Construction training programs in the District of Columbia
3 construction programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
1 school offers these construction programs, and the District of Columbia has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Construction laborers and helpers do tasks on construction sites such as supplying and holding materials and tools and cleaning work areas and equipment. Most learn on the job and some through apprenticeships that add technical instruction, and employers often require safety certification that meets OSHA guidelines, before or after hiring.1
In the District of Columbia, all 3 programs take students without a high school diploma.
All 3 are the same kind of program: weatherization and green building course.
See the 3 programsHow much do construction training programs cost in the District of Columbia?
$4,740
is the price of each of the 3 programs with a price, if you pay yourself
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- None of the 3 programs report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- None of the 3 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- None of the 3 programs report it
- Length
- Not enough data
- 3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in the District of Columbia may also offer construction training programs. How these figures are made
All 3 construction programs in the District of Columbia approved for WIOA funding
Filters
3 programs
National Green Infrastructure Certification Training
Constituent Services Worldwide
Washington
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,740More details about National Green Infrastructure Certification Training at Constituent Services Worldwide
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 39
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,740
Green Infrastructure Certificate
Constituent Services Worldwide
Based in Washington, DC
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,740More details about Green Infrastructure Certificate at Constituent Services Worldwide
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 23
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,740
Green Building Practices Certificate
Constituent Services Worldwide
Based in Washington, DC
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,740More details about Green Building Practices Certificate at Constituent Services Worldwide
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,740
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for construction training programs in the District of Columbia
WIOA funding can pay for construction training programs in the District of Columbia
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for construction training programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for construction training programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in the District of Columbia
- CDL training1 program
- Medical assistant training1 program
- Medical billing and coding training1 program
- Pharmacy technician training1 program
- Cybersecurity training1 program
- IT training6 programs
- Paralegal programs1 program
- Home health aide training2 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training1 program
- Administrative assistant training1 program
- Health information technology programs1 program
- Customer service training1 program
- Project management certification1 program
Where the District of Columbia construction program numbers come from
Which the District of Columbia construction programs are on this list?
These are the construction programs the District of Columbia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the District of Columbia offers.
How the prices and results of the District of Columbia construction programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the District of Columbia figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists the District of Columbia among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 The figures here are shown as the state reported them; check them with the school before you enroll.
Sources for the facts about construction training programs in the District of Columbia
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Construction Laborers and Helpers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns