Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Web and graphic design courses in North Dakota

3 web and graphic design programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these web and graphic design programs, and North Dakota has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Web developers create and maintain websites, and digital designers develop and test a site's layout, functions and navigation so it's easy to use. Education ranges from a high school diploma to a bachelor's degree, and you may not need a specific credential if you can show your abilities through earlier work or projects.1

In North Dakota, all 3 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 3 programs here are web design or development (associate degree, 2 programs) and web development certificate or course (1 program).

See the 3 programs

How much do web and graphic design courses cost in North Dakota?

$4,742 to $7,500

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Length
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in North Dakota may also offer web and graphic design courses. How these figures are made

Are there free web and graphic design courses in North Dakota?

All 3 web and graphic design programs in North Dakota approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

3 programs

  • Web design or development (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Web Page Development and Design - AA/AS

    Bismarck State College

    Bismarck

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bismarck State College, BismarckWeb design or development (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,500
    More details about Web Page Development and Design - AA/AS at Bismarck State College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    80 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    23
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,500
  • Web development certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Web Page Development and Design - Certificate

    Bismarck State College

    Bismarck

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bismarck State College, BismarckWeb development certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,742
    More details about Web Page Development and Design - Certificate at Bismarck State College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,742
  • Web design or development (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Web Master

    Dakota College at Bottineau

    Bottineau

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dakota College at Bottineau, BottineauWeb design or development (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,347
    More details about Web Master at Dakota College at Bottineau
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,347

How to pay for web and graphic design courses in North Dakota

WIOA funding can pay for web and graphic design courses in North Dakota

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for web and graphic design courses

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for web and graphic design courses

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in North Dakota

How web and graphic design courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in North Dakota

Where the North Dakota web and graphic design program numbers come from

Which North Dakota web and graphic design programs are on this list?

These are the web and graphic design programs North Dakota approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what North Dakota offers.

How the prices and results of North Dakota web and graphic design programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about web and graphic design courses in North Dakota

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Web Developers and Digital Designers
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List