Short certificate programs in the US Virgin Islands
11 programs that take 12 weeks or less, in 9 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in the US Virgin Islands
Each field lists its programs shortest first, up to 10, with a link to the rest. Length is in weeks as the school reported it, and hours a week differ: a four-week course can be full time. 11 of the 53 the US Virgin Islands programs that report a length take 12 weeks or less.
the US Virgin Islands reports a length for only 53 of its 81 programs, so many short programs are missing here. Each field's page lists every program, with or without a length.
All job training programs in the US Virgin Islands, every field side by side
Online certificate programs in the US Virgin Islands
Short programs in the US Virgin Islands, shortest first
Show
CNA classes 3
All CNA programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
Nursing Assistant (STT)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,775
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 14
Certified Nursing Assistant - STX
- Earned a year, estimated
- $68,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,079
M1- NAC/CNA (Nursing Assistant Certification/Certified Nurses Assistant)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
Construction training programs 1
All construction programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
NCCER Core Curriculum (STX)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
Home health aide training 1
All home health aide programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
Home Health Aide (STT)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $900
Human resources training 1
All human resources programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
SHRM-CP/SHRM-SCP Certification Exam Preparation Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,739
Medical billing and coding training 1
All medical billing and coding programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
Certified Professional Biller Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 22
Phlebotomy training 1
All phlebotomy programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
Phlebotomy Technician - STT
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
Plumbing school 1
All plumbing programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
NCCER Pipe Fitting Level I (STX)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
Real estate school 1
All real estate programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
Goldstar Real Estate Coaching
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,100
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 25
Welding classes 1
All welding programs in the US Virgin Islands, with typical prices and results
NCCER Welding Level I (STX)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,500
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen
Which US Virgin Islands programs count as short
Approved by the US Virgin Islands
Programs the US Virgin Islands approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.
What counts as short
A program counts as short when the school filed a length of 12 weeks or less. Programs with no length in the file are left off, and so are lengths our checks removed as unlikely (what "Left out" means is on the method page). How the site handles the data
Sources for the funding facts on this page
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List