Massage therapy school in North Dakota
2 massage therapy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
2 schools offer these massage therapy programs, and North Dakota has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Massage therapists press and work the body's soft tissues and joints to treat their clients. A diploma or certificate takes several months or more, and most states require a license or certification, usually an approved massage therapy program and a passed exam.1 In 46 of the 49 places that regulate massage, DC, Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands among them, the licensing exam is the MBLEx from the Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards.2
In North Dakota, both programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.
Both are the same kind of program: massage therapy certificate or diploma.
See the 2 programsHow much does massage therapy school cost in North Dakota?
$14,600 to $14,800
from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself
These two programs
- Finished the program
- 60%
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Neither program reports it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Neither program reports it
- Length
- 22 to 30 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in North Dakota may also offer massage therapy school. How these figures are made
All 2 massage therapy programs in North Dakota approved for WIOA funding
Filters
2 programs
Massage Therapy
Salon Professional Academy (The)
Fargo
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$14,800More details about Massage Therapy at Salon Professional Academy (The)
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,800
Massage Therapy
Josef's School of Hair, Skin & Body
Fargo
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$14,600More details about Massage Therapy at Josef's School of Hair, Skin & Body
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,600
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for massage therapy school in North Dakota
WIOA funding can pay for massage therapy school in North Dakota
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for massage therapy school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for massage therapy school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in North Dakota
How massage therapy school compares with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in North Dakota
- CDL training13 programs
- CNA classes5 programs
- Medical assistant training2 programs
- Phlebotomy training1 program
- Welding classes21 programs
- HVAC training2 programs
- LPN programs5 programs
- EMT classes8 programs
- Electrician training3 programs
- Dental assistant programs1 program
- Auto mechanic classes8 programs
- Pharmacy technician training2 programs
- Plumbing school2 programs
- CNC machinist training1 program
- Carpentry classes4 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training1 program
- Diesel mechanic training1 program
- Cybersecurity training3 programs
- IT training7 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Barber school3 programs
- Esthetician school2 programs
- Nail tech school1 program
- Paralegal programs1 program
- Fire academy1 program
- Police academy1 program
- Surgical tech programs1 program
- Radiology tech programs3 programs
- Culinary school1 program
- Medication aide training1 program
- Industrial maintenance technician training4 programs
- Early childhood education programs4 programs
- Addiction counselor training1 program
- Coding and software development courses2 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sonography school1 program
- Administrative assistant training1 program
- Respiratory therapy programs1 program
- Medical lab technician programs5 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses3 programs
- OTA programs1 program
- Crane operator training2 programs
- Human services programs4 programs
- Manufacturing technician training1 program
- Electronics technician training1 program
- Business administration programs8 programs
- Criminal justice programs1 program
- Teacher assistant certification3 programs
- Auto body repair classes2 programs
- Solar and wind technician training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Construction training programs3 programs
- Dental hygiene programs1 program
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes2 programs
- RN programs11 programs
- Project management certification1 program
Where the North Dakota massage therapy program numbers come from
Which North Dakota massage therapy programs are on this list?
These are the massage therapy programs North Dakota approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what North Dakota offers.
How the prices and results of North Dakota massage therapy programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about massage therapy school in North Dakota
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Massage Therapists
- Federation of State Massage Therapy Boards: Examination (MBLEx)
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List