Medical lab technician programs in Colorado
4 medical lab programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these medical lab programs, and Colorado has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Clinical laboratory technologists and technicians run the medical lab tests used to diagnose, treat and prevent disease. Most need a bachelor's degree, though technicians sometimes qualify with an associate degree and some vocational and technical schools offer technician certificates; some states require a license, and employers may prefer certification.1
In Colorado, 1 of the 4 programs takes students without a high school diploma, 2 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for a bachelor's degree.
By kind, the 4 programs here are medical lab program (level not stated, 3 programs) and medical lab assistant course (1 program).
See the 4 programsHow much do medical lab technician programs cost in Colorado?
$4,000 to $20,524
is what the 4 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Left out
- The 4 figures filed fail our checks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Colorado may also offer medical lab technician programs. How these figures are made
All 4 medical lab programs in Colorado approved for WIOA funding
Filters
4 programs
Medical Lab Technologies
Western Colorado Community College
Grand Junction
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimated$27,900Price if you pay yourself$18,200Program website, Medical Lab Technologies at Western Colorado Community CollegeMore details about Medical Lab Technologies at Western Colorado Community College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,970
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,200
Medical Laboratory Assistant
Medcerts LLC
Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Colorado; Colorado approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000School website, Medical Laboratory Assistant at Medcerts LLCMore details about Medical Laboratory Assistant at Medcerts LLC
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 39
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Medical Laboratory Technician
Otero Junior College
La Junta
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,000Price if you pay yourself$10,286Program website, Medical Laboratory Technician at Otero Junior CollegeMore details about Medical Laboratory Technician at Otero Junior College
- Finished
- 45%
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,752
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $2,050
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,286
Medical Laboratory Science Program
Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,400Price if you pay yourself$20,524Program website, Medical Laboratory Science Program at Metropolitan State University of DenverMore details about Medical Laboratory Science Program at Metropolitan State University of Denver
- Finished
- 15%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,361
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $802
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $20,524
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for medical lab technician programs in Colorado
WIOA funding can pay for medical lab technician programs in Colorado
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for medical lab technician programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for medical lab technician programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Medical lab technician programs in Grand Junction, Detroit, Denver and other Colorado cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 in smaller cities and towns.
Other training in Colorado
How medical lab technician programs compare with the rest of medical office and lab work: Medical certification programs in Colorado
- CDL training32 programs
- CNA classes21 programs
- Medical assistant training26 programs
- Phlebotomy training13 programs
- Welding classes36 programs
- HVAC training5 programs
- Medical billing and coding training25 programs
- LPN programs4 programs
- EMT classes39 programs
- Electrician training7 programs
- Dental assistant programs16 programs
- Auto mechanic classes47 programs
- Pharmacy technician training13 programs
- Plumbing school2 programs
- CNC machinist training19 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training3 programs
- Diesel mechanic training10 programs
- Cybersecurity training34 programs
- IT training93 programs
- Cosmetology school4 programs
- Barber school4 programs
- Esthetician school5 programs
- Nail tech school3 programs
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Massage therapy school6 programs
- Paralegal programs16 programs
- Fire academy32 programs
- Police academy9 programs
- Surgical tech programs5 programs
- Radiology tech programs9 programs
- Culinary school28 programs
- PTA programs4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training14 programs
- Human resources training2 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training9 programs
- Early childhood education programs53 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Hospitality management programs17 programs
- Addiction counselor training8 programs
- Community health worker training1 program
- Coding and software development courses29 programs
- Lineman school6 programs
- Sterile processing technician training3 programs
- Sonography school5 programs
- Data analytics courses22 programs
- Administrative assistant training33 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs4 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses23 programs
- Digital marketing courses9 programs
- Web and graphic design courses58 programs
- Health information technology programs8 programs
- Vet tech programs10 programs
- Real estate school5 programs
- Patient care technician training1 program
- OTA programs1 program
- Crane operator training2 programs
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training2 programs
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training2 programs
- Mental health technician training1 program
- Human services programs6 programs
- Manufacturing technician training11 programs
- Electronics technician training23 programs
- Business administration programs53 programs
- Criminal justice programs20 programs
- Teacher assistant certification2 programs
- Auto body repair classes14 programs
- Solar and wind technician training30 programs
- Water treatment operator training4 programs
- OSHA safety training2 programs
- Insurance license courses1 program
- Construction training programs16 programs
- Dental hygiene programs4 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes7 programs
- RN programs17 programs
- Project management certification19 programs
Where the Colorado medical lab program numbers come from
Which Colorado medical lab programs are on this list?
These are the medical lab programs Colorado approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Colorado offers.
How the prices and results of Colorado medical lab programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Colorado figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Colorado among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.
Sources for the facts about medical lab technician programs in Colorado
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Clinical Laboratory Technologists and Technicians
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns