EMT classes in Florida
48 EMT (emergency medical technician) and paramedic programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
30 schools offer these EMT and paramedic programs, and Florida has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
EMTs and paramedics assess injuries and illnesses, give emergency medical care and may take patients to hospital. A basic EMT course usually takes less than a year and the intermediate level up to two, and every state requires a license.1 Every state recognizes National Registry (NREMT) certification as proof of entry-level skill before it issues an EMT license.2
In Florida, 8 of the 48 programs take students without a high school diploma, 34 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 6 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 48 programs here are EMT (22 programs), paramedic (21 programs), paramedic or EMS (associate degree, 4 programs) and emergency medical responder (1 program).
See the 48 programsHow much do EMT classes cost in Florida?
$1,685 to $6,100 is what most EMT and paramedic programs in Florida cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 46 programs with a price. All of them: $538 to $13,445
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 80%
- Working 6 months later
- 86%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $40,600
- Length
- 13 to 49 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Florida may also offer EMT classes. How these figures are made
All 48 EMT and paramedic programs in Florida approved for WIOA funding
Filters
48 programs
Emergency Medical Technician
Valencia College-CSCF
Orlando
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,700Price if you pay yourself$1,4265 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Valencia College-CSCFMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Valencia College-CSCF
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 2%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,923
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,874
- Students counted
- 488
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,426
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Emergency Medical Technician
Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
Sanford
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,400Price if you pay yourself$2,3687 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCFMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,608
- Length
- 18 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 475
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,368
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Emergency Medical Services Technology-AS
Florida SouthWestern State College
Fort Myers
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,800Price if you pay yourself$13,445Program website, Emergency Medical Services Technology-AS at Florida SouthWestern State CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Services Technology-AS at Florida SouthWestern State College
- Finished
- 68%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,694
- Length
- 104 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,222
- Students counted
- 391
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,445
Paramedic
Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
Sanford
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$67,700Price if you pay yourself$5,181Program website, Paramedic at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCFMore details about Paramedic at Seminole State College Of Florida-CSCF
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 97%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,918
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,579
- Students counted
- 316
- Earned a year, estimated
- $67,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,181
Emergency Medical Services-AS
St Petersburg College-Un
Largo
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$55,700Price if you pay yourself$8,694Program website, Emergency Medical Services-AS at St Petersburg College-UnMore details about Emergency Medical Services-AS at St Petersburg College-Un
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,935
- Length
- 104 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,352
- Students counted
- 277
- Earned a year, estimated
- $55,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,694
Emergency Medical Technician (ATD)
Suncoast Technical College-Vs
Sarasota
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,200Price if you pay yourself$1,594Program website, Emergency Medical Technician (ATD) at Suncoast Technical College-VsMore details about Emergency Medical Technician (ATD) at Suncoast Technical College-Vs
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 23%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,794
- Length
- 17 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,371
- Students counted
- 247
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,594
Paramedic
Health Career Institute-Is
West Palm Beach
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$51,400Price if you pay yourself$13,1853 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Paramedic at Health Career Institute-Is
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,838
- Length
- 28 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 225
- Earned a year, estimated
- $51,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,185
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Emergency Medical Technician - ATD
Fort Myers Technical College (SWFL Public Service Academy)
Fort Myers
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,900Price if you pay yourself$1,485Program website, Emergency Medical Technician - ATD at Fort Myers Technical College (SWFL Public Service Academy)More details about Emergency Medical Technician - ATD at Fort Myers Technical College (SWFL Public Service Academy)
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,725
- Length
- 11 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $731
- Students counted
- 203
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,485
Emergency Medical Technician-Basic Certificate
Florida SouthWestern State College
Fort Myers
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,000Price if you pay yourself$1,710Program website, Emergency Medical Technician-Basic Certificate at Florida SouthWestern State CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician-Basic Certificate at Florida SouthWestern State College
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,004
- Length
- 13 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,031
- Students counted
- 198
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,710
Emergency Medical Services AS
Eastern Florida State College
Melbourne
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,000Price if you pay yourself$7,446School website, Emergency Medical Services AS at Eastern Florida State CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Services AS at Eastern Florida State College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,246
- Length
- 104 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,095
- Students counted
- 185
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,446
Emergency Medical Technician (Emt)
First Response Training Group, Llc.-Is-CSCF
Orlando
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,600Price if you pay yourself$2,000100 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Emergency Medical Technician (Emt) at First Response Training Group, Llc.-Is-CSCFMore details about Emergency Medical Technician (Emt) at First Response Training Group, Llc.-Is-CSCF
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,152
- Length
- 16 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $995
- Students counted
- 149
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 100
Emergency Medical Technician
Medical Career Academy
Palm Beach Gardens
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$30,000Price if you pay yourself$2,8005 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Emergency Medical Technician at Medical Career Academy
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,498
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 142
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Paramedic Program
Treasure Coast Medical Institute
Fort Pierce
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$42,000Price if you pay yourself$9,2006 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Paramedic Program at Treasure Coast Medical Institute
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,502
- Length
- 52 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $933
- Students counted
- 139
- Earned a year, estimated
- $42,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,200
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Emergency Medical Technician
Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
Saint Petersburg
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,6773 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-UnMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Pinellas Technical Education Center-St Petersburg-Un
- Finished
- 39%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 1 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 123
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,677
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Paramedic
Lake Technical College-CSCF
Eustis
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$54,200Price if you pay yourself$3,16841 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Paramedic at Lake Technical College-CSCFMore details about Paramedic at Lake Technical College-CSCF
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 96%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,552
- Length
- 37 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,015
- Students counted
- 123
- Earned a year, estimated
- $54,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,168
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 41
Paramedic-C
Indian River State College-Cs
Fort Pierce
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$58,000Price if you pay yourself$4,465Program website, Paramedic-C at Indian River State College-CsMore details about Paramedic-C at Indian River State College-Cs
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 98%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,502
- Length
- 43 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,336
- Students counted
- 122
- Earned a year, estimated
- $58,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,465
Paramedic CCC
Eastern Florida State College
Melbourne
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,900Price if you pay yourself$4,260School website, Paramedic CCC at Eastern Florida State CollegeMore details about Paramedic CCC at Eastern Florida State College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,728
- Length
- 45 weeks, 42 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,282
- Students counted
- 118
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,260
EMT/ Paramedic
St Johns River State College-Cs
Orange Park
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$51,800Price if you pay yourself$4,35663 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, EMT/ Paramedic at St Johns River State College-CsMore details about EMT/ Paramedic at St Johns River State College-Cs
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 99%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,947
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $868
- Students counted
- 116
- Earned a year, estimated
- $51,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,356
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 63
Paramedic-C
North Florida College-Cs
Madison
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$35,400Price if you pay yourself$1,000Program website, Paramedic-C at North Florida College-CsMore details about Paramedic-C at North Florida College-Cs
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,840
- Length
- 56 weeks, 42 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 83
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
Paramedic
Emergency Educational Inst
Coral Springs
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$46,100Price if you pay yourself$8,0008 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Paramedic at Emergency Educational Inst
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,517
- Length
- 29 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 81
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Paramedic-CCC
Florida SouthWestern State College
Fort Myers
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$59,400Price if you pay yourself$6,851Program website, Paramedic-CCC at Florida SouthWestern State CollegeMore details about Paramedic-CCC at Florida SouthWestern State College
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,854
- Length
- 68 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,982
- Students counted
- 67
- Earned a year, estimated
- $59,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,851
Emergency Medical Technician - ATD
Charlotte Technical College
Port Charlotte
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,500Price if you pay yourself$1,0413 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Emergency Medical Technician - ATD at Charlotte Technical CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician - ATD at Charlotte Technical College
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,132
- Length
- 13 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $979
- Students counted
- 50
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,041
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Emergency Medical Technician
Ultimate Medical Academy-Is
Based in Clearwater, FL
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,0003 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Ultimate Medical Academy-IsMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Ultimate Medical Academy-Is
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 18 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 50
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Paramedic + Capstone
Charlotte Technical College
Port Charlotte
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$60,100Price if you pay yourself$3,3773 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Paramedic + Capstone at Charlotte Technical CollegeMore details about Paramedic + Capstone at Charlotte Technical College
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,019
- Length
- 52 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,462
- Students counted
- 45
- Earned a year, estimated
- $60,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,377
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Emergency Medical Technician
Lake Technical College-CSCF
Eustis
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,900Price if you pay yourself$8649 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Lake Technical College-CSCFMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Lake Technical College-CSCF
- Finished
- 59%
- Working at 6 months
- 92%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,731
- Length
- 23 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,554
- Students counted
- 43
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $864
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Emergency Medical Technician - ATD
Hodges University
Fort Myers
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$79,900Price if you pay yourself$4,50014 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Emergency Medical Technician - ATD at Hodges UniversityMore details about Emergency Medical Technician - ATD at Hodges University
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,980
- Length
- 7 weeks, 43 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $962
- Students counted
- 37
- Earned a year, estimated
- $79,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 14
Emergency Medical Technicians and Paramedics
Miller Dynamics Academy of Emergency Services
Avon Park
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,500Price if you pay yourself$1,8003 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Emergency Medical Technicians and Paramedics at Miller Dynamics Academy of Emergency ServicesMore details about Emergency Medical Technicians and Paramedics at Miller Dynamics Academy of Emergency Services
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,617
- Length
- 10 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $505
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Paramedic
First Response Training Group, Llc.-Is-CSCF
Orlando
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$53,400Price if you pay yourself$7,00021 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Paramedic at First Response Training Group, Llc.-Is-CSCFMore details about Paramedic at First Response Training Group, Llc.-Is-CSCF
- Finished
- 45%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,339
- Length
- 52 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 25
- Earned a year, estimated
- $53,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 21
EMT Paramedic
First Coast Technical College
St Augustine
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$63,600Price if you pay yourself$4,0718 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about EMT Paramedic at First Coast Technical College
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,900
- Length
- 48 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,490
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- $63,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,071
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Emergency Medical Technician
EMETSEEI Institute, Inc
Rockledge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,200Price if you pay yourself$1,2489 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Emergency Medical Technician at EMETSEEI Institute, Inc
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,553
- Length
- 16 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,165
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,248
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Paramedic Technology
Valencia College-CSCF
Orlando
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,462Program website, Paramedic Technology at Valencia College-CSCFMore details about Paramedic Technology at Valencia College-CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,538
- Students counted
- 146
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,462
Paramedic Certificate
St Petersburg College-Un
Largo
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,230Program website, Paramedic Certificate at St Petersburg College-UnMore details about Paramedic Certificate at St Petersburg College-Un
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 46 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,360
- Students counted
- 86
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,230
EMT Registered Apprenticeship (ITA)
Crisis Center Apprenticeship Crisis Center of Tampa Bay
Tampa
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,000More details about EMT Registered Apprenticeship (ITA) at Crisis Center Apprenticeship Crisis Center of Tampa Bay
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 23
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Emergency Medical Responder
North Florida College-Cs
Madison
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$538School website, Emergency Medical Responder at North Florida College-CsMore details about Emergency Medical Responder at North Florida College-Cs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $416
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $538
Emergency Medical Technician-C
Eastern Florida State College
Melbourne
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,034School website, Emergency Medical Technician-C at Eastern Florida State CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician-C at Eastern Florida State College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $225
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,034
Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic
Florida State College At Jacksonville-Cs
Jacksonville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,259School website, Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Florida State College At Jacksonville-CsMore details about Emergency Medical Technology Technician EMT Paramedic at Florida State College At Jacksonville-Cs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 80 weeks, 42 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,259
Emergency Medical Technician
St Petersburg College-Un
Largo
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,341Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at St Petersburg College-UnMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at St Petersburg College-Un
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,717
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,341
Emergency Med Technician, C.C.C.
Santa Fe College
Gainesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,925School website, Emergency Med Technician, C.C.C. at Santa Fe CollegeMore details about Emergency Med Technician, C.C.C. at Santa Fe College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,925
Emergency Medical Technician-Cscf
City College-Allied Health Programs FL, LLC - CSCF
Altamonte Springs
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,148More details about Emergency Medical Technician-Cscf at City College-Allied Health Programs FL, LLC - CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,148
Emergency Medical Technician
Gulfside Medical Training Institute
Fort Myers
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,175Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Gulfside Medical Training InstituteMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Gulfside Medical Training Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,175
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
Orlando Medical Institute-CSB
Orlando
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,215More details about Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) at Orlando Medical Institute-CSB
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,215
Emergency Medical Technician (basic)-C
First Coast Technical College
St Augustine
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,071More details about Emergency Medical Technician (basic)-C at First Coast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,490
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,071
Paramedic
EMETSEEI Institute, Inc
Rockledge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,312More details about Paramedic at EMETSEEI Institute, Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $525
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,312
Paramedic
Orlando Medical Institute-CSB
Orlando
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,995More details about Paramedic at Orlando Medical Institute-CSB
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 44 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,995
Paramedic-Cscf
City College-Allied Health Programs FL, LLC - CSCF
Altamonte Springs
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,000More details about Paramedic-Cscf at City College-Allied Health Programs FL, LLC - CSCF
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 1 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,000
Paramedic
Medical Career Academy
Palm Beach Gardens
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,050More details about Paramedic at Medical Career Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 28 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,050
Emergency Medical Technician
Marion Technical College
Ocala
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outSchool website, Emergency Medical Technician at Marion Technical CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Marion Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 38 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Paramedic
Florida State College At Jacksonville-Cs
Jacksonville
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Paramedic at Florida State College At Jacksonville-CsMore details about Paramedic at Florida State College At Jacksonville-Cs
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for EMT classes in Florida
WIOA funding can pay for EMT classes in Florida
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for EMT classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for EMT classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: EMT classes in Florida
- programs with a price cost under $2,000
- 15 of 46
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 21st of 36
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 12 of 25
- EMT and paramedic programs here, against the typical state's 18
- 48 vs 18
State comparisons use the same figures as the EMT classes by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
EMT classes in Orlando, Cape Coral, Tampa and other Florida cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 8 more programs are in 6 other areas, 2 in smaller cities and towns and 1 online.
Other training in Florida
How EMT classes compare with the rest of public safety: First responder training in Florida
- CDL training75 programs
- CNA classes34 programs
- Medical assistant training79 programs
- Phlebotomy training46 programs
- Welding classes58 programs
- HVAC training61 programs
- Medical billing and coding training41 programs
- LPN programs79 programs
- Electrician training33 programs
- Dental assistant programs47 programs
- Auto mechanic classes43 programs
- Pharmacy technician training22 programs
- Plumbing school12 programs
- CNC machinist training18 programs
- Carpentry classes12 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training2 programs
- Diesel mechanic training19 programs
- Cybersecurity training114 programs
- IT training217 programs
- Cosmetology school1 program
- Barber school1 program
- EKG technician programs8 programs
- Massage therapy school4 programs
- Paralegal programs19 programs
- Fire academy28 programs
- Police academy42 programs
- Surgical tech programs24 programs
- Radiology tech programs25 programs
- Culinary school41 programs
- Home health aide training10 programs
- PTA programs11 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training31 programs
- Human resources training15 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training23 programs
- Early childhood education programs11 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school23 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training10 programs
- Hospitality management programs18 programs
- Addiction counselor training2 programs
- Community health worker training2 programs
- Coding and software development courses32 programs
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sterile processing technician training7 programs
- Sonography school15 programs
- Data analytics courses16 programs
- Administrative assistant training31 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs12 programs
- Medical lab technician programs7 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses15 programs
- Digital marketing courses13 programs
- Web and graphic design courses50 programs
- Health information technology programs9 programs
- Vet tech programs9 programs
- Real estate school2 programs
- Security guard training3 programs
- Patient care technician training23 programs
- OTA programs3 programs
- Forklift certification6 programs
- Healthcare administration programs13 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school3 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs3 programs
- RBT certification training3 programs
- Mental health technician training3 programs
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training8 programs
- Electronics technician training18 programs
- Business administration programs53 programs
- Criminal justice programs12 programs
- Auto body repair classes8 programs
- Merchant mariner training1 program
- Dialysis technician training4 programs
- Optician training3 programs
- Masonry training2 programs
- Insurance license courses6 programs
- Construction training programs19 programs
- Dental hygiene programs14 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes46 programs
- RN programs89 programs
- Project management certification53 programs
Where the Florida EMT and paramedic program numbers come from
Which Florida EMT and paramedic programs are on this list?
These are the EMT and paramedic programs Florida approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Florida offers.
How the prices and results of Florida EMT and paramedic programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about EMT classes in Florida
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: EMTs and Paramedics
- National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians: About Us
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List