Phlebotomy training in Indianapolis
12 phlebotomy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
7 schools offer these phlebotomy programs with classes in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Phlebotomists draw blood for tests, transfusions, research and blood donations. Most start with a certificate from a phlebotomy program, and some states also ask for a license or certification.1 In Indianapolis, 3 of the 12 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 3 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 12 programsAll 80 phlebotomy programs in Indiana, including online programs
How much does phlebotomy training cost in Indianapolis?
$660 to $2,138
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 12 programs with a price: $600 to $4,912
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 to 15 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
All 12 phlebotomy programs in Indianapolis approved for funding
Filters
12 programs
Phlebotomy
Indiana School Of Phlebotomy, Indianapolis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,900Price if you pay yourself$650Program website, Phlebotomy at Indiana School Of PhlebotomyMore details about Phlebotomy at Indiana School Of Phlebotomy
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,216
- Length
- 7 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 773
- a year, estimated
- $24,900
- price
- $650
Accelerated Phlebotomy
Indiana School Of Phlebotomy, Indianapolis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,100Price if you pay yourself$600Program website, Accelerated Phlebotomy at Indiana School Of PhlebotomyMore details about Accelerated Phlebotomy at Indiana School Of Phlebotomy
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 33%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,775
- Length
- 4 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- 342
- a year, estimated
- $23,100
- price
- $600
Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct)
Ivy Tech Community College, Indianapolis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,000Price if you pay yourself$4,912Program website, Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 45%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,256
- Length
- 52 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $306
- Students counted
- 98
- a year, estimated
- $21,000
- price
- $4,912
Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct)
Ivy Tech Community College, Anderson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,600Price if you pay yourself$4,912Program website, Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician - Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 32%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,643
- Length
- 52 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $306
- Students counted
- 47
- a year, estimated
- $26,600
- price
- $4,912
Phlebotomy Training Program
Ideal Testing And Services Llc, Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$640Program website, Phlebotomy Training Program at Ideal Testing And Services LlcMore details about Phlebotomy Training Program at Ideal Testing And Services Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $310
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $640
Phlebotomy Entry-Level Program
Gifted Hands Phlebotomy Solutions, Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$663Program website, Phlebotomy Entry-Level Program at Gifted Hands Phlebotomy SolutionsMore details about Phlebotomy Entry-Level Program at Gifted Hands Phlebotomy Solutions
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $308
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $663
Phlebotomy Entry-Level Program
Elite Phlebotomy Training Academy, Indianapolis
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$667Program website, Phlebotomy Entry-Level Program at Elite Phlebotomy Training AcademyMore details about Phlebotomy Entry-Level Program at Elite Phlebotomy Training Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $304
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $667
Phlebotomy Technician Training Program
Vincennes University, Greenfield
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,512Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Vincennes UniversityMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Vincennes University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $166
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,512
Phlebotomy Technician Training Program
Vincennes University, Greenwood
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,512Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Vincennes UniversityMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Vincennes University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $166
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,512
Phlebotomy Technician Training Program
Vincennes University, Nashville
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,050Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Vincennes UniversityMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Vincennes University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,050
Phlebotomy Technician Training Program
Vincennes University, Indianapolis
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,050Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Vincennes UniversityMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training Program at Vincennes University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $50
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,050
phlebotomy apprenticeship
Allied Healthcare Institute Central, Indianapolis
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,400Program website, phlebotomy apprenticeship at Allied Healthcare Institute CentralMore details about phlebotomy apprenticeship at Allied Healthcare Institute Central
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,400
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for phlebotomy training in Indianapolis
Workforce funding can pay for phlebotomy training in Indianapolis
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for phlebotomy training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for phlebotomy training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Indianapolis phlebotomy program numbers come from
Which Indianapolis phlebotomy programs are on this list?
These are the phlebotomy programs with classes in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Indiana page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Indianapolis phlebotomy program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some phlebotomy programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about phlebotomy training in Indianapolis
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Phlebotomists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs