lab technician programs13 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses5 programs
- Digital marketing courses5 programs
- Health information technology programs12 programs
- Vet tech programs12 programs
- Real estate school1 program
- Patient care technician training3 programs
- OTA programs5 programs
- Interpreter and translator training5 programs
- Home inspector training2 programs
- Forklift certification13 programs
- Personal trainer certification6 programs
- Healthcare administration programs9 programs
- Customer service training2 programs
- MRI tech school4 programs
- RBT certification training2 programs
- Mental health technician training2 programs
- Human services programs34 programs
- Manufacturing technician training11 programs
- Electronics technician training17 programs
- Business administration programs55 programs
- Criminal justice programs31 programs
- Teacher assistant certification3 programs
- Auto body repair classes11 programs
- Sleep technician training3 programs
- Solar and wind technician training4 programs
- Water treatment operator training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training4 programs
- Optician training7 programs
- Masonry training5 programs
- Construction training programs24 programs
- Dental hygiene programs8 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes29 programs
- RN programs71 programs
- Project management certification29 programs
Where the North Carolina web and graphic design program numbers come from
Which North Carolina web and graphic design programs are on this list?
These are the web and graphic design programs North Carolina approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what North Carolina offers.
How the prices and results of North Carolina web and graphic design programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about web and graphic design courses in North Carolina
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Web Developers and Digital Designers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List