Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Cardiovascular technology programs in Maine

1 cardiovascular technology program with costs, results and funding that can make it free

One school offers this cardiovascular technology program, and Maine has approved it for workforce funding. It shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Cardiovascular technologists and technicians run tests and help with procedures on the heart and lungs; those who work in the catheterization lab help doctors thread a catheter through an artery to the heart. Most need an associate degree or a certificate in cardiovascular technology, some need a state license, and employers may require or prefer professional certification.1

In Maine, the one program asks for a high school diploma or equivalent.

See the program

How much do cardiovascular technology programs cost in Maine?

$5,596

is what this program costs if you pay yourself

This program

Finished the program
96%
Working 6 months later
67%
Earned a year, estimated
about $83,700
Length
Not reported
The program doesn't report it

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Maine may also offer cardiovascular technology programs. How these figures are made

Are there free cardiovascular technology programs in Maine?

The one cardiovascular technology program in Maine approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

1 program

  • Cardiovascular technology (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cardiovascular Technology

    Southern Maine Community College

    South Portland

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southern Maine Community College, South PortlandCardiovascular technology (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$83,700
    Price if you pay yourself$5,596

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Cardiovascular Technology at Southern Maine Community College
    More details about Cardiovascular Technology at Southern Maine Community College
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $20,923
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,500
    Students counted
    23
    Earned a year, estimated
    $83,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,596
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Cardiovascular Technology at Southern Maine Community College

How to pay for cardiovascular technology programs in Maine

WIOA funding can pay for cardiovascular technology programs in Maine

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for cardiovascular technology programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for cardiovascular technology programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Maine

How cardiovascular technology programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Maine

Where the Maine cardiovascular technology program numbers come from

Which Maine cardiovascular technology programs are on this list?

These are the cardiovascular technology programs Maine approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Maine offers.

How the prices and results of Maine cardiovascular technology programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about cardiovascular technology programs in Maine

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Cardiovascular Technologists and Technicians
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List