Welding classes in Missouri
82 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
38 schools offer these welding programs, and Missouri has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1 In Missouri, 62 of the 82 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 11 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 82 programsHow much do welding classes cost in Missouri?
$3,210 to $12,635
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 81 programs with a price: $575 to $29,800
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 to 36 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Welding classes in St. Louis, Kansas City, Joplin and other Missouri cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 11 more programs are in 7 other areas, 19 in smaller cities and towns.
All 82 welding programs in Missouri approved for funding
Filters
82 programs
Welding Technology & Management
Metropolitan Community College, Kansas City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,623Program website, Welding Technology & Management at Metropolitan Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology & Management at Metropolitan Community College
- Finished
- 13%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,649
- Students counted
- 91
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,623
Master Pipe Welding And Fitting Course
Missouri Welding Institute, Inc, Nevada
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$47,400Price if you pay yourself$17,300Program website, Master Pipe Welding And Fitting Course at Missouri Welding Institute, IncMore details about Master Pipe Welding And Fitting Course at Missouri Welding Institute, Inc
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,843
- Length
- 18 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $8,525
- Students counted
- 62
- a year, estimated
- $47,400
- price
- $17,300
Master Pipe Welding Course
Iron Eagle Welding Academy, Llc, Stockton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,000Program website, Master Pipe Welding Course at Iron Eagle Welding Academy, LlcMore details about Master Pipe Welding Course at Iron Eagle Welding Academy, Llc
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,450
- Students counted
- 56
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,000
Welding, AAS
St. Charles Community College, Cottleville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,660Program website, Welding, AAS at St. Charles Community CollegeMore details about Welding, AAS at St. Charles Community College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $8,928
- Students counted
- 55
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,660
Welding GMAW/GTAW (AWS Modular Certification)-Certificate
Metropolitan Community College, Kansas City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,178Program website, Welding GMAW/GTAW (AWS Modular Certification)-Certificate at Metropolitan Community CollegeMore details about Welding GMAW/GTAW (AWS Modular Certification)-Certificate at Metropolitan Community College
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,814
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,178
Welding Construction-Certificate
Metropolitan Community College, Kansas City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,400Price if you pay yourself$2,178Program website, Welding Construction-Certificate at Metropolitan Community CollegeMore details about Welding Construction-Certificate at Metropolitan Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,857
- Length
- 16 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,814
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- $31,400
- price
- $2,178
Welding Technology Stainless Certificate
Ozarks Technical Community College, Waynesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,933Program website, Welding Technology Stainless Certificate at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Stainless Certificate at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,933
Welding Technology
Jefferson College, Hillsboro
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,788Program website, Welding Technology at Jefferson CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Jefferson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $7,665
- Students counted
- 115
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,788
Welding Technology - Stainless Certificate
Ozarks Technical Community College, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,933Program website, Welding Technology - Stainless Certificate at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Stainless Certificate at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 67
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,933
Welding Technology - Structural Certificate
Ozarks Technical Community College, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,933Program website, Welding Technology - Structural Certificate at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Structural Certificate at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 34
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,933
Fabrication And Welding Technology
Ranken Technical College, Saint Louis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,680Program website, Fabrication And Welding Technology at Ranken Technical CollegeMore details about Fabrication And Welding Technology at Ranken Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,990
- Students counted
- 33
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $16,680
Fabrication And Welding Technology-Evening (ct1)
Ranken Technical College, Saint Louis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,635Program website, Fabrication And Welding Technology-Evening (ct1) at Ranken Technical CollegeMore details about Fabrication And Welding Technology-Evening (ct1) at Ranken Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,790
- Students counted
- 30
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,635
Welding Technology - Stainless AAS
Ozarks Technical Community College, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,232Program website, Welding Technology - Stainless AAS at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Stainless AAS at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $13,232
Entry Level Welding, CA
St. Charles Community College, Cottleville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,330Program website, Entry Level Welding, CA at St. Charles Community CollegeMore details about Entry Level Welding, CA at St. Charles Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,174
- Students counted
- 26
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,330
Basic Welding, CS
St. Charles Community College, Cottleville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,165Program website, Basic Welding, CS at St. Charles Community CollegeMore details about Basic Welding, CS at St. Charles Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,640
- Students counted
- 23
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,165
Welding Technology - Structural AAS
Ozarks Technical Community College, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,032Program website, Welding Technology - Structural AAS at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Structural AAS at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- 19
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $13,032
Welding Technology
Mineral Area College, Park Hills, Park Hills
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,520Program website, Welding Technology at Mineral Area College, Park HillsMore details about Welding Technology at Mineral Area College, Park Hills
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,789
- Students counted
- 14
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,520
Advanced Multi Process Welding Certificate
Mineral Area College, Park Hills, Park Hills
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$14,400Program website, Advanced Multi Process Welding Certificate at Mineral Area College, Park HillsMore details about Advanced Multi Process Welding Certificate at Mineral Area College, Park Hills
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $14,400
Welding GMAW (AWS Modular Certification)-Certificate
Metropolitan Community College, Kansas City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,178Program website, Welding GMAW (AWS Modular Certification)-Certificate at Metropolitan Community CollegeMore details about Welding GMAW (AWS Modular Certification)-Certificate at Metropolitan Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,814
- Students counted
- 10
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,178
Welding 1-4
Unitec Career Center, Bonne Terre
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$575Program website, Welding 1-4 at Unitec Career CenterMore details about Welding 1-4 at Unitec Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $575
Production Welding Certification Aws
Crowder College, Joplin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$625Program website, Production Welding Certification Aws at Crowder CollegeMore details about Production Welding Certification Aws at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $625
Arc Welding I
St. Charles R-Vi/adult Education, Saint Charles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$799Program website, Arc Welding I at St. Charles R-Vi/adult EducationMore details about Arc Welding I at St. Charles R-Vi/adult Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $174
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $799
Mig And Flux-Cored Welding
St. Charles R-Vi/adult Education, Saint Charles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$899Program website, Mig And Flux-Cored Welding at St. Charles R-Vi/adult EducationMore details about Mig And Flux-Cored Welding at St. Charles R-Vi/adult Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 42 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $174
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $899
Tig Welding
St. Charles R-Vi/adult Education, Saint Charles
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$899Program website, Tig Welding at St. Charles R-Vi/adult EducationMore details about Tig Welding at St. Charles R-Vi/adult Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 42 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $174
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $899
Custom Welding Course
Iron Eagle Welding Academy, Llc, Stockton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,520Program website, Custom Welding Course at Iron Eagle Welding Academy, LlcMore details about Custom Welding Course at Iron Eagle Welding Academy, Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,520
Fast Track Welding Program
T And L Welding Academy, Raytown
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,600Program website, Fast Track Welding Program at T And L Welding AcademyMore details about Fast Track Welding Program at T And L Welding Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,600
Welding 101
State Fair Community College, Sedalia, Sedalia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,995Program website, Welding 101 at State Fair Community College, SedaliaMore details about Welding 101 at State Fair Community College, Sedalia
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,995
Certified Welding Technician
St. Louis Community College, Corporate, Bridgeton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,200Program website, Certified Welding Technician at St. Louis Community College, CorporateMore details about Certified Welding Technician at St. Louis Community College, Corporate
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,200
Welding (evening)
Cape Girardeau Career & Technology Center, Cape Girardeau
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500Program website, Welding (evening) at Cape Girardeau Career & Technology CenterMore details about Welding (evening) at Cape Girardeau Career & Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 33 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,500
Sanitary Welding Course
Grand River Welding Institute, Llc, Brookfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,880Program website, Sanitary Welding Course at Grand River Welding Institute, LlcMore details about Sanitary Welding Course at Grand River Welding Institute, Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,365
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,880
Introduction To Welding Technologies
Metropolitan Community College, Workforce Develop, Kansas City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,900Program website, Introduction To Welding Technologies at Metropolitan Community College, Workforce DevelopMore details about Introduction To Welding Technologies at Metropolitan Community College, Workforce Develop
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,900
Welding
Cape Girardeau Career & Technology Center, Cape Girardeau
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,900Program website, Welding at Cape Girardeau Career & Technology CenterMore details about Welding at Cape Girardeau Career & Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $65
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,900
Welding & Manufacturing I & II
Waynesville Career Center, Waynesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,960Program website, Welding & Manufacturing I & II at Waynesville Career CenterMore details about Welding & Manufacturing I & II at Waynesville Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $36
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,960
Introduction To Welding W/ Blueprint Reading, Thermal Cutting & Gmaw
Metropolitan Community College, Workforce Develop, Kansas City
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Introduction To Welding W/ Blueprint Reading, Thermal Cutting & Gmaw at Metropolitan Community College, Workforce DevelopMore details about Introduction To Welding W/ Blueprint Reading, Thermal Cutting & Gmaw at Metropolitan Community College, Workforce Develop
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,000
Welding Certificate
John Wood Community College, Quincy, IL
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Missouri; Missouri approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Welding Certificate at John Wood Community CollegeMore details about Welding Certificate at John Wood Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,000
Pipe Welding
Tarkio Technology Institute, Tarkio
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,210Program website, Pipe Welding at Tarkio Technology InstituteMore details about Pipe Welding at Tarkio Technology Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $420
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,210
Advanced Welding, CS
St. Charles Community College, Cottleville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,376Program website, Advanced Welding, CS at St. Charles Community CollegeMore details about Advanced Welding, CS at St. Charles Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,076
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,376
Advanced Welding Fabrication Certificate
Tarkio Technology Institute, Tarkio
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,900Program website, Advanced Welding Fabrication Certificate at Tarkio Technology InstituteMore details about Advanced Welding Fabrication Certificate at Tarkio Technology Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $420
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,900
Welding
East Central College @ Four Rivers Career Center, Washington
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,916Program website, Welding at East Central College @ Four Rivers Career CenterMore details about Welding at East Central College @ Four Rivers Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,653
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,916
Welding
East Central College, Bic, Union
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,916Program website, Welding at East Central College, BicMore details about Welding at East Central College, Bic
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,653
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,916
Combination Welding Program
T And L Welding Academy, Raytown
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Combination Welding Program at T And L Welding AcademyMore details about Combination Welding Program at T And L Welding Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Welding And Fabrication
Northwest Technical School, Maryville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Welding And Fabrication at Northwest Technical SchoolMore details about Welding And Fabrication at Northwest Technical School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 72 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,000
Welding Technology
Pemiscot County Career And Technology Center, Hayti
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,500Program website, Welding Technology at Pemiscot County Career And Technology CenterMore details about Welding Technology at Pemiscot County Career And Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,500
Welding
Ozark Mountain Technical Center, Mountain Grove
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,700Program website, Welding at Ozark Mountain Technical CenterMore details about Welding at Ozark Mountain Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $546
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,700
Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (plate)
Crowder College, Joplin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,816Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (plate) at Crowder CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (plate) at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,816
Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (plate)
Crowder College, Neosho
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,016Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (plate) at Crowder CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (plate) at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,016
Welding
Poplar Bluff Technical Career Center, Poplar Bluff
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,191Program website, Welding at Poplar Bluff Technical Career CenterMore details about Welding at Poplar Bluff Technical Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,407
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,191
Welding Certificate
Tarkio Technology Institute, Tarkio
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,250Program website, Welding Certificate at Tarkio Technology InstituteMore details about Welding Certificate at Tarkio Technology Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $590
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,250
Metal Fabrication/welding Technology, AAS
Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, KS
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Missouri; Missouri approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,499Program website, Metal Fabrication/welding Technology, AAS at Johnson County Community CollegeMore details about Metal Fabrication/welding Technology, AAS at Johnson County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 67 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $215
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,499
Downhill Pipeline Course
Iron Eagle Welding Academy, Llc, Stockton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500Program website, Downhill Pipeline Course at Iron Eagle Welding Academy, LlcMore details about Downhill Pipeline Course at Iron Eagle Welding Academy, Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,500
Welding Technology
Southern Missouri Technical Institute, West Plains
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,500School website, Welding Technology at Southern Missouri Technical InstituteMore details about Welding Technology at Southern Missouri Technical Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,500
Industrial Welding
Lex La Ray Technical Center, Lexington
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, Industrial Welding at Lex La Ray Technical CenterMore details about Industrial Welding at Lex La Ray Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $488
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,600
Principles Of Welding
Mineral Area College, Park Hills, Park Hills
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,900Program website, Principles Of Welding at Mineral Area College, Park HillsMore details about Principles Of Welding at Mineral Area College, Park Hills
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 13 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $640
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,900
Welding Technology
Pike Lincoln Technical Center, Eolia
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,200Program website, Welding Technology at Pike Lincoln Technical CenterMore details about Welding Technology at Pike Lincoln Technical Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,200
Advanced Welding Technology
Grand River Technical School, Chillicothe
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,250Program website, Advanced Welding Technology at Grand River Technical SchoolMore details about Advanced Welding Technology at Grand River Technical School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 34 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $140
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,250
Welding Technology
Grand River Technical School, Chillicothe
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,250Program website, Welding Technology at Grand River Technical SchoolMore details about Welding Technology at Grand River Technical School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $140
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,250
Structural Welder Course
Apex Welding Academy, Exeter
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,320Program website, Structural Welder Course at Apex Welding AcademyMore details about Structural Welder Course at Apex Welding Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,470
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,320
Industrial Welding Certificate
John Wood Community College, Quincy, IL
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Missouri; Missouri approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,500Program website, Industrial Welding Certificate at John Wood Community CollegeMore details about Industrial Welding Certificate at John Wood Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 29 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,500
Welding Technology - Industrial Welding Specialist
Ozarks Technical Community College, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,951Program website, Welding Technology - Industrial Welding Specialist at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology - Industrial Welding Specialist at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,951
Welding Fabrication Specialist-1 Year Certificate
Three Rivers College @ Dexter, Dexter
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,490Program website, Welding Fabrication Specialist-1 Year Certificate at Three Rivers College @ DexterMore details about Welding Fabrication Specialist-1 Year Certificate at Three Rivers College @ Dexter
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,490
Maintenance Welding- 1 Year Certificate
Three Rivers College @ Dexter, Dexter
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,773Program website, Maintenance Welding- 1 Year Certificate at Three Rivers College @ DexterMore details about Maintenance Welding- 1 Year Certificate at Three Rivers College @ Dexter
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $775
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,773
Pipe Welder Course
Apex Welding Academy, Exeter
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,780Program website, Pipe Welder Course at Apex Welding AcademyMore details about Pipe Welder Course at Apex Welding Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,730
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $8,780
Welding
Franklin Technology Center Adult Education, Joplin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,096Program website, Welding at Franklin Technology Center Adult EducationMore details about Welding at Franklin Technology Center Adult Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,060
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $9,096
Welding
East Central College, Union
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,680Program website, Welding at East Central CollegeMore details about Welding at East Central College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,945
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $10,680
Welding Technology - Entry-Level Welding
State Technical College Of Missouri, Linn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,016Program website, Welding Technology - Entry-Level Welding at State Technical College Of MissouriMore details about Welding Technology - Entry-Level Welding at State Technical College Of Missouri
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,743
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $11,016
Master Structural Welding Course
Iron Eagle Welding Academy, Llc, Stockton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,500Program website, Master Structural Welding Course at Iron Eagle Welding Academy, LlcMore details about Master Structural Welding Course at Iron Eagle Welding Academy, Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,575
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $11,500
Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding (plate & Fabrication)
Crowder College, Neosho
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,408Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding (plate & Fabrication) at Crowder CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding (plate & Fabrication) at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,408
Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (pipe & Plate & Fabrication)
Crowder College, Joplin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,408Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (pipe & Plate & Fabrication) at Crowder CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (pipe & Plate & Fabrication) at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 33 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,408
Fabrication And Welding Technology-Evening (ct2)
Ranken Technical College, Saint Louis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,635Program website, Fabrication And Welding Technology-Evening (ct2) at Ranken Technical CollegeMore details about Fabrication And Welding Technology-Evening (ct2) at Ranken Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,790
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,635
Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding (plate & Fabrication)
Crowder College, Joplin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,784Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding (plate & Fabrication) at Crowder CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding (plate & Fabrication) at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,784
Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (pipe & Plate)
Crowder College, Joplin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,784Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (pipe & Plate) at Crowder CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing Technology: Welding Certificate (pipe & Plate) at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,784
Welding Technology Stainless AAS
Ozarks Technical Community College, Waynesville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,232Program website, Welding Technology Stainless AAS at Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology Stainless AAS at Ozarks Technical Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $13,232
Welding
Midwest Technical Institute, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$14,592Program website, Welding at Midwest Technical InstituteMore details about Welding at Midwest Technical Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,108
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $14,592
Fabrication And Welding Technology-PRY
Ranken Technical College, Saint Louis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,200Program website, Fabrication And Welding Technology-PRY at Ranken Technical CollegeMore details about Fabrication And Welding Technology-PRY at Ranken Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,935
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $16,200
Welding Engineering Technology- AAS
Three Rivers College @ Dexter, Dexter
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,208Program website, Welding Engineering Technology- AAS at Three Rivers College @ DexterMore details about Welding Engineering Technology- AAS at Three Rivers College @ Dexter
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,625
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $16,208
Welding Technology - Advanced-Level Welding
State Technical College Of Missouri, Linn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$17,480Program website, Welding Technology - Advanced-Level Welding at State Technical College Of MissouriMore details about Welding Technology - Advanced-Level Welding at State Technical College Of Missouri
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,461
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $17,480
Professional Pipe Welding And Fitting
American Welding Academy, Union
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,400Program website, Professional Pipe Welding And Fitting at American Welding AcademyMore details about Professional Pipe Welding And Fitting at American Welding Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,400
Welding & Pipe Fitting
Midwest Technical Institute, Springfield
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,616Program website, Welding & Pipe Fitting at Midwest Technical InstituteMore details about Welding & Pipe Fitting at Midwest Technical Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,780
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $18,616
Advanced Manufacturing Tech Welding
Crowder College, Joplin
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$25,192Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Tech Welding at Crowder CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing Tech Welding at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $650
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $25,192
Advanced Manufacturing Tech Welding
Crowder College, Neosho
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$25,192Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Tech Welding at Crowder CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing Tech Welding at Crowder College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $25,192
Welding Technology
State Technical College Of Missouri, Linn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$29,800Program website, Welding Technology at State Technical College Of MissouriMore details about Welding Technology at State Technical College Of Missouri
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,906
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $29,800
Welding Fundamentals
T And L Welding Academy, Raytown
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Welding Fundamentals at T And L Welding AcademyMore details about Welding Fundamentals at T And L Welding Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for welding classes in Missouri
Workforce funding can pay for welding classes in Missouri
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for welding classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for welding classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Missouri welding program numbers come from
Which Missouri welding programs are on this list?
These are the welding programs Missouri approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Missouri offers.
How Missouri welding program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some welding programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about welding classes in Missouri
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs