Transportation and logistics training in New Mexico
41 transportation and logistics programs in 3 fields of transportation and logistics, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
20 schools offer these programs, and New Mexico has approved every one for workforce funding. Compare the 3 fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
These programs train you to move people and goods: CDL truck driving, forklift certification, flight school, merchant mariner training, aircraft maintenance (the mechanics who keep planes flying) and supply chain and logistics work, from freight brokering to running a warehouse.
All job training programs in New Mexico, every line of work
Accredited transportation schools in New Mexico, each school with its accreditor
Transportation and logistics training by state, to compare New Mexico with other states
Compare transportation and logistics programs in New Mexico: cost, pay and results
CDL training (truck driving)
33 programs at 19 schools
- Most cost
- $3,075 to $4,845
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $48,800
- Working 6 months later
- 71%
- Finished
- Left out
Aircraft mechanic school (aviation maintenance)
6 programs at 2 schools
- Most cost
- $6,300 to $12,197
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $36,600
- Working 6 months later
- 14%
- Finished
- Left out
Forklift certification
2 programs at one school
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Each figure is the middle program of that field. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in New Mexico may offer more. How these figures are made
Other job training in New Mexico, by line of work
- Trade school programs106
- IT certification programs87
- Business and office training67
- First responder training55
- Medical certification programs53
- Allied health programs51
- Child care and social services training41
- Nursing and patient care programs37
- Culinary and hospitality programs10
- All job training in New Mexico549
Programs approved in New Mexico in each line of work.
Where the New Mexico transportation and logistics numbers come from
Which New Mexico programs are counted?
Programs New Mexico approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act) in the fields listed above. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what New Mexico offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
How reliable are the New Mexico figures?
We leave out the share who finished for New Mexico: 7 in 10 of its programs report exactly 100%, far more than in other states.
Sources for the funding facts about transportation and logistics programs in New Mexico
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List