Coding and software development courses in Oregon
4 coding and software programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these software development programs, and Oregon has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Computer programmers write, change and test the code that makes software and apps work. Most have a bachelor's degree, but some employers hire people with other training or experience in specific programming languages, and programmers can get certified in a language.1
In Oregon, 3 of the 4 programs take students without a high school diploma and 1 asks for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 4 programs here are programming or software development (associate degree, 1 program), software or app development certificate (1 program), web development course (1 program) and coding bootcamp (1 program).
See the 4 programsHow much do coding and software development courses cost in Oregon?
$3,101 to $19,800
is what the 4 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- None of the 4 programs report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Oregon may also offer coding and software development courses. How these figures are made
All 4 coding and software programs in Oregon approved for WIOA funding
Filters
4 programs
Software Development AAS
Lane Community College
Eugene
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,400Price if you pay yourself$14,964Program website, Software Development AAS at Lane Community CollegeMore details about Software Development AAS at Lane Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,342
- Length
- 66 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $461
- Students counted
- 66
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,964
Computer Information Systems - Computer Programming Certificate of Completion
Chemeketa Community College
Salem
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,101Program website, Computer Information Systems - Computer Programming Certificate of Completion at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Computer Information Systems - Computer Programming Certificate of Completion at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $332
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,101
Certificate in Web and Mobile Development
Epicodus, Inc.
Portland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,700Program website, Certificate in Web and Mobile Development at Epicodus, Inc.More details about Certificate in Web and Mobile Development at Epicodus, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 27 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,700
Software Developer Bootcamp
The Tech Academy
Based in Portland, OR
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,800Program website, Software Developer Bootcamp at The Tech AcademyMore details about Software Developer Bootcamp at The Tech Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,800
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for coding and software development courses in Oregon
WIOA funding can pay for coding and software development courses in Oregon
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for coding and software development courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for coding and software development courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Coding and software development courses in Eugene, Salem, Portland and other Oregon cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 program is online.
Other training in Oregon
How coding and software development courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Oregon
- CDL training14 programs
- CNA classes10 programs
- Medical assistant training11 programs
- Phlebotomy training3 programs
- Welding classes24 programs
- Medical billing and coding training2 programs
- LPN programs4 programs
- EMT classes7 programs
- Dental assistant programs10 programs
- Auto mechanic classes10 programs
- Pharmacy technician training7 programs
- CNC machinist training5 programs
- Diesel mechanic training4 programs
- Cybersecurity training1 program
- IT training4 programs
- Barber school1 program
- Esthetician school2 programs
- Nail tech school2 programs
- Massage therapy school5 programs
- Paralegal programs1 program
- Fire academy5 programs
- Surgical tech programs1 program
- Medical administrative assistant training3 programs
- Human resources training4 programs
- Medication aide training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training2 programs
- Early childhood education programs10 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training2 programs
- Hospitality management programs9 programs
- Addiction counselor training6 programs
- Data analytics courses1 program
- Administrative assistant training3 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses7 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses3 programs
- Health information technology programs2 programs
- Real estate school1 program
- OTA programs1 program
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school2 programs
- Human services programs1 program
- Electronics technician training1 program
- Business administration programs8 programs
- Criminal justice programs7 programs
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- Construction training programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes16 programs
- RN programs6 programs
Where the Oregon software development program numbers come from
Which Oregon software development programs are on this list?
These are the software development programs Oregon approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Oregon offers.
How the prices and results of Oregon software development programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about coding and software development courses in Oregon
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Programmers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List