Hospitality management programs in Oregon
9 hospitality management programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
1 school offers these hospitality management programs, and Oregon has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Lodging managers make sure guests have a pleasant stay and that a hotel or other lodging runs well. Some start with a high school diploma and several years of hotel work; an associate degree or certificate in hotel, restaurant or hospitality management can qualify you at smaller properties.1
In Oregon, 4 of the 9 programs take students without a high school diploma and 5 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 9 programs here are restaurant and food service management certificate or course (4 programs), hospitality and hotel management certificate or course (2 programs), hotel and guest services job course (2 programs) and hospitality management (associate degree, 1 program).
See the 9 programsHow much do hospitality management programs cost in Oregon?
$100 to $9,568
from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Oregon may also offer hospitality management programs. How these figures are made
All 9 hospitality management programs in Oregon approved for WIOA funding
Filters
9 programs
Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Hospitality Management Associate of Applied Science Degree
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,000Price if you pay yourself$9,568Program website, Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Hospitality Management Associate of Applied Science Degree at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Hospitality Management Associate of Applied Science Degree at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- 35%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,999
- Length
- 66 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,400
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,568
Restaurant Supervisor Professional Certification
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$100Program website, Restaurant Supervisor Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Restaurant Supervisor Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $36
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $100
Restaurant Manager Professional Certification
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$200Program website, Restaurant Manager Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Restaurant Manager Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $76
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Food & Beverage Management Certificate of Completion
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,230Program website, Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Food & Beverage Management Certificate of Completion at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Food & Beverage Management Certificate of Completion at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 33 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,230
Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Lodging Management Certificate of Completion
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,230Program website, Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Lodging Management Certificate of Completion at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Lodging Management Certificate of Completion at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 33 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,230
Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Hospitality & Tourism Management Certificate of Completion
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,640Program website, Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Hospitality & Tourism Management Certificate of Completion at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Hospitality & Tourism Management Programs - Hospitality & Tourism Management Certificate of Completion at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 33 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,640
Guest Room Attendant Professional Certification
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outProgram website, Guest Room Attendant Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Guest Room Attendant Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Maintenance Employee Professional Certification
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outProgram website, Maintenance Employee Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Maintenance Employee Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Restaurant Professional Certification
Chemeketa Community College
Based in Salem, OR
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outProgram website, Restaurant Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community CollegeMore details about Restaurant Professional Certification at Chemeketa Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for hospitality management programs in Oregon
WIOA funding can pay for hospitality management programs in Oregon
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for hospitality management programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for hospitality management programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Oregon
- CDL training14 programs
- CNA classes10 programs
- Medical assistant training11 programs
- Phlebotomy training3 programs
- Welding classes24 programs
- Medical billing and coding training2 programs
- LPN programs4 programs
- EMT classes7 programs
- Dental assistant programs10 programs
- Auto mechanic classes10 programs
- Pharmacy technician training7 programs
- CNC machinist training5 programs
- Diesel mechanic training4 programs
- Cybersecurity training1 program
- IT training4 programs
- Barber school1 program
- Esthetician school2 programs
- Nail tech school2 programs
- Massage therapy school5 programs
- Paralegal programs1 program
- Fire academy5 programs
- Surgical tech programs1 program
- Medical administrative assistant training3 programs
- Human resources training4 programs
- Medication aide training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training2 programs
- Early childhood education programs10 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training2 programs
- Addiction counselor training6 programs
- Coding and software development courses4 programs
- Data analytics courses1 program
- Administrative assistant training3 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses7 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses3 programs
- Health information technology programs2 programs
- Real estate school1 program
- OTA programs1 program
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school2 programs
- Human services programs1 program
- Electronics technician training1 program
- Business administration programs8 programs
- Criminal justice programs7 programs
- Solar and wind technician training1 program
- Water treatment operator training1 program
- Construction training programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes16 programs
- RN programs6 programs
Where the Oregon hospitality management program numbers come from
Which Oregon hospitality management programs are on this list?
These are the hospitality management programs Oregon approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Oregon offers.
How the prices and results of Oregon hospitality management programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about hospitality management programs in Oregon
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Lodging Managers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List