Esthetician school in Missouri
4 esthetician programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these esthetician programs, and Missouri has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Estheticians, or skincare specialists, give face and body treatments and remove unwanted hair. To be licensed you complete a state-approved esthetician or cosmetology program and pass a state exam; the rules vary by state.1
In Missouri, 1 of the 4 programs takes students without a high school diploma and 3 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
All 4 are the same kind of program: esthetician license program.
See the 4 programsHow much does esthetician school cost in Missouri?
$5,000 to $13,941
is what the 4 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Missouri may also offer esthetician school. How these figures are made
All 4 esthetician programs in Missouri approved for WIOA funding
Filters
4 programs
Esthetics
Academy of Beauty Professionals
Raymore
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,941Program website, Esthetics at Academy of Beauty ProfessionalsMore details about Esthetics at Academy of Beauty Professionals
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 26 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,282
- Students counted
- 30
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,941
Class E - Esthetician
Renaissance Beauty Academy
Cape Girardeau
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,000Price if you pay yourself$9,000Program website, Class E - Esthetician at Renaissance Beauty AcademyMore details about Class E - Esthetician at Renaissance Beauty Academy
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,500
- Length
- 19 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,000
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Program
Black River Beauty Academy
Poplar Bluff
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Program at Black River Beauty AcademyMore details about Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Program at Black River Beauty Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,145
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Aesthetician/esthetician And Skin Care Specialist.
The Ultimate Cosmetology And Barber Academy
Saint Louis Mo 63136
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,000Program website, Aesthetician/esthetician And Skin Care Specialist. at The Ultimate Cosmetology And Barber AcademyMore details about Aesthetician/esthetician And Skin Care Specialist. at The Ultimate Cosmetology And Barber Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 19 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,900
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,000
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for esthetician school in Missouri
WIOA funding can pay for esthetician school in Missouri
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for esthetician school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for esthetician school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Esthetician school in Kansas City, Cape Girardeau, Poplar Bluff and other Missouri cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above.
Other training in Missouri
How esthetician school compares with the rest of beauty and personal care: Beauty school in Missouri
- CDL training50 programs
- CNA classes50 programs
- Medical assistant training57 programs
- Phlebotomy training39 programs
- Welding classes89 programs
- HVAC training41 programs
- Medical billing and coding training54 programs
- LPN programs51 programs
- EMT classes64 programs
- Electrician training29 programs
- Dental assistant programs20 programs
- Auto mechanic classes40 programs
- Pharmacy technician training27 programs
- Plumbing school10 programs
- CNC machinist training33 programs
- Carpentry classes20 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training23 programs
- Cybersecurity training78 programs
- IT training159 programs
- Cosmetology school18 programs
- Barber school7 programs
- Nail tech school7 programs
- EKG technician programs13 programs
- Massage therapy school8 programs
- Paralegal programs11 programs
- Fire academy11 programs
- Police academy16 programs
- Surgical tech programs19 programs
- Radiology tech programs14 programs
- Culinary school24 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs10 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training22 programs
- Human resources training10 programs
- Medication aide training23 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training96 programs
- Early childhood education programs38 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school4 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training30 programs
- Hospitality management programs17 programs
- Addiction counselor training2 programs
- Community health worker training4 programs
- Coding and software development courses71 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training5 programs
- Sonography school7 programs
- Data analytics courses32 programs
- Administrative assistant training45 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs11 programs
- Medical lab technician programs16 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses20 programs
- Digital marketing courses32 programs
- Web and graphic design courses28 programs
- Health information technology programs15 programs
- Vet tech programs13 programs
- Real estate school18 programs
- Patient care technician training16 programs
- OTA programs12 programs
- Crane operator training4 programs
- Interpreter and translator training4 programs
- Forklift certification4 programs
- Personal trainer certification6 programs
- Healthcare administration programs3 programs
- Customer service training11 programs
- Flight school5 programs
- RBT certification training3 programs
- Mental health technician training23 programs
- Human services programs11 programs
- Manufacturing technician training56 programs
- Electronics technician training12 programs
- Business administration programs97 programs
- Criminal justice programs46 programs
- Teacher assistant certification10 programs
- Auto body repair classes25 programs
- Solar and wind technician training4 programs
- OSHA safety training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training3 programs
- Optician training1 program
- Masonry training1 program
- Insurance license courses2 programs
- Construction training programs28 programs
- Dental hygiene programs6 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes53 programs
- RN programs62 programs
- Project management certification13 programs
Where the Missouri esthetician program numbers come from
Which Missouri esthetician programs are on this list?
These are the esthetician programs Missouri approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Missouri offers.
How the prices and results of Missouri esthetician programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about esthetician school in Missouri
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Skincare Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List