Construction training programs in Houston, Texas
33 construction programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
13 schools offer these construction programs with classes in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Construction laborers and helpers do tasks on construction sites such as supplying and holding materials and tools and cleaning work areas and equipment. Most learn on the job and some through apprenticeships that add technical instruction, and employers often require safety certification that meets OSHA guidelines, before or after hiring.1
In Houston, 18 of the 33 programs take students without a high school diploma, 6 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 9 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 33 programs here are pre-apprenticeship (9 programs), NCCER Core or intro construction course (7 programs), construction trades certificate or diploma (6 programs), construction management and estimating certificate (5 programs), and 6 more of 5 other kinds.
See the 33 programsAll 80 construction programs in Texas, including online programs
How much do construction training programs cost in Houston?
$1,950 to $5,600 is what most construction programs in Houston cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 31 programs with a price. All of them: $1,275 to $8,462
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Houston may also offer construction training programs. How these figures are made
All 33 construction programs in Houston approved for WIOA funding
Filters
33 programs
Core Construction Certification
Launch Point CDC
Houston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$10,000Price if you pay yourself$4,365Program website, Core Construction Certification at Launch Point CDCMore details about Core Construction Certification at Launch Point CDC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $2,496
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $6,500
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- $10,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,365
Construction Craft Laborere
Northeast Training Center - M.J Training
Houston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,275Program website, Construction Craft Laborere at Northeast Training Center - M.J TrainingMore details about Construction Craft Laborere at Northeast Training Center - M.J Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $499
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,275
Construction Project Management
Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)
Houston
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,398School website, Construction Project Management at Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)More details about Construction Project Management at Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 50 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $131
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,398
Construction Project Management
Houston Community College District
Houston
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,398Program website, Construction Project Management at Houston Community College DistrictMore details about Construction Project Management at Houston Community College District
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $131
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,398
Construction Trades General
Apache Industrial Services
Houston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500More details about Construction Trades General at Apache Industrial Services
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Estimating Course
Builders Academy Inc
Houston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Estimating Course at Builders Academy IncMore details about Estimating Course at Builders Academy Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Construction Management Technology C1
Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)
Fort Bliss
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,615School website, Construction Management Technology C1 at Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)More details about Construction Management Technology C1 at Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,615
Residential Construction
Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)
Houston
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,913School website, Residential Construction at Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)More details about Residential Construction at Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $440
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,913
Residential Construction
Houston Community College District
Houston
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,913Program website, Residential Construction at Houston Community College DistrictMore details about Residential Construction at Houston Community College District
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $440
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,913
Construction Management Technology Gernal AAS
Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)
Fort Bliss
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,987School website, Construction Management Technology Gernal AAS at Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)More details about Construction Management Technology Gernal AAS at Houston Community College District (1010 W. Sam Houston)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,987
Construction Craft Laborer
The Houston Launch Pad
Houston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,300School website, Construction Craft Laborer at The Houston Launch PadMore details about Construction Craft Laborer at The Houston Launch Pad
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,300
Pre-Apprenticeship-Application Technician
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Application Technician at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Application Technician at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Pre-Apprenticeship-Civil Construction Labor
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Civil Construction Labor at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Civil Construction Labor at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Pre-Apprenticeship-Drywall Technician
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Drywall Technician at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Drywall Technician at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Pre-Apprenticeship-Insulation Worker
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Insulation Worker at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Insulation Worker at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Pre-Apprenticeship-Ironworker
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Ironworker at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Ironworker at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Pre-Apprenticeship-Pipefitter
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Pipefitter at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Pipefitter at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Pre-Apprenticeship-Reinforcing Ironworker
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Reinforcing Ironworker at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Reinforcing Ironworker at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Pre-Apprenticeship-Service Technician
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Service Technician at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Service Technician at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Pre-Apprenticeship-Telecommunication Tower Technician (TTT)
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,480School website, Pre-Apprenticeship-Telecommunication Tower Technician (TTT) at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Pre-Apprenticeship-Telecommunication Tower Technician (TTT) at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,480
Construction Management
Construction And Maintenance Education Foundation
La Porte
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,500School website, Construction Management at Construction And Maintenance Education FoundationMore details about Construction Management at Construction And Maintenance Education Foundation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $205
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc.
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,600School website, Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc. at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc. at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,600
Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc.
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,600School website, Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc. at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc. at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,600
Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc.
Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
Houston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,600School website, Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc. at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.More details about Adaptive Construction Soluitons Inc. at Adaptive Construction Solutions Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $900
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,600
Building Maintenance Repairer
Worktexas
Houston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,000Program website, Building Maintenance Repairer at WorktexasMore details about Building Maintenance Repairer at Worktexas
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
CORE
Lee College
Baytown
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,599Program website, CORE at Lee CollegeMore details about CORE at Lee College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $105
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,599
Multi Craft Core Curriculum
Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
Deer Park
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,462More details about Multi Craft Core Curriculum at Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,462
Multi Craft Core Curriculum
Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
Deer Park
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,462More details about Multi Craft Core Curriculum at Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,462
Multi Craft Core Curriculum
Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
Deer Park
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,462More details about Multi Craft Core Curriculum at Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,462
Multi Craft Core Curriculum
Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
Deer Park
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,462More details about Multi Craft Core Curriculum at Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,462
Multi Craft Core Curriculum
Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
Deer Park
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,462More details about Multi Craft Core Curriculum at Houston Gulf Coast Building And Construction Trades Council
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,462
Building Maintenance Repairer
Northeast Training Center Mj Training
Houston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Building Maintenance Repairer at Northeast Training Center Mj TrainingMore details about Building Maintenance Repairer at Northeast Training Center Mj Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Construction Craft Laborer
Northeast Training Center Mj Training
Houston
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Construction Craft Laborer at Northeast Training Center Mj TrainingMore details about Construction Craft Laborer at Northeast Training Center Mj Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for construction training programs in Houston
WIOA funding can pay for construction training programs in Houston
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for construction training programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for construction training programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Houston
How construction training programs compare with the rest of skilled trades across Texas: Trade school programs in Texas
- CDL training18 programs
- Welding classes82 programs
- HVAC training31 programs
- LPN programs14 programs
- Electrician training34 programs
- Plumbing school24 programs
- CNC machinist training32 programs
- IT training45 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training15 programs
- Crane operator training17 programs
- RN programs20 programs
Where the Houston construction program numbers come from
Which Houston construction programs are on this list?
These are the construction programs with classes in the Houston-Pasadena-The Woodlands area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Texas page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Houston construction programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about construction training programs in Houston
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Construction Laborers and Helpers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List