Business and office training in Montana
24 business and office programs in 8 fields of business and office work, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
16 schools offer these programs, and Montana has approved every one for workforce funding. Compare the 8 fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
Business and office training covers office work most employers need: business administration and management, accounting and bookkeeping, customer service, human resources, project management and paralegal work, and the courses that lead to a real estate or insurance license, along with interpreter and translator training. Most are certificates or short courses; some are two-year degrees.
All job training programs in Montana, every line of work
Accredited business schools in Montana, each school with its accreditor
Business and office training by state, to compare Montana with other states
Compare business and office programs in Montana: cost, pay and results
Business administration programs
9 programs at 7 schools
- Most cost
- $15,645 to $31,030
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Finished
- Not enough data
Accounting and bookkeeping classes
7 programs at 5 schools
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Finished
- Not enough data
Paralegal programs
2 programs at 2 schools
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Human resources training
2 programs at one school
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Project management certification
1 program at one school
- Most cost
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Administrative assistant training
1 program at one school
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Digital marketing courses
1 program at one school
- Most cost
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Real estate school
1 program at one school
- Most cost
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Each figure is the middle program of that field. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Montana may offer more. How these figures are made
Other job training in Montana, by line of work
- Medical certification programs32
- Trade school programs29
- Allied health programs18
- IT certification programs15
- Nursing and patient care programs12
- Child care and social services training8
- Beauty school7
- First responder training5
- All job training in Montana166
Programs approved in Montana in each line of work.
Where the Montana business and office numbers come from
Which Montana programs are counted?
Programs Montana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act) in the fields listed above. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Montana offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
Sources for the funding facts about business and office programs in Montana
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List