Auto body repair classes in Missouri
25 auto body programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
17 schools offer these auto body repair programs, and Missouri has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Automotive body repairers restore, refinish and replace vehicle bodies and frames; glass repairers replace windshields and window glass. Most employers prefer workers who have finished a collision repair program, which trade and technical schools usually run as a 6-month to 1-year certificate and some community colleges as a 2-year program; new workers still need 2 or 3 years on the job to work independently, and certification is recommended though not required.1 Body shops covered by a federal air rule must train and certify everyone who spray-paints vehicles within 180 days of hiring, in spray gun setup and technique and spray booth upkeep, with refresher training every five years.2
In Missouri, 13 of the 25 programs take students without a high school diploma and 12 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 25 programs here are auto body certificate or diploma (20 programs) and auto body (associate degree, 5 programs).
See the 25 programsHow much do auto body repair classes cost in Missouri?
- Certificates and short courses (20 programs)
- $3,800 to $6,750most of them, usually 35 to 39 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (5 programs)
- $7,623 to $22,160most of them, usually 60 to 64 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- None of the 25 programs report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- None of the 25 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- None of the 25 programs report it
- Length
- 36 to 51 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Missouri may also offer auto body repair classes. How these figures are made
All 25 auto body programs in Missouri approved for WIOA funding
Filters
25 programs
Auto Collision Repair Technology Certificate CT
Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,512Program website, Auto Collision Repair Technology Certificate CT at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Auto Collision Repair Technology Certificate CT at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,496
- Students counted
- 42
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,512
Auto Collision Repair Technology AAS
Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,733Program website, Auto Collision Repair Technology AAS at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Auto Collision Repair Technology AAS at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,154
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,733
Automotive Technology-Collision Repair Technology Emphasis
Metropolitan Community College
Kansas City
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,623Program website, Automotive Technology-Collision Repair Technology Emphasis at Metropolitan Community CollegeMore details about Automotive Technology-Collision Repair Technology Emphasis at Metropolitan Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,099
- Students counted
- 14
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,623
Automotive Collision Repair Technology
Ranken Technical College
Saint Louis
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$42,200Program website, Automotive Collision Repair Technology at Ranken Technical CollegeMore details about Automotive Collision Repair Technology at Ranken Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 72 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $42,200
Auto Collision Technology 1-4
Unitec Career Center
Bonne Terre
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Auto Collision Technology 1-4 at Unitec Career CenterMore details about Auto Collision Technology 1-4 at Unitec Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Auto Collision
Cape Girardeau Career & Technology Center
Cape Girardeau
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,900Program website, Auto Collision at Cape Girardeau Career & Technology CenterMore details about Auto Collision at Cape Girardeau Career & Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $62
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,900
Auto Collision I & Ii
Waynesville Career Center
Waynesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,960Program website, Auto Collision I & Ii at Waynesville Career CenterMore details about Auto Collision I & Ii at Waynesville Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $36
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,960
Auto Collision Repair III- Part-Time
Kirksville Area Technical Center
Kirksville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Auto Collision Repair III- Part-Time at Kirksville Area Technical CenterMore details about Auto Collision Repair III- Part-Time at Kirksville Area Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 39 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,200
Auto/automotive Body Repairer - Part-Time
Kirksville Area Technical Center
Kirksville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Auto/automotive Body Repairer - Part-Time at Kirksville Area Technical CenterMore details about Auto/automotive Body Repairer - Part-Time at Kirksville Area Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 39 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $190
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,200
Auto Collision Repair
Northwest Technical School
Maryville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Auto Collision Repair at Northwest Technical SchoolMore details about Auto Collision Repair at Northwest Technical School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 72 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Automotive Body/collision Repair
Ozark Mountain Technical Center
Mountain Grove
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,700Program website, Automotive Body/collision Repair at Ozark Mountain Technical CenterMore details about Automotive Body/collision Repair at Ozark Mountain Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 25 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $246
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,700
Automotive Technology-Collision Repair Technology
Metropolitan Community College
Kansas City
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,324Program website, Automotive Technology-Collision Repair Technology at Metropolitan Community CollegeMore details about Automotive Technology-Collision Repair Technology at Metropolitan Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,712
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,324
Automotive Collision Technology
Mineral Area College, Park Hills
Park Hills
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,520Program website, Automotive Collision Technology at Mineral Area College, Park HillsMore details about Automotive Collision Technology at Mineral Area College, Park Hills
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,789
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,520
Automotive Collision Technology - Structural & Mechanical Repair
State Technical College Of Missouri
Linn
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,712Program website, Automotive Collision Technology - Structural & Mechanical Repair at State Technical College Of MissouriMore details about Automotive Collision Technology - Structural & Mechanical Repair at State Technical College Of Missouri
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 21 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,940
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,712
Auto Collision Repair
Poplar Bluff Technical Career Center
Poplar Bluff
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,191Program website, Auto Collision Repair at Poplar Bluff Technical Career CenterMore details about Auto Collision Repair at Poplar Bluff Technical Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,407
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,191
Auto Collision Repair III - Full-Time
Kirksville Area Technical Center
Kirksville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,400Program website, Auto Collision Repair III - Full-Time at Kirksville Area Technical CenterMore details about Auto Collision Repair III - Full-Time at Kirksville Area Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 39 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,400
Auto/Automotive Body Repairer - Full-Time
Kirksville Area Technical Center
Kirksville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,400Program website, Auto/Automotive Body Repairer - Full-Time at Kirksville Area Technical CenterMore details about Auto/Automotive Body Repairer - Full-Time at Kirksville Area Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 39 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $190
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,400
Auto Body & Collision Repair
Southern Missouri Technical Institute
West Plains
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500School website, Auto Body & Collision Repair at Southern Missouri Technical InstituteMore details about Auto Body & Collision Repair at Southern Missouri Technical Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,500
Collision Repair Technology
Lex La Ray Technical Center
Lexington
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, Collision Repair Technology at Lex La Ray Technical CenterMore details about Collision Repair Technology at Lex La Ray Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,353
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,600
AutoBody Collision Technology
Pike Lincoln Technical Center
Eolia
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,200Program website, AutoBody Collision Technology at Pike Lincoln Technical CenterMore details about AutoBody Collision Technology at Pike Lincoln Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,200
Collision Technology
Grand River Technical School
Chillicothe
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,250Program website, Collision Technology at Grand River Technical SchoolMore details about Collision Technology at Grand River Technical School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 34 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $140
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,250
Collision Repair
Franklin Technology Center Adult Education
Joplin
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,175Program website, Collision Repair at Franklin Technology Center Adult EducationMore details about Collision Repair at Franklin Technology Center Adult Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,871
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,175
Automotive Collision Technology - Refinishing & Non-Structural Repair
State Technical College Of Missouri
Linn
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,824Program website, Automotive Collision Technology - Refinishing & Non-Structural Repair at State Technical College Of MissouriMore details about Automotive Collision Technology - Refinishing & Non-Structural Repair at State Technical College Of Missouri
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 42 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $7,523
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,824
Automotive Collision Repair Technology-Evening Certificate
Ranken Technical College
Saint Louis
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,930Program website, Automotive Collision Repair Technology-Evening Certificate at Ranken Technical CollegeMore details about Automotive Collision Repair Technology-Evening Certificate at Ranken Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $425
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,930
Automotive Collision Technology
State Technical College Of Missouri
Linn
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$22,160Program website, Automotive Collision Technology at State Technical College Of MissouriMore details about Automotive Collision Technology at State Technical College Of Missouri
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 41 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $8,601
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $22,160
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for auto body repair classes in Missouri
WIOA funding can pay for auto body repair classes in Missouri
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for auto body repair classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for auto body repair classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Auto body repair classes in Missouri
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 8 of 25
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 10th of 17
- most auto body programs of any state, after Minnesota and Washington
- 3rd
State comparisons use the same figures as the auto body repair classes by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Auto body repair classes in Kirksville, Kansas City, Jefferson City and other Missouri cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 6 more programs are in 6 other areas, 3 in smaller cities and towns.
Other training in Missouri
How auto body repair classes compare with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Missouri
- CDL training50 programs
- CNA classes50 programs
- Medical assistant training57 programs
- Phlebotomy training39 programs
- Welding classes89 programs
- HVAC training41 programs
- Medical billing and coding training54 programs
- LPN programs51 programs
- EMT classes64 programs
- Electrician training29 programs
- Dental assistant programs20 programs
- Auto mechanic classes40 programs
- Pharmacy technician training27 programs
- Plumbing school10 programs
- CNC machinist training33 programs
- Carpentry classes20 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training23 programs
- Cybersecurity training78 programs
- IT training159 programs
- Cosmetology school18 programs
- Barber school7 programs
- Esthetician school4 programs
- Nail tech school7 programs
- EKG technician programs13 programs
- Massage therapy school8 programs
- Paralegal programs11 programs
- Fire academy11 programs
- Police academy16 programs
- Surgical tech programs19 programs
- Radiology tech programs14 programs
- Culinary school24 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs10 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training22 programs
- Human resources training10 programs
- Medication aide training23 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training96 programs
- Early childhood education programs38 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school4 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training30 programs
- Hospitality management programs17 programs
- Addiction counselor training2 programs
- Community health worker training4 programs
- Coding and software development courses71 programs
- Lineman school8 programs
- Sterile processing technician training5 programs
- Sonography school7 programs
- Data analytics courses32 programs
- Administrative assistant training45 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs11 programs
- Medical lab technician programs16 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses20 programs
- Digital marketing courses32 programs
- Web and graphic design courses28 programs
- Health information technology programs15 programs
- Vet tech programs13 programs
- Real estate school18 programs
- Patient care technician training16 programs
- OTA programs12 programs
- Crane operator training4 programs
- Interpreter and translator training4 programs
- Forklift certification4 programs
- Personal trainer certification6 programs
- Healthcare administration programs3 programs
- Customer service training11 programs
- Flight school5 programs
- RBT certification training3 programs
- Mental health technician training23 programs
- Human services programs11 programs
- Manufacturing technician training56 programs
- Electronics technician training12 programs
- Business administration programs97 programs
- Criminal justice programs46 programs
- Teacher assistant certification10 programs
- Solar and wind technician training4 programs
- OSHA safety training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training3 programs
- Optician training1 program
- Masonry training1 program
- Insurance license courses2 programs
- Construction training programs28 programs
- Dental hygiene programs6 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes53 programs
- RN programs62 programs
- Project management certification13 programs
Where the Missouri auto body repair program numbers come from
Which Missouri auto body repair programs are on this list?
These are the auto body repair programs Missouri approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Missouri offers.
How the prices and results of Missouri auto body repair programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about auto body repair classes in Missouri
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Automotive Body and Glass Repairers
- Electronic Code of Federal Regulations: 40 CFR 63.11173, paint stripping and surface coating at area sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List