Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Paralegal programs in Oregon

1 paralegal program with results and funding that can make it free

One school offers this paralegal program, and Oregon has approved it for workforce funding. It shows how past students did; Oregon files no usable prices.

Paralegals support lawyers: they keep case files in order, research the law and draft documents. Most have an associate degree or a certificate in paralegal studies, though some employers prefer a bachelor's degree; certification isn't required.1

In Oregon, the one program asks for earlier courses first.

See the program

How much do paralegal programs cost in Oregon?

Not reported

Oregon files no usable prices, so none can be shown.

This program

Finished the program
31%
Working 6 months later
100%
Earned a year, estimated
about $44,200
Length
66 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Oregon may also offer paralegal programs. How these figures are made

Are there free paralegal programs in Oregon?

The one paralegal program in Oregon approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

1 program

How to pay for paralegal programs in Oregon

WIOA funding can pay for paralegal programs in Oregon

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for paralegal programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for paralegal programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Oregon

How paralegal programs compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Oregon

Where the Oregon paralegal program numbers come from

Which Oregon paralegal programs are on this list?

These are the paralegal programs Oregon approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Oregon offers.

How the prices and results of Oregon paralegal programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about paralegal programs in Oregon

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Paralegals and Legal Assistants
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List